We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Jenny Lind Inn

    69 High Street, Hastings TN34 3EW, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in HastingsSee available hotels in Hastings
    Traveller (24)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent64%
    • Very good33%
    • Average3%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Family Rooms
    Wheelchair Access
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (109)
    There are newer reviews for Jenny Lind Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 109 reviews

    Reviewed 26 March 2017

    Great choice of beers (tried 3). Like their reason for not doing food. Staff very welcoming. Will definatelly pay it another visit when I go to Hastings again. I'm sure the live music nights have a great atmosphereMore

    Thank Martin P
    Response from Angela S, Front Office Manager at Jenny Lind InnResponded 7 August 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review the Jenny Lind Inn. It's a shame that you didn't get to experience one of our live music nights as you have pointed out they have a really good atmosphere, maybe you will be able to time...More

    Reviewed 6 March 2017

    Stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed the atmosphere, especially the live music. The staff were very welcoming and no trouble ordering a drink even when extremely busy. Although not real ale drinkers we were impressed by the range of 10 cask ales. The...More

    Thank Susan L
    Response from Angela S, Front Office Manager at Jenny Lind InnResponded 7 August 2017

    Thank you for your review. Thank also for pointing out our wide range of cask ales, this is something that we at the Jenny pride ourselves on, most have been locally sourced and picked personally by people who appreciate real ale and can offer a...More

    Reviewed 5 March 2017

    The Jenny Lind is situated in the very heart of Hastings Old Town at 68 High Street and is very much a community pub .Offering a selection of not only bottled beers there were 10 hand pulled ales on offer the Saturday evening I dropped...More

    Thank aamatthews
    Response from Angela S, Front Office Manager at Jenny Lind InnResponded 7 August 2017

    What a lovely review, thank you for taking the time to post it. There is not a lot else that we can say about your review as you seemed to have summed up the Jenny beautifully, lease do come and visit us again soon.

    Reviewed 27 February 2017

    Visited whilst Fat Tuesday was on which is the the Mardi Gras of Hastings so many musicians doing a turn in losts of pubs but Jenny Lind seemed to have the edge. A variety of ales were on offer at reasonable prices, very friendly with...More

    Thank maxine d
    Reviewed 3 December 2016

    A couple of visits over a weekend stay. Enjoyed the beers with 10 hand-pulls and several keg craft ales. Great location and retro decor within the Old Town. Very friendly staff. Music on several nights. Just need to put the heating on in December!

    Thank Wedjateye
    The Mermaid Inn
    1,030 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Rye
    14.3 km
     
    Langham Hotel
    1,036 reviews
    #2 of 40 hotels in Eastbourne
    22.6 km
     
    The View Hotel
    3,527 reviews
    #3 of 40 hotels in Eastbourne
    23.8 km
     
    The Hope Anchor Hotel
    871 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Rye
    14.2 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Sussex >
    • Hastings
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (24)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (20)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Radley's
    257 reviews
    .16 km away
    Webbe's Rock-a-Nore
    928 reviews
    .17 km away
    Two Bulls Steakhouse
    1,056 reviews
    .13 km away
    The Crown
    356 reviews
    .14 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Old Town Hastings
    2,081 reviews
    .16 km away
    Smugglers Adventure
    644 reviews
    .14 km away
    Jerwood Gallery
    298 reviews
    .21 km away
    The Stade
    103 reviews
    .26 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Wendy B
    15 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Angela S | Property representative |
    Thank you for your question. The public house is on the ground floor, the first floor is the function room and one bedroom. Then the second floor is the remaining bedrooms including room 3.
    0
    Votes
    kjbryan87
    22 October 2016|
    Answer
    Response from dwmarr | Reviewed this property |
    Many apologies, have had issues with my phone and only just saw your message!. I hope you had a good trip and no issues with the parking.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Surrounding area was very quiet at night so all rooms will be OK"
    Read review
    "Small pub with only a few rooms so book up well in advance!"
    Read review
    "Rooms at front have good views, but plenty of noise from seagulls"
    Read review
    "Less summer seagull noise at dawn at the rear"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing