We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel du Vin Cheltenham

Traveller (255)
Room & Suite (95)
Dining (26)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Formerly the Carlton Hotel and located in the chic Montpellier district of this historic spa town. Hotel du Vin Cheltenham offers forty nine bedrooms and suites, all decorated in inimitable Hotel du Vin style. The wonderfully spacious public areas centered around a showpiece spiral staircase, include a trademark Bistro with extensive al fresco dining, both a Champagne and Sinners Enclosure Bar, beauty treatment rooms and private dining rooms. The general manager is Chris Thompson.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Boutique
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
80Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
24Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,163Reviews
295Photos
8Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 555
  • 359
  • 159
  • 70
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I didn't realise that, during the week, prices are often lower than at weekends so, on a Thursday night we got a great deal and an upgrade as well. The large suite was fantastic with two baths, a shower, and two televisions. Service at reception was impeccable, the restaurant,
Read more
Third time around staying here and will likely return. The latest stay had me in fairly small room with a poor view. I didn't like the bathtub/shower combo and found the bathroom to be too small. Room names vs. numbers are confusing only because of the floor-plan and poor
Read more
Response from Luke M, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
Responded 1 week ago
Dear David T, Thank you for your review and for returning to stay with us for a 3rd time I assure you that we will review your feedback as a team, to see what improvements could be made, and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon. Kindest regards, Luke Millikin General Manager Hotel Du Vin
Read more
Hotel & grounds lovely. Check in was great and easy. Staff at the hotel were pleasant & friendly. We got upgraded which i was told on check in was complimentary, however on check out they charged me £22. The room was stunning a lovely bed, a fantastic bathroom 2 x baths,
Read more
Response from Luke M, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
Responded 1 week ago
Dear jeza87, Thank you for your 5/5 rating and I am delighted that you had a great stay, and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon. Kindest regards, Luke Millikin General Manager Hotel Du Vin
Read more
We had a Saturday night here in January. The room was lovely. Pity they don’t put numbers as well as names to the rooms, but I suppose it adds something a bit different. The Sunday brunch looked awesome. We’ll definitely stay for it next time.
Read more
Response from Luke M, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear dajt1968, Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you had a great time, and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon. Kindest regards, Luke Millikin General Manager Hotel Du Vin
Read more
Wow, an amazing time. Booked the special offer Sunday to Monday. I upgrade 3 times and got another special offer so the room only cost me £60 and the room was amazing. Had dinner in the restaurant as this was also part of the offer ( spend £75 and get the room for £25). Highly
Read more
Response from Luke M, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Shelley R, Thank you for your 5/5 review and I am delighted that you had a great stay, and were able to take advantage of our great promotions. I shall share your feedback with the team and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon. Kindest regards, Luke Millikin General Manager Hotel Du Vin
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Two baths in the bedroom
Photo provided by managementHotel du Vin Cheltenham
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHotel du Vin Cheltenham
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHotel du Vin Cheltenham
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHotel du Vin Cheltenham
Meeting room
PreviousNext
12345619
Morning I believe they do but you will definitely need to book so contact them directly
0 votes
You should call them or book online using the price-comparison here as they don't take bookings via TripAdvisor questions and answers!
0 votes
Hi, yes we do!!
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Paddock-55, thank you for your question. We have a steam room within the spa but no swimming pool. We do however have free guest passes for DW gym which is a 15 minutes walk from the hotel and they have a swimming pool. Kind regards, Chris Thompson, General Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Go for a suite as the standard rooms can be a bit plain and small."
"Second floor lovely and quiet"
"All the rooms are splendid"
"Try and get top floor we could hear our neighbours above!"
"no lift to top floor"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$123 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCotswoldsCheltenham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing