We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/03/2018 05/03/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Brighton

    165-167 Preston Road, Brighton BN1 6AF, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    04/03/2018 05/03/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Savings alert: 11% below average rate

    The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    View Deal
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (1)
    • Excellent26%
    • Very good38%
    • Average18%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “preston park” (73 reviews)
    “family room” (52 reviews)
    “main road” (11 reviews)
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Wheelchair Access
    Free Parking
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (719)
    There are newer reviews for Travelodge Brighton
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    • More languages

    231 - 235 of 713 reviews

    Reviewed 30 September 2016

    Travelodge HQ had been tinkering with their website, causing problems for guests and staff. However, hotel staff sorted out with patience and smiles. Three day stay and very happy. Some areas looking a little "tired" thus only 4 * but due for redecorating. New menu...More

    Thank ian f
    Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

    After much consideration, I have scored this a generous three stars. The location is acceptable with taxis to the seafront costing approximately £15 each way. Parking costs £6 for 24 hours, which isn't overly obvious on the website. The 'Restaurant' was only serving a light...More

    Thank David_Abroad1982
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge BrightonResponded 29 September 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our hotel. We aim to provide...More

    Reviewed 27 September 2016

    Staff very helpful,room was perfect the bed was freshly made and was very comfortable. The room was spacious and had plenty of space would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area. Did not have breakfast so could not comment.

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Patricia M
    Reviewed 21 September 2016

    Pretty good service, very attentive staff and welcoming. The room looked tired. Provision of decent soap dispensers that produce soap and not froth would be an advantageous. Staff in breakfast are excellent but the area is simply too congested by design and ability to serve...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    1  Thank M H
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge BrightonResponded 23 September 2016

    Thank you for your feedback about our team members, we will make sure to pass this on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are delighted to see this has been achieved. Thanks...More

    Reviewed 19 September 2016

    Overly expensive for such a poor quality room. Overall hotel and rooms were very dingey. Lights not working in corridors, badly maintained windows and fixtures. My room smelt of damp and was really cold. Breakfast was equally bad. Food that should had been chilled was...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank 674sian
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge BrightonResponded 22 September 2016

    Thank you for submitting your review of our Brighton Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service...More

    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • US$57 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 94
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Sussex >
    • Brighton and Hove >
    • Brighton
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Brighton Hotel Brighton ,
    • Travel Lodge Brighton ,
    • Brighton Travel Lodge ,
    • Brighton Lodge Travel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby HotelsSee all 43 hotels in Brighton
    Jurys Inn Brighton
    2,457 reviews
    .86 km away
    Preston Park Hotel
    228 reviews
    .95 km away
    Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
    1,553 reviews
    1.21 km away
    Britannia Study Hotel
    285 reviews
    1.48 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Last Post
    34 reviews
    .28 km away
    Joe's Cafe
    139 reviews
    .33 km away
    The Chimney House
    155 reviews
    .33 km away
    Shakespeare's Head
    113 reviews
    .68 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Brighton Open Air Theatre (B.O.A.T)
    28 reviews
    .53 km away
    Booth Museum of Natural History
    200 reviews
    .46 km away
    Preston Manor
    105 reviews
    .13 km away
    Peace Statue
    44 reviews
    .64 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    11 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Steve6244 | Reviewed this property |
    It’s about 25 minute walk to North Street/West Street if you accept that as a central point. And a 10 minute walk to Preston Circus for the first decent pubs in the walk into town. There is a bus service that stops right... More
    22 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from jaydeeNorwich | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, the bus stop is just accross the road from the hotel, and goes right to the pier, which is ideal if you do not want to pay parking charges in town, also very pleased that I could get my wheelchair on the bus as well... More
    Alice W
    12 March 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from gillyflowerz | Reviewed this property |
    Really sorry, I don;t know. We have cats and they prefer not to travel with us. I can only second what Jackie and Phib have suggested. There is a huge park directly opposite, ideal for dog walks. Have a good trip. Gill
    Room Tips
    "Executive floor room at the back"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room at the front which overlooks Preston Park"
    Read review
    "Sleep at the back if you want a quiet room"
    Read review
    "Business floor quieter"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing