We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Hastings

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Hastings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 529: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Hastings
 Click to rate
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff are amazing at this hotel and certainly made our trip worthwhile. Just a shame the beds were so hard and the rooms were so hot even without the heating on. We paid to use wi-fi but it turns out it was only for one device at a time which is not so good when you have more than one...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niknaknoo1911
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our Hastings Travelodge. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team with whom were friendly and kind throughout your stay. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not a value for money as you have to pay for parking on site and if arriving during the day its hard to find any parking spaces near to the travelodge but otherwise its close to the town and the theatre which is only a ten minute walk.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrencharles2016
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you found your overall time with us positive and you found our hotel location close to the surrounding amenities. Your feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your feedback and...

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A warm welcome from very helpful staff was complemented by a spotlessly clean room. OK, so its a travel lodge not a 4 star hotel but the staff make the shortcomings of a slightly run down premises an experience to be grateful for. A special thank you to Donna, Emma and Roman who went well beyond their "job description" to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnandBarbara2014
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Hastings Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I always think Travelodge is a poor man's Premier Inn and after staying here, my mind hasn't changed. It's very basic, which isn't a bad thing and does the job - no more, no less. Rooms are clean, beds comfortable, shower ok, ideal location. Staff friendly but not really on the ball. If you state that breakfast starts at 8am,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanrobbo75
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our hotel. We aim to provide a high level of service from our staff in our bar cafes and we do...

Congleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived and the two rooms invoiced separately Reception man not the most helpful Main area looking shabby generally poor maintenance Pre booked meal only be told our choice was not on per pay so offered to pay difference cannot do Really!!!! Food appalling and cancelled our meals for second evening Roman chef very helpful and room clean but that's where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren C
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Minster
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was a nice hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was nice but didn't have a comfortable place to sit, we only had a couple of plastic chairs but it was okay. Little bit away from things as we did need to get cash but no cash machine anywhere near by.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy D
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for three nights. our room service was average but the sheets were not changed at all. the quilt was falling out the cover and the quilt its self looked dirty. First night arrived late and tired and hungry. We ate two meals in the bar cafe. Big mistake! the burger was not cooked, chips were soggy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helena5182017
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests so we are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are disappointed to learn that you did not receive a high...

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Travelodge is obviously very similar to any other Travelodge. It was clean and tidy and the beds were comfortable. The reason it merits excellent in my book is the helpfulness of the Reception staff. Checking in a elderly family member, the lady on Reception couldn't have been more helpful in relocating her to a downstairs disabled room. Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Napsters15
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the near...

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here a few times! Always been very pleasant! There all-you-can-eat breakfast is great value for money! I even had a broken toilet in my room, informed management, they moved us to another room then before we left as an apology gave us our money back as a "digital Gift Card" that we could use at any of there hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alexshanks
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff helpful and friendly. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure...

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not made to feel welcome was just given the key as assumed we knew about everything already, the room was dirty there was old peanuts still on the floor under the bed, the duvet cover was old and ripped and the duvet itself was looking dirty and thin through age. When leaving I waited for nearly ten minutes ringing the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N920ZUadrianm
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
0.8 km away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
0.7 km away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hastings
395 reviews
0.8 km away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#9 of 11 in Hastings
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Hastings

Address: Bohemia Road, Hastings TN34 1ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Price Range: $79 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hastings 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hastings Hotel Hastings
Travel Lodge Hastings
Hastings Travel Lodge
Hastings Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hastings staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Beckenham, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Winchester, England
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hastings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms are apparently quieter but beware there is no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnandBarbara2014, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This Travelodge doesn't have any lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles Napsters15, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet bed”
 of 5 bubbles kerryw767, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room overlooking the rear of the hotel and it was very quiet. Suitable for disabled. No lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles 2Anne, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“More than two adults - best to book an extra room.”
  • Bedroom with kingsize in foreground and put me up bed by window
  • Bed with chair to show scale
 of 5 bubbles jobberdave, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5