We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Brighton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Brighton
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 556: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Brighton
 Click to rate
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Have stayed at this travel lodge many times and good location for the city. 20 minutes walk to North laines & 40 minutes to the sea front. Its basic, but clean & parking available ( £6 for 24hrs ) at time of stay .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skara7691
Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Brighton's a city for party goers and nights out so why pay lots more for hotel amenities when one's not going to use them if you're out painting the town red? Hotels in Brighton are never going to be 'cheap' compared to some other places (certainly at the weekends) but you know what you're getting here, somewhere to park, everything...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rubbatiti
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Family friendly. Nice staff. Rooms clean. Parking available however you do hve to pay. food okay. Good location. Hair dryer and ironing facilities from reception staff. Night security. Bad points are as with many hotels the beds are very uncomfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron M
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After staying at Hickstead Travelodge we moved over to Brighton with my friends. We were on a bit of a tour for my mates birthday. The staff were excellent and they managed to get us all together. Which really helped us and also I imagine that was so we weren't too noisy for anyone else ;). All in all I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TommyE93
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good basic facility. Fairly close to town centre. Disappointed that couldn't check in an hour early without incurring a £10 charge, otherwise happy with hotel and would use again. Convenient parking at front of hotel and easy to find location.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U9351RQmarkw
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Brighton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We pride ourselves in offering stays in convenient locations and we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a great stay in a location that was ideal for your trip to Brighton. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is...

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night in a family room. Room was really big even with a put up bed in. We had three Windows on the front of the hotel looking over Preston Park. Staff were fantastic and seemed genuinely interested in us as customers. It is about 15/20 minutes to the centre of Brighton.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColonelM66
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The overall hotel was satisfactory but unfortunately the mattress was lop sided and the room itself had a damp smell, even leaving the window open did not remove the hot damp smell. The hot breakfast could have been warmer.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We didn't realise that the travelodge was such a long walk into the town but once you got the hang of the busses was ok nearby is a huge park and fabulous rockery something you do not see in this age brighton is undergoing another transformation on the sea front again and i s worthy of another visit in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turonian
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We pride ourselves in offering stays in convenient locations and we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a great stay in a location that was ideal for your trip to Brighton. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is...

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room 510 was very spacious and clean, despite there being a main train line behind the hotel and a main road in front, the sound proofing was very good. My only complaint if its a complaint was the lack of power sockets to charge devices. Breakfast was good, a good selection available.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My best friend and I decided to go to Brighton for a few days for my birthday. The hotel and staff were lovely and didn't treat us like children (I'm 19 and my best friend is 18) they treated us like adults and with respect. About a 20 minute walk into town. Would highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleypearce76

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.2 km away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
1.0 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,341 reviews
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Britannia Study Hotel
Britannia Study Hotel
#20 of 44 in Brighton
230 reviews
1.8 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#21 of 44 in Brighton
1,481 reviews
2.0 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#14 of 44 in Brighton
1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton

Address: 165-167 Preston Road, Brighton BN1 6AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $84 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Brighton 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton Hotel Brighton
Travel Lodge Brighton
Brighton Travel Lodge
Brighton Lodge Travel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Brighton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Essex, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Brighton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high up as possible”
 of 5 bubbles turonian, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Phone the hotel and tell the helpful reception staff what you prefer.”
 of 5 bubbles ianf950, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No issues with rooms, most I understand are quiet for a good sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles rddbranny, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“do not even consider staying here go to a premier inn”
 of 5 bubbles babyblue1233, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors better smell and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 36janetj, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5