We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Cheltenham

LateRooms.comUS$47*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Cheltenham
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 452: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Cheltenham
 Click to rate
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

A very well run, very clean and efficiently run hotel all facilities good, apart from a very hard bed that was not condusive to a pleasant sleep, don't get caught out by the pay and display parking charges.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank norman y
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Outside our bedroom window was the next door restaurant kitchen extract & supply fans. The fans Didn't go off till 11pm after they'd finished cooking for the night & were back on around 6am for breakfast. Such a poor set up. Shocking.!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E766KFcraigm
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cheltenham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Cheltenham Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you stay with...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel fairly average for Travelodge, a bit tricky to get into as not clearly signposted at roundabout. The real issue is that you have to pay for parking at a rate of £5 per 24 hours, which has to be paid by cash/card outside the hotel. There is no warning of this in any of the Travelodge website.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H9445TGmichaelb
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cheltenham, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're sorry to learn of the disappointment with parking arrangements. We can kindly confirm this information is displayed under the parking section for this specific hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I found the Travelodge met my requirements as not only was it within easy access to the motorway and park and ride but also the motel was very clean,modern.comfortable and staffed by friendly staff,In addition I found it nice to have a good sized modern clean shower cubicle rather than a shower over the bath,

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgesF3586RC
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed over on the way to Cornwall for one night half way point. Staff were friendly, food in the harvester was very good. 10/10 all round. Beds were lovely and comfy, wifi worked brilliantly and was good value

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really good value, we stayed here after attending a wedding next door at manor by the lake so was a great place to stay as was at a very easily walkable distance. Loved the late check out of midday. Comfy bedding and room so had a good night sleep. Shower could have been better with high water pressure. Wasn't noisy...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elsie Y
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Title says it all really! Good location for Cheltenham, and also really close to the M5 for travelling. There is a harvester restaurant and a KFC on site, and then an asda within a minute or so walk. Hotel itself is a usual travelodge standard, cheap and cheerful. Staff were really good though, always helpful and obliging. Only downside, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona S
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cheltenham, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your feedback with us at our Cheltenham Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs however, we're sorry to hear noise impacted your stay. Please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you stay with us in...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night , helpful staff and very clean rooms ! Close to the town centre with bus ride away or £8:50 taxi. Harvester next door so ideal for food and drink. Really can't fault the hotel and parking only £5 for 24 hours with plenty of spaces !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wicky1972
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not bad at all for the price but you do have to pay to park in a multi storey car park near by. Breakfast pretty poor & disappointing but the rooms are very good. Nice & close to the centre but a shame there is no free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nekane A
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As always with Travelodge you get what you always get. Standard room decent bed and a decent price. This one has a Harvester attached which does a decent breakfast and a KFC as well. 2/3 miles outside the town centre, about £8 in a taxi, or buses from just outside. If going into town for food/drink try the Montpellier area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil R

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.2 km away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 22 in Cheltenham
524 reviews
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Town Centre
3.8 km away
The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Cheltenham

Address: Golden Valley Roundabout | Hatherly Lane, Cheltenham GL51 6PN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Price Range: $75 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cheltenham 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cheltenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cheltenham Hotel Cheltenham
Cheltenham Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Cheltenham
Cheltenham Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cheltenham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Cheltenham staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Cheltenham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some of the rooms back onto a very noisy road.”
aniwde1, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“maybe go for a higher than ground floor room? the back may have been quieter”
oldessexbird, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“book early choose one at rear,”
tchell2016, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel and do yourself a favour!”
annemB105UA, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is best”
netalem, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
LateRooms.com
US$47* /night
View Deal
TravelodgeUS$48
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates