We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (60)
Storyboard
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good30%
  • Average4%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
Pool
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Brighton Surf
Special Price: Best prices book direct
Offers from Brighton Surf
Special Price: Best prices book direct
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
72
35
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
72
35
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast trayparking permitcomplimentary snacksfilled everydaymassive tvthe check in processroom keywonderful guesthousebig comfortable bedextra pillowsrecommend this guest houseexcellent stayshort walk from the pierbiscuitsearly checkthe ground floorperfect location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights over the Brighton marathon weekend in April. I had previously stayed here for 2 nights last year as well. Jeremy, the owner, emailed me a few days before my stay confirming all the details. On the Friday checked in and met...More

Thank Paul H
Response from BrightonSurf, Owner at Brighton SurfResponded yesterday

Hello Paul & Rebecca, Many thanks to you both for your lovely and thoughtful review, your very positive feedback is much appreciated. Your maximum rating is also invaluable. It was my pleasure and I look forward to being of service next year. Take care &...More

Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Firstly I’d recommend this guest house to anyone looking to visit Brighton and its surrounding area. It will definitely be my ‘go to’ place to stay now. The location is in Kemp Town which is a nice 10-15 minute stroll into Brighton centre either along...More

Thank JoSands
Response from BrightonSurf, Owner at Brighton SurfResponded 20 February 2018

Hello Jo, What a lovely review, so thoughtful and descriptive. Many thanks and also for the maximum rating. I am very happy you had a great trip and enjoyed what Brighton Surf had to offer. Please get in touch if you would like to return....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Picked this place after seeing it on TV and liked the look of it. I had a single room on the top floor. It was perfect for my needs and had everything required, it was very clean and the bed comfy. The snacks and drinks...More

Thank Neil O
Response from BrightonSurf, Owner at Brighton SurfResponded 1 week ago

Dear Neil, Many thanks for your lovely review and maximum rating. Good reviews play a major part in our success. I really appreciate your support from "Four in a Bed" and thanks for including that feedback It was a pleasure to be of service. Thanks...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had the best experience at the Brighton Surf hotel, the rooms were very clean and the manager was quick to answer any questions or fix any problems. I would definitely recommend staying here. Checking in was of no hassle and the free room amenities surpassed...More

1  Thank malakye
Response from BrightonSurf, Owner at Brighton SurfResponded 1 week ago

Hello Malakye, Many thanks for your positive review and maximum rating. I am especially pleased you enjoyed your stay. That is priority. I hope you will come back and see us again soon. If you would like to return then please contact me directly for...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked Brighton Surf as a surprise break away for my husband. Before arriving Jeremy kindly sorted out the permit parking for us at an extra £10 per night. Upon arrival I was given the permit (I’m not sure if this was Jeremy or not...More

Thank jennymw2015
Response from BrightonSurf, Owner at Brighton SurfResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jenny, Many thanks for your lovely, descriptive review and positive feedback. It was a pleasure to be of service. I will definitely keep an eye on the cups, thank you for bringing this to my attention. Unfortunately I have to agree, all the space...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (60)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
anni44
29 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JozephMiller | Reviewed this property |
No parking but Jeremy will give you a 24hr parking permit for £10 which is peanuts compared to the car parks at £24, I found the easiest street to park is mount pleasant or blaker street which is a few minutes walk, however... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Nice and cosy"
Read review
"Room 3 was our room, very comfortable. If you want to go a bit upmarket then Room 9 is very spacious and has..."
Read review
"Print out the email you receive containing the door code and room key code so you don't forget!"
Read review
"Rooms at the top are most likely to be quieter, although you'll have to carry your bags all the way up."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing