We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Hastings

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Hastings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 499: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I come here at least twice a year for a couple of nights. It is my favourite travelodge because of the staff and the rooms The staff are lovely and friendly. Espically the polish man who works in the mornings. The breakfast is amazing!! And ive eaten from the dinner meany but not this time. I remember that the curry...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Freya F
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

bath/shower facilities tired and dated. chairs in room uncomfortable and could be improved at small cost. comfortable bed. basic but fair for the price, good location for theatre and pier both short walk 5-10 mins.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q8985NBlesliec
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Hastings Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that your room was clean and comfortable, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Please rest assured your feedback has been passed to our hotel team to improve the...

Ambergate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not too far from the pier. About 30 mins walk along the promenade to the Old Town. Has a pay and display car par at £3 for 24 hrs. Our room was particularly large but typical of the brand. Clean, functional but uninspiring. Some noise at night from banging doors along the corridor. Staff at reception were friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wedjateye
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleasurable stay. Easy booking on line.easy access to premises,very friendly and efficient reception staff,they were extremely helpful and accomadating as were all the staff.The room was clean,bed very comfortable.facilities in general very good.we highly recommend travel lodge.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anthonycM8726SC
uk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Free 30 minute broadband is not great. You cannot pay for more at the hotel. It's a third party now and if you do not have a card, to pay for 24hours, or the ability to pay for it before you go, you are stuffed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ecommoford
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stay here before as it's a good price for the room over the weekend. The wifi was very poor this time why I'm not sure ? Bath/shower fitting wasn't working to good very hard to turn the water off .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulpP588SD
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the WiFi whilst staying at Travelodge Hastings. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this is far from the service we strive to provide. Thank you very much for passing...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Typical Travelodge fare but a rather nicely decorated building. Our room was not noisy, but a long walk from the front door/reception. A nice touch to have extra tea making kit at reception. Don't pay for parking - there's unrestricted parking on the road right outside the lodge. The hotel is pretty close to the town centre, but it's a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lares09
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and you found our hotel location close to the town centre. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

clean room, rest is bad, food very poor, running out of food always, lots of waiting about, give yourself half hour to do a slice of toast, beds very nice, good shower and bathroom, very close to the beach, and plenty of better places to eat, eve meals, dont think about eating here, go out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baldybobuk
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are disappointed to learn that you did not receive a high level of service on this occasion. We will make the most of your comments to continue improving and we hope to welcome you again in the...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night on a short break. Hotel is ok but lacks character. Main issue with beds which were hard and have noise every time someone moved. Advised reception on departure who were not that bothered! Would not use again. Also had to change rooms due to a non flushing toilet and only half an hour of free wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve K
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This is the second time I have had to stay here for business. The first time most of the staff did not know how to use the till or deal with food orders. I was lucky the first time as the parking machine was broken but you have to pay for parking even though you have booked to stay. All...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil G
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their hotel experience, so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your recent stays in our Hastings hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
0.8 km away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hastings
382 reviews
0.6 km away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
0.8 km away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#9 of 11 in Hastings
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Hastings

Address: Bohemia Road, Hastings TN34 1ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Price Range: $79 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hastings 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hastings Hotel Hastings
Travel Lodge Hastings
Hastings Travel Lodge
Hastings Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hastings staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Winchester, England
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hastings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“More than two adults - best to book an extra room.”
  • Bed with chair to show scale
  • Bedroom with kingsize in foreground and put me up bed by window
 of 5 bubbles jobberdave, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ok rooms but if you dind it hard to walk there are No lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles Niyra, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a room in the new part and we noticed how quiet it was.”
 of 5 bubbles Y7114QKhelenc, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were in the rear so, so quite”
 of 5 bubbles trampos, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Near the rear of the hotel for quietness”
 of 5 bubbles VanessaTruman, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay