We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bannatyne Spa Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$90*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$90*
Great Deal
US$91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bannatyne Spa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 770: English reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on the first few nights of our honeymoon. The staff in the hotel were so friendly & the food in the restaurant delicious. We extended our stay but our room was no longer available, so we were given a free upgrade (2 rooms higher then what we were paying for). The grounds are wonderful to. A shame...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aghowe
ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aghowe Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for choosing to spend the first part of your honeymoon with us. I am thrilled that you had such a special stay with us and we do hope this will become the first of many visits. Thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you again soon,...

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Went here last night for a girls night away - got an amazing deal including afternoon tea, dinner, cocktail, spa use and two treatments- absolutely brilliant service- hotel room and bathroom nice and big. Food was lovely! And the grounds are beautiful- will definitely go again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heidi F
ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Heidi F Thank you for choosing Bannatyne Spa Hotel, Hastings for your recent Spa Break. I am delighted that you had such a fantastic stay and that you enjoyed all elements of your visit. I really appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback and we do hope to see you again soon, Kind regards General...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2015

came in February with my friend for my bday treat, lovely place, very comfortable rooms - we were actually put in an executive room as told on the arrival that standard rooms were all taken, lovely surprised:) used the spa and the swimming pool facilities, had brilliant time:) we also enjoyed the food in their restaurant. would go again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FishNChipsAsh
GM_ARowledge, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying with us earlier this year. It's great to hear that you had such an enjoyable time at the hotel and I hope that we will be seeing you again soon. Very best wishes, Adam Rowledge General Manager

London
Reviewed 13 July 2015

So I treated my boyfriend to a spa weekend, yes you've got it, it does work the other way around, and thought the price for Heavenly Bliss Spa Break of £199 was brilliant for 1 nights stay, 2 course meal, breakfast, use of the spa for the 2 days and a treatment. You also get given a robe, towel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise87London
GM_ARowledge, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying with us with prospective guests on TripAdvisor. It's pleasure to ready that you had such an amazing time at the hotel and enjoyed so many things about your stay. I very much hope that we will be welcoming you back again soon, thank you for choosing to stay with us. Very best...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel on business and cannot fault it at all. Room was clean and the beds were very comfortable and HUGE. Wifi was more than adequate and free too, which was a bonus. Breakfast was great quality and cooked to order from an extensive menu. They'll also cook what you want which isn't on the menu....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janmar2010
GM_ARowledge, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying with us recently. It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience and identify so many things that you enjoyed about your stay with us. I look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back soon. Very best wishes, Adam Rowledge General Manager

Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Wonderful staff, in particular Samantha and Bex who were very helpful and awesome. I loved my room and all the services available. I have stayed here before and was dubious that it wouldn't be as good as before. But I had no quibbles whatsoever. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nana W
GM_ARowledge, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the hotel. I appreciate you recognising the efforts of Samantha and Bex in making your stay with us such an enjoyable one and I very much hope to have he opportunity to welcome you back soon. Very best wishes, Adam Rowledge General Manager

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We visited the hotel for an après funeral family gathering and were impressed with the presentation of the building and the beautiful flower arrangements in the entrance hall. However we found the customer service lacking in warmth and attention. The disappointing food and coffee were tardy in arriving and the tables were presented with just table clothes, so looked under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
GM_ARowledge, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review following your recent visit to the hotel and please accept our deepest condolences at this difficult time. I am sorry that you found the room to be under dressed and that the layout of the room and food that was chosen was not to your liking. We presented the room and served the food...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Had such an amazing day and evening, staff were so polite and helpful. Hotel grounds lovely and room was so clean and comfortable. Had back massage and facial at Spa and would definately recommend. We will return soon!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
GM_ARowledge, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of the hotel with prospective guests on TripAdvisor. It's great to hear that you had such an amazing stay and I very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. Very best wishes, Adam Rowledge General Manager

sidcup
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

After a number of visits we asked friends to come for Sunday lunch. What a disappointment. Small portions and cold vegetables. My wife went got the roast pepper with chickpeas and couscous. It was just a pile of tasteless couscous piled inside a pepper. We complained and was told that it had not been prepared properly and they had forgotten...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank gazwhite2014
GM_ARowledge, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review following your recent visit for Sunday Lunch. I am very sorry to hear that your experience was not a positive one, I know that from your previous visits you can see that this is not reflective of our usual high standards and I very much regret the negative impact that this had on your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Overall the hotel and grounds were very nice, scenic and well kept. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Restaurant was good, but had very little variety between the lunch and dinner menus, so if you're eating here, I'd advise having dinner at the restaurant and maybe a lunch at the bar or wait till 14.30 and have afternoon tea, rather than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reena P
GM_ARowledge, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying with us recently on TripAdvisor. It's great to hear that you had such a great time at the hotel and recognise so many positive aspects of your experience, in particular the excellent levels of hospitality and service provided by our team. I do hope that you will take the opportunity to stay...

532 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Executive Room (41)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe (34)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Small Double Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Double (34)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
4.9 km away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
5.0 km away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
5.0 km away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
283 reviews
1.8 km away
Claverton Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience a unique blend of luxury accommodation, great service and fine dining with Bannatyne Spa Hotel Hastings. All 38 rooms are en-suite and many overlook the colourful formal gardens. Every guest enjoys complimentary access to Bannatyne's Health Club and all rooms have free WiFi internet access. The Bannatyne Spa is ideal for bringing that little extra to your stay or relaxing after a hard day at the office. Our team will help you escape, rejuvenate and harmonise body and soul, to cleanse you of everyday stresses and strains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bannatyne Spa Hotel

Address: Battle Road, Hastings TN38 8EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Price Range: $152 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bannatyne Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bannatyne Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bannatyne Hotel Hastings
Bannatyne Spa Hastings
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bannatyne Spa Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Bannatyne Spa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay for at least 2; days - we wished we could have stayed another 2 days. Ask for a room overlooking the grounds rather than the car park.”
  • A pano of the large double room.
altheaw167, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room that overlooks the rear garden”
ge0rge2468, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for the deluxe room!”
H2656SMmarkh, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bring a sleep mask and ear plugs! ”
423amberr, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 23 is the best I think”
Fidelma66, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$90* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
PricelineUS$91
Hotels.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates