We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jurys Inn Brighton

Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (137)
Dining (40)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Jurys Inn Brighton is one of the most convenient hotels in the city, located just opposite the main railway station. The hotel is also close to the seafront and iconic Brighton Pier, and just a 10 minute walk from top attractions like Brighton Dome and Brighton Pavilion, making it the perfect choice for guests looking for central accommodation. The hotel has been completely transformed by a £2 million refurbishment and now boasts 234 newly-designed spacious, modern bedrooms all featuring the ultra-comfortable DREAM bed by Jurys Inn, Oddsocks Bar & Kitchen serving a variety of crowd-pleasing and comforting dishes, Off the Shelf lobby shop stocked with snacks and travel necessities, a connectivity area for guests working on the go, an all day Costa Coffee bar and complimentary high-speed WiFi throughout. Jurys Inn Brighton is also renowned for its friendly staff and was proud to receive the 'Warmest Welcome' award at the 2018 Brighton & Hove Hotelier Awards.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
190Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
43Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
3,023Reviews
292Photos
27Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,396
  • 1,056
  • 403
  • 104
  • 64
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is good location walking to Brighton beach and shopping area but very old hotel and facilities , in room smell and quite horrible at night. Not impression for service if compare from hotel prices.
Read more
Response from KellyL4522, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton
Responded today
Dear kbt2019, Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found the location of our sister hotel the Waterfront convenient and had a good stay overall. The team and I very much look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future Kind regards Kelly Louw Hotel Manager Kelly_louw@jurysinns.com
Read more
Stayed for 2 nights whilst on business. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast had a good selection and was hot and fresh. Couple of things that need improvement, kettle in the room was full of limescale and unusable. There was also no drinking water supplied in
Read more
Response from KellyL4522, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton
Responded today
Dear CathrynPowell, Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our Breakfast The team and I very much look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future Kind regards Kelly Louw Hotel Manager Kelly_louw@jurysinns.com
Read more
With my son we had a very nice stay here, reception very helpful, they have a very rich breakfast,lots of choice and good quality thanks to Edina for everything. Dinner was delicious. We will defiantly be back.
Read more
Response from KellyL4522, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton
Responded today
Dear Kalaba555, Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read your review and that you had a great stay with us The team and I very much look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future Kind regards Kelly Louw Hotel Manager Kelly_louw@jurysinns.com
Read more
Very satisfied with my stay at the hotel. The food in the evening was good and I liked the complimentary bread, olive oil and balsmic before the meal. The room was clean, everything worked, all I expected to be in there was there and bed was comfortable. Reception was very
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Response from KellyL4522, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton
Responded today
Dear Discover34595316827, Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed your Food in Oddsocks The team and I very much look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future Kind regards Kelly Louw Hotel Manager Kelly_louw@jurysinns.com
Read more
The Jurys Inn is very is ideally located next to the station. There is no car park at the Hotel, but there are plenty of car parks nearby. Hotel is modern with a good level of comfort. Rooms are better than your normal Premier Inn/Travelodge standard. Room has all the
Read more
Response from KellyL4522, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton
Responded today
Dear Boultis, Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you had a good stay with us and found our location convenient The team and I very much look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future Kind regards Kelly Louw Hotel Manager Kelly_louw@jurysinns.com
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorJurys Inn Brighton
The Superior Double at the Jurys Inn Brighton
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorJurys Inn Brighton
The Double and Single at the Jurys Inn Brighton
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorJurys Inn Brighton
The Superior Double at the Jurys Inn Brighton
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorJurys Inn Brighton
The Double and Couch Bed at the Jurys Inn Brighton
PreviousNext
12345628
Hi do allow dogs
I don’t know perhaps you could give them a call
0 votes
Show all answers
How much for breakfast please
I think it’s £12.00 but I’m not 100% sure because it was included on the price.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Yes there is if you let us know your name and arrival date we can arrange this for you Kelly Hotel Manager
1 vote
Hi Nicola The hotel is situated behind the train station so there are no bars/ clubs around. It’s far quieter than the city centre or seafront hotels. Enjoy your stay. Regards Damien
1 vote
Show all answers
Are you dog friendly please?
Hello Alfiemani1 Unfortunately not. Regards Damien
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"Our room was on the fourth floor. I didn’t hear any noise from adjoining room or from outside the hotel."
"4th floor ask to be away from the service cupboards"
"Fifth floor seemed pretty quiet"
"Superior rooms are worth the upgrade ..."
"If you think the train station is noisy, this is not so. Rooms on both sides are quiet"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$29 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jurys inn brighton hotel brightonjurys hotel brightonbrighton jurys hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBrighton and HoveBrighton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
234
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing