We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Malmaison Brighton

Show Prices
#13 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Expert photos
Malmaison Brighton
Malmaison Brighton
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Malmaison Brighton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,173: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Stayed here for a single night last weekend, the room was very good - clean, spacious and with a very comfortable bed. The lack of storage space was not an issue as we were only there for the one night. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very poor - cold (despite having been just brought out),... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tgen99
Ruthven7, General Manager at Malmaison Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Tgen99 Many thanks for taking the time out to post your review. I am glad you enjoyed the room and found it spacious. I am disappointed to hear that your breakfast was cold and you had an issue with the service. I will certainly address this with Mar, Head Chef and Stuart F&B Manager and will we make sure... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Had a great weekend but did expect a lot more for my money. Room very clean but quite basic. Shower not fantastic. Great to have a balcony to sit out in the evening before going out. No parking - had to park in multi story. Walked a distance with all bags etc., did not realise there was a drop-off point.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 447Clark27
Ruthven7, General Manager at Malmaison Brighton, responded to this review

Dear 447clark27 Many thanks for taking the time out to post your review following your recent stay. We have the benefit of offering our guests free car parking in the Marina car park (normally 4 hour restriction). I am sorry you were not aware of the hotels drop off point. I am sorry that you were not entirely happy with... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Really loved this hotel. Perfect for a weekend away. The staff where always attentive and polite, we got a really nice welcome at breakfast. our room was excellent and very clean. I really liked the minimalistic décor and style for the hotel. loads of really nice restaurants and bars within 4-5 minutes walk. I would love to go back the... More 

Helpful?
Thank tracey l
Ruthven7, General Manager at Malmaison Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Tracey I Many thanks for your fantastic 5* review of the hotel. I am so pleased you loved your stay and loved the hotel. I am also extremely pleased you recognised the staff for their attentiveness, I will be sure to share your comments with them all as they do love to hear the good feedback. We cannot wait... More 

Level Contributor
119 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

This was booked by by husband as the instruction was Brighton with a car park. Not a car park I enjoyed navigating with my Chelsea tractor so I was almost in tears by the time I arrived having carried by cases through the car park, along the board walk and into the hotel. Maybe all this colored my judgement. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank nettlebed6
Ruthven7, General Manager at Malmaison Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Nettlebed6 Many thanks for taking the time out to post your review of the hotel. The car park the hotel offers is in the Brighton Marina complex and this is complimentary throughout your time if you are staying with us. The car park normally has a 4 hour restriction but is free for our guests something that is a... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2015

A really lovely hotel. This is my favourite hotel in Brighton and I have stayed at many and found them rubbish or overpriced. The ikea style minimalism isn't to everyones taste but I like it and we had a wonderful room 111 which had a fantastic marina view and massive terrace definately a place you could have an after party.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Reallynow1
Ruthven7, General Manager at Malmaison Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Reallynow1 Many thanks for your lovely review. I am so pleased we are your favourite hotel in Brighton and long may that continue. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and also room 111 with tis fantastic views. We are blessed to have such a lovely surrounding of the hotel. We all very much look forward to welcoming... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We were looked after very well by the bar and restaurant staff. Very attentive and professional. The room, however, was noisy and difficult to regulate the temperature. It was possible to hear fellow guests in their rooms through the walls. The ads suggest they have parking but the actual parking is in a multi storey car park several hundred yards... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony P
Ruthven7, General Manager at Malmaison Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Tony P Many thanks for taking the time out to provide us with your comments following your recent stay. I am pleased your were well looked after by the bar and restaurant staff and I will be sure to make them aware of your comments, as they will love to hear them. I am sorry you found the rooms... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Really impressed only stayed for i night in a Family room for all 4 and the Bed was just lovely had to get that in the Kids insisted . Staff across the board really attentive and helpful. The Marina has all the Family restaurants you would need for a 2 week stay. Local parking free which is a real bonus... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kirkpatrick919
Ruthven7, General Manager at Malmaison Brighton, responded to this review

Dear kirkpatrick919 Many thanks for your lovely 5* review, it makes me very proud to read it. I am so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and to quoted as better as the famous Gleneagles for the quality of the bed and the shower is amazing and I very much appreciate your kind comments. I will be sure to share... More 

Kent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2015

I stayed here for one night with my young daughter. Wasn't expecting too much as it is classed as a 3 star hotel and was a good price compared to others in Brighton but it was brilliant! The rooms were comfortable and spotlessly clean, the staff were really friendly and helpful and it was really family friendly. I would definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank gsmKent
Ruthven7, General Manager at Malmaison Brighton, responded to this review

Dear gsm kent Many thanks for your excellent 5* review. I am so pleased that we exceeded your expectation. We are graded 3* based on the facilities the hotel offers but I believe that is not a true reflection on the quality and standard we provide so I am glad you recognised that. The team are a big part of... More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Had previously endured some poor stays at other hotels in the Brighton area so were keen to try somewhere new. This hotel is set in the lively bustling Brighton Marina area surrounded by restaurants, bars, and even an 24 hour Asda! With a bowling alley and cinema in easy reach, and central Brighton only a couple of miles away! First... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie R
Ruthven7, General Manager at Malmaison Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Angie R Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased you found the hotel to be 'a cut above the rest' and enjnoyed your room. The Hotel is in a great location over looking the beautiful Marina, with plenty on offer around from the bowlplex, cineworld to free table tennis in the Marina Square.... More 

Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2015

Very nice hotel, we normally stay in the grand but we were planning on going to the casino so the Seattle was closer, and we had never been there before! What a pleasent surprise, it was light and spacious, the rooms were very clean and big, the bed was big and comfy large bathroom, The art on the 3rd floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank pippa russ c
Ruthven7, General Manager at Malmaison Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Pippa Russ C Many thanks for your lovely 5* review. It gives me great pleasure to read such wonderful comments and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The Grand is the most iconic hotel in Brighton so to be marked against them so favourably makes me very proud. I will be sure to share your comments... More 

528 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (125)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Double Room (Inland View) (20)
Viewed
Double Room (Marina View) (23)
Viewed
King Room (Marina View) (29)
Viewed
King - Twin Room (Marina View) (30)
Viewed
Large King Room (Inland View) (21)
Viewed
Large King Room (Marina View) (31)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
3.2 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,169 reviews
2.8 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
3.3 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
6,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,038 reviews
2.9 km away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#10 of 44 in Brighton
2,070 reviews
2.2 km away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Malmaison Brighton, a contemporary hotel with a big personality on Brighton Marina waterfront. Uniquely located to offer the best views of Brighton Marina. Close enough to make the best of Brighton's vibrant life but also somewhere where you can enjoy a more relaxed environment with great hospitality, fresh & local produce menus & something a little more unique. Seattle is a hotel to explore, sit back and enjoy the day in the lounge, as the boats come and go, or perhaps it will be the retro pop art that will attract you or relax on our terrace and enjoy the buzz of our restaurant during the evening. Our team are a big part of what makes the Seattle experience so unique. You'll find them friendly, welcoming and never shy to help. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Malmaison Brighton

Address: Waterfront, Brighton BN2 5WA, England (Formerly Hotel Seattle)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $133 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Malmaison Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Malmaison Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Hotel Brighton
Brighton Hotel Seattle
Alias Hotel Seattle
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Brighton
#10 Business Hotel in Brighton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Malmaison Brighton staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Malmaison Brighton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room which has been refurbished and everything works in it!”
 of 5 bubbles BA-MKA-ALA, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You can always put in a special request for a private balcony. would highly recommend doing this.”
 of 5 bubbles 507yasmink, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the see view”
 of 5 bubbles JAROSLAV80, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 209 lovely view of Marina”
 of 5 bubbles pat23122016, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check room has been refurbished and has a marina view”
 of 5 bubbles 763andrewa, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay