We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Cirencester

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Cirencester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 221: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Cirencester
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lined curtains great so dark in morning. Very comfortable beds. Quick check in and out. Very clean. Placed in a room spread out from other guests so was very quiet. 12 check out is excellent at weekends...get a lie in

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannal42
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed en route to Bournemouth. 25 of us. The place is basic and the beds are mostly double with camp beds. Beware if your sharing with friends. There's no free wifi for longer than 30 minutes. The rooms smelt off. There's a little chef next door for breakfast which served decent food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ianbb9
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cirencester, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. Your feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back and continue improving...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cockroaches and warily wigs in bed DISTURBING! Like the room had never been cleaned Health and safety and high gene officials need to be inform because the hotel is appealing I can't express enough how appealing it was will. Ever use travelogde again !

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonypG5427JI
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cirencester, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Cirencester Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly and helpful receptionist I was made to feel really welcome. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The rooms are comfortable with TV, Wi-Fi and Coffee/Tea making facilities I will definitely use the Travelodge again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 990jacquelined
Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We enjoyed a satisfying and comfortable stay here. Basic hotel with no cafe but a great Little Chef opposite with friendly staff. A good stay and very clean, well aired room. Reception staff always particularly friendly when we entered and left the hotel and it's in a lovely, peaceful spot. Walking distance into Cirencester Town. Just perfect for what we...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnasK8658KD
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here whilst on business in the area. This travelodge was better than the usual dirty travelodge and was reasonably clean and the staff were very accommodating. Cant argue with the price either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McMilkyyy
Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Good hotel but needs better food outlet nearby. Could not get a meal in Little Chef at 6.30pm as they were closing!!! Noisy room on ground floor due to timber floors above. Bathroom could do with a refurb and desk surface in room damaged with holes

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cirencester, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry to hear that your experience with us at our Cirencester Travelodge was affected by noise. We strive to provide a comfortable night’s sleep for all of our customers, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we did not meet our standard level of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The cleaner team was to rough and not friendly Room size is good We found adult channels on TV Without code and easy access it was Very bad you have to delete it or access with code and extra money Thanks

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank modars2017
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cirencester, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear...

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

This travelodge is bout 20 walk to centre of Cirencester. Vending machine in lobby but there is a coop a little chef and Burger King right next to it if you wanted something different or bigger meals snacks. Staff so helpful and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua M
Londn
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Please check on a map as rather than 0.8 miles, it is actually more than a mile. It makes the difference when you were walking a lot whole day, arrived in the town centre and wanted to walk to the hotel rather than pay for a taxi. 25 minutes walk or 20 to the National Express stop. As I am...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pawel K
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cirencester, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Cirencester Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that your room was clean and comfortable, however we would like to apologise for the hair you found on the reception desk and the sink in your room. Please rest assured your feedback has been...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirencester hotels
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Cirencester Town Centre
2.3 km away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Cirencester
455 reviews
1.6 km away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 8 in Cirencester
291 reviews
1.6 km away
The Fleece at Cirencester
The Fleece at Cirencester
#4 of 8 in Cirencester
600 reviews
2.0 km away
Riverside House
Riverside House
#8 of 8 in Cirencester
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Cirencester

Address: 429 Hare Bushes, A Stow Road | Burford Rd, Cirencester GL7 5HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cirencester
Price Range: $86 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cirencester 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cirencester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cirencester Hotel Cirencester
Travel Lodge Cirencester
Cirencester Travelodge
Cirencester Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Cirencester staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bath, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Cirencester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a good room by side swerving this place”
anney-marie, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If disabled request room near reception”
Carroll3351, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from reception.”
Lincolnexpats, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 109 has Squeaky floorboards”
Zeus69, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet & clean”
ChrisH916, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Travelodge
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates