We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beauport Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hastings
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Beauport Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 187: English reviews
Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

You can no longer get short stays from Park Holidays as they stopped doing this last year under new management. However, when I spoke to the reception team they are aware and do not seem concerned that the trailers are rented out by owners so it all seems above board. The type, age and quality of the trailers and their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jobberdave
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Beauport Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Beauport, we welcome feedback as this helps us to improve the offering on park going forward. We look forward to welcoming you and the family back in the future.

stafford
Reviewed 30 October 2016

we stayed in a private caravan of homely comfort. This caravan is owned by Rosemary Grove on Yew Tree road you can find this caravan if you put into google rosemary grove private static caravan at beauport park. This caravan also has a full bath and also every comfort that you need, would visit again. The clubhouse has a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tanyatt
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Beauport Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, and we are always pleased you and your family enjoyed their stay. Thank you again for taking the time to comment and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Had breakfast. It was one of the most disappointing and very poor ingredients on one plate one word comes to light " yuk " I recommend they try real sausages & a good quality larger egg & nice quality beans not putrid colorless mush . Please try harder in future .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Beauport Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that the experience you received did not meet you your expectations, I have taken on board your comments and will speak with the department involved. As a team we are keen to improve the experience for all on park and welcome any feedback. Thanks you for taking the time out to review the park and...

Brussels
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Staying in a friends caravan for a short break with my daughter and 4 grandchildren aged 15 years 6 2 and a baby the park and its sister park coghurst had everything we required the out door pool at beauport was bath temperature and very well managed coghurst had an indoor pool and children's disco etc so everyone was happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank junktion
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Beauport Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Glad to here you had a great stay here with us at Beauport Holiday Park, it always refreshing when some one takes the time out to comment on their experience. Thank you for your comments and we will ensure your kind words are passed on to all departments.

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We have stayed a week a Beauport park. We were wary about our holidays because of all the negative reviews. Our caravan was very comfy and very tidy with lots of home comforts, brilliant woodland walks just around the corner for my dog and I to walk around. Lovely people who say hello it seems a good community. Would we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Beauport Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear Jan C Thank you for your review of our park. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Mandys’ caravan. As you point out it is an excellent park to walk the dog or take a stroll through the woods yourself. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Paul Haskett General Manager

Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Well the 50 odd terrible reviews was not wrong. The caravan itself was a private rental so found it clean. But the site itself is not hardly tranquil with cars and vans going by most of the time. i agree with other reviewers this is more a residential caravan site. after all the advertising boarding clearly states the site is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lincslass683
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Beauport Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear lincslass683 Thank you for your review of our park. I am saddend to hear that you didn’t enjoy your time here at Beauport. You don’t say where about on park you were. As you already know we are a large park with no central parking and with 5 miles of roadway with parking on every pitch, most owners will...

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

This is a quiet park. Great for walks in the fantastic wood. Country club and outdoor pool. If renting with small children I would advise an enclosed garden area. Although the traffic is very slow and child aware. It's just nice for the children to play out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzie S
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Beauport Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear Suzie S Thank you for your review of our park. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you return soon. Regards Paul Haskett General Manager

Reviewed 17 May 2016

We visited Beauport in Hastings looking to hopefully purchase a mobile home. We were met by Jack who offered us a drink. We had a quick chat regarding our requirements. We were shown around the park. We were the parks club house and at no point did we feel pressurized into buying . On our return to the sales office...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sylvie R
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Beauport Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear Sylvie R Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your time on park and that Jack looked after you. If there is anything else we can do to help just let us know. Kind Regards Paul Haskett General Manager

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this park for a few days in April. The park is a bit hilly but not as bad as reviews made out. We stayed with Woodlands Holidays private caravan hire and found the owner Amanda very nice, genuine and accommodating. Hastings is a small, friendly resort with plenty for families on the seafront. Well worth a visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pmmcj
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Beauport Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear Pmmcj Thank you for your review of our park and Hastings. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and discovered Hastings. Hope to see you again soon. regards

Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

I visited Beauport in Hastings looking to hopefully purchase a mobile home for our future when my wife and I finally retire.I was met by a young man by the name of Jack who straight away put me at ease asked me if I want a drink.we had a quick chat asking me what I was looking for after I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sawman3
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Beauport Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear Sawman3 Thank you for your review of our park and especially our sales person Jack. We try and make any visit to Beauport a happy unpressurised atmosphere. The process should also be easy so that you know what you want and what we can offer you. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future. Kind regards

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
4.5 km away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hastings
382 reviews
4.5 km away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hastings
724 reviews
4.3 km away
Number 46
Number 46
#6 of 49 in Hastings
154 reviews
4.4 km away
Hastings House
Hastings House
#4 of 49 in Hastings
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The park has a beautifully landscaped setting, nestled on a wooded hillside on the outskirts of Hastings. It is a haven of peace and tranquillity and the perfect choice if you’re considering a more relaxed holiday destination ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beauport Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: The Ridge West, Hastings TN37 7PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Number of rooms: 150
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beauport Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Beauport Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book privately to get a clean caravan in a lovely setting”
 of 5 bubbles mandyr616, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
“dont book go down road to combe have!”
 of 5 bubbles gazzer2572, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“dont get a rom”
 of 5 bubbles 404hansmoleman, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Use another camp”
 of 5 bubbles ls19702014, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try to book near the top of the site”
 of 5 bubbles Petshe1959, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5