We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Brighton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Brighton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Brighton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 517: English reviews
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been staying here once a month for the last 10 years This hotel is excellent The staff are friendly and helpful especially Lynsey who makes every one of my stays here really special I always book a family room as most of these have lovely views of preston park The family rooms are also very spacious and have a bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank captain-ian-ewers
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by loyal guests like you. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We can’t wait to welcome you back soon!

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent room with comfortable Kingsize bed and found the facilities to be clean and tidy. Staff were warm and friendly and fast food was available into the early hours if required. Good location being reasonably close to the town centre. Would highly recommend this hotel for great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaz H
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely grateful to hear your accommodation was excellent, comfortable and clean for your stay with us. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very good value, superb room, parking was a bit of a problem if you came in later. Breakfast was good and free meals for children welcome........this wasn't the case at night but there was a meal deal for children

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Essaress
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. It’s reassuring to hear you enjoyed a very good value stay and superb accommodation. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean, very helpful staff and good value for money. Did not find a car park because the management allows non resident to park for a fee which means resident who come late will not have a parking slot (only downside of my stay).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 875azmim
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and the staff to be helpful during your stay. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you again for your review.

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the 4th time have stayed at this hotel, I always come back here because it is an ideal prime location only being just over 1 mile away from city centre & lots of amenities. I have stayed here as a family of 4, also on my own with my 2 children and then on my most recent stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were tiny, shower unclean, shower curtain was dirty with black marks all over and orange staining at the bottom, in the middle of nowhere, not near any shops or town. Would not stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 374harleyf
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Brighton Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We booked less than a week before we wanted to stay in Brighton, so choice was very limited and prices expensive. We decided to save ourselves some cash and stay at the Travelodge... maybe not a wise choice. The rooms are extremely basic, the bed not all that comfortable and the bathroom not that clean. Parking is limited and £6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheleDoubleU
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your constructive feedback with us at our Brighton Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs, however we're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Very good value for a Friday night in Brighton. Car parking a bit tight so arrive early. They have security staff at the door in the evening which is reassuring. The staff are very discreet so you can have a naughty weekend if you choose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G9585WPchrisb
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us at our Brighton Travelodge and taking the time to write your review. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and you were impressed by the security team. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Please...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

3 of us stayed in a family room. The room was huge and very clean. We had a kinsize bed, a single bed and a camp bed. All were made up well and comfortable. The stay was perfect for what we needed. Breakfast was excellent. Location is ok, about 5 mins taxi ride from the train station and 5 min...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heidilockett
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Location was nice only 20 min walk to shop good after a big breakfast nice and clean and some of the staff was very lovely but need to offer more choices at the bar parking was a fair price as well will go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q4051FZelizabethb
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton, responded to this review

We're thankful to learn that our hotel team were helpful and friendly throughout your recent stay with us at our Brighton Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for you. Thank...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.8 km away
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
1.0 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,184 reviews
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
1.5 km away
Britannia Study Hotel
Britannia Study Hotel
#20 of 44 in Brighton
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton

Address: 165-167 Preston Road, Brighton BN1 6AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $104 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Brighton 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton Hotel Brighton
Travel Lodge Brighton
Brighton Travel Lodge
Brighton Lodge Travel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Brighton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Essex, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Brighton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Phone the hotel and tell the helpful reception staff what you prefer.”
 of 5 bubbles ianf950, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No issues with rooms, most I understand are quiet for a good sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles rddbranny, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“do not even consider staying here go to a premier inn”
 of 5 bubbles babyblue1233, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors better smell and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 36janetj, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for family room at front, better view and much brighter, have baths as well as showers, 30 min free wifi per day x”
 of 5 bubbles A3968OGrachelc, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay