We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Brighton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Brighton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Brighton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 530: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

far enough away from the brighton nightlife and noise so perfect for families with small kids. staff were considerate towards my kids and very helpful. parking fees are acceptable. room was large enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Himansu81
Milton keynes
Reviewed 13 August 2015

OK place to stay. Bit impersonal. Only 1 Lift working so often had to queue. Rooms extremely hot, could only open window a small amount and fan provided was no use in a room that size. Is walking distance from Brighton centre. On site car park was good value, £5 for 24 hrs.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynb250
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re pleased to learn that you were happy with the location of the hotel and found the parking to be good value, although we are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us and the inconvenience caused due to the facilities issues with the lift...

South shields
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Decent location as its a quick ten minute bus drive to the peer. £9 all day pass for a family of five which is good. Brighton is cool and the peer fun. The hotel is not great! Needs updating fast. Yes it's cheap but it's tired and with eight floors both lifts need to work. Again so hot in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chunkypunk
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Brighton, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we...

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Had a fantastic 2 day break at Brighton preston park travelodge.It was our anniversary & we deffinately were not disappointed.The staff were amazing especially Simona nothing was too much for them,friendly,welcoming & do any thing they can to help,Eva and Tracy were also very good.Location is brilliant,room superb with fantastic views of Preston park.Deffinately reccomend & will return again,thankyou Travelodge

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dooie C
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2015

A perfectly adequate Travelodge, quiet even though it’s on a main road. A 20 minute walk will get you to the shopping area so it is handy for that. Beds fine, although being the one on the camp bed I found it a bit narrow. Our room had a lovely view over the park. Parking was hilarious as we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joolsmd
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re pleased to learn you were happy with the location of the hotel and found our new king sized bed to be comfortable although we would like to apologise that you were disappointed with the pull out beds and the parking provided. Feedback is invaluable as it allows us to...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

The building is ugly and the place itself is a bit run down and shabby. The location for Pride couldn't have been better, directly opposite Preston Park. Staff were polite and helpful. Rooms were really warm, no AC. For a budget hotel,very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lelfoot
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

When I came to Brighton with my friend for gay pride festival we chose to stay in the travelodge opposite the park as we didn't know our way around Brighton however I highly recommend to stay at this travelodge! Rooms were clean and of no fault, staff were friendly and reliable! Cost was cheap and affordable! I felt very safe...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 816meghanb
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Had an amazing stay at probably brightons most busiest weekend. Amazing staff, location, price. Rooms were clean n fresh, and beds so comfortable. Will def book for next yr. Cant wait roll on 2016....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 658mandym
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Staff were friendly and helpful , got a bigger room than we expected which was nice , thought breakfast was priced a bit high but it was all u could eat , although we arrived a bit late for breakfast we still managed to get a plate full ! by the time it was finished and taken away we were...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 386nicolaa
Yapton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Been a year ago no real change. we were going for a friends post wedding party. got to the hotel about an hour early asked if we could check in. Oh yes .But whilst the room was cleaned it would cost us a further £10. so we waited for a taxi in the car park in our car. food in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkPete

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.8 km away
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
1.0 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,236 reviews
1.2 km away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
1.6 km away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#10 of 44 in Brighton
2,097 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton

Address: 165-167 Preston Road, Brighton BN1 6AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $102 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Brighton 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton Hotel Brighton
Travel Lodge Brighton
Brighton Travel Lodge
Brighton Lodge Travel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Brighton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Essex, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Brighton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Phone the hotel and tell the helpful reception staff what you prefer.”
 of 5 bubbles ianf950, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No issues with rooms, most I understand are quiet for a good sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles rddbranny, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“do not even consider staying here go to a premier inn”
 of 5 bubbles babyblue1233, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors better smell and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 36janetj, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for family room at front, better view and much brighter, have baths as well as showers, 30 min free wifi per day x”
 of 5 bubbles A3968OGrachelc, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay