We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
High Street, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0AW England
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$91
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$91
View deal
Hotels.com
US$91
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$91
TravelocityUS$91
TripadvisorUS$91
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (269)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (37)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The hotel offers 32 en-suite rooms including recently renovated Double and Twin rooms in the main buildings first floor/ground floor of annex to rear of hotel and purpose built executive rooms including stunning four poster room and wheelchair friendly accommodation.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Hiking
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Room service
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English
2148Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,292
  • 639
  • 142
  • 51
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
terryandlouise986 wrote a review Nov 2022
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
Sat by the fireside with a glass of local brew and read the papers, strolled around the market square not missing the fabulous cheese emporium next door, excellent festive shop fronts and a delicious cooked breakfast awaits you 10/10
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
dandkenvy wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Fantastic coach house accommodation, will definitely stay again. Brought my father and mother in law to see our son who they hadn't seen in a year. Great location for fire training college. Easy access to Oxford and Swindon shopping centres.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Karen J wrote a review Nov 2022
Farnborough, United Kingdom44 contributions16 helpful votes
Totally understand prices are going up, but when paying cash the bar staff are not too good at returning any change, that is very poor attitude. Will not be visiting again, plenty more honest pubs in the town.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Richard J wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Great Atmosphere friendly staff, however the cost...each time you bought a round the cost was never the same, 4 x fish and chips (£50) plus 2 pints of bitter .... £66...£7.50 a pint? Asked for a receipt got a till one not itemised. Next round 2 x wine 2 x bitter, had £30 cash in hand, that's £30 sir! Next round £28.60, gave £30 no change given back! I know they have to make money, but don't add to each round or not give change...terrible business ethics
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Redesdale Arms, Owner at Redesdale Arms Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Hello richardjN333JE I must apologise upfront as I am wildly confused on your review. In the first 4 words you mention we have friendly staff but then by the end are basically saying we're stealing your change which to me is not very friendly. We do not change our prices mid way through the day/ shift so unless you were ordering different things I'm not sure how the costs were different each time. Our Beer Battered Fish & Chips is £16.95 (x4 = £67.80, a bit different from your £50 quote) and our Bitters are £5.20 per pint which would've bought your quoted round to £78.20, again a bit different to you £66 quoted. If you had asked for a till receipt then this would be itemised as both our tills and hotel room side are fully itemised, however our card machine ones are not itemised (like most also are not) As for your next rounds quoted at £30 & £28.60, I can't speak to these without knowing exactly what you had but there is not a single member of staff here that dictates the price according to what money your holding and we do not assume that your change is ours, we always return the change and should our guests feel generous enough to leave a tip then we will accept, but we never take it on an assumption as this is technically theft. I can only conclude from this review you have left this on the wrong businesses page, If this is the case then we would politely ask you to remove this slanderous post and find the correct establishment, if however you feel you have the correct business then I would be happy to discuss this with you privately via phone or email. Kind Regards RAH Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clarefranca wrote a review Nov 2022
Beccles, United Kingdom1 contribution
Staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome. Room was very comfortable, though shower could be more powerful. Food delicious and service very good. All in all my stay could not have been better
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Redesdale Arms, Owner at Redesdale Arms Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Good day, Thank you for these kind words on our little corner of the Cotswolds, we are very proud of our staff as they always do their best to keep our guests happy, so we're very happy they're still succeeding Kind Regards RAH Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
g7iq84edqw wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Have stayed here before and remember it being a great hotel. No longer! Very poor attention from staff who had an air of thinking they were special, who seemed more interested in up selling the restaurant than anything. Room was very tired with broken floors, window and dirty shower, certainly not worth over £150 a night!! No one checked if we could manage the very steep stairs it was just assumed. There was a carafe of a strange smelling brown liquid with two glasses, no note to say what it was, we didn’t dare try it as it looked like it had been there quite some time! Breakfast was a buffet with hot orders which was good with a great choice, the lady who took the orders was the best member of staff they have. Overall the location of the hotel is perfect but that’s about it. Overhyped, overpriced and overtired! Safe to say we won’t be visiting again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Redesdale Arms, Owner at Redesdale Arms Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Hello g7iq84edqw I'm sorry you felt we were trying to give a false impression. I don't feel that any of our staff present themselves as 'thinking they are special' and we don't upsell the restaurant, we all offer our guests a choice between the bar area which is more casual dining or the restaurant providing there is space as our restaurant regularly fills up in advance. With regards to the issues in the room you stayed in, if the room was not to your liking then providing we aren't fully booked then we will happily move you to another room as our guests are our first priority & as for not being able to manage the stairs, if you any type of mobility issues or even if you prefer a downstairs room 17 of our 32 rooms are ground floor rooms which again if you had informed us of these issues/ preferences we would've happily moved you. The 'strange smelling brown liquid' is complementary sherry which we provide in all our bedrooms as a little welcome from the Redesdale, these are emptied and refilled between guest stays so would not have been there for anything more than a few hours before your arrival however we understand sherry is not to everyone's taste. I will pass on your kind words regarding our breakfast team. We hope you find accommodations more to your suiting on your next outing Kind Regards RAH Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
117dlh20 wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Clean, well-provisioned rooms, nice breakfast and friendly staff. Nice touch with the bottles of still and sparkling water from a local spring. Front desk was really helpful with directions to the station and with finding the closest cafe ahead of my train. Everything I needed for a weekend in Moreton. Thank you!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Redesdale Arms, Owner at Redesdale Arms Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Good day, Thank you for this lovely review, we're glad that our staff are continuing to keep up the standards we have set and are as helpful as ever. Kind Regards RAH Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David W wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
We have stayed at the Redesdale a few times and we know what to epect. A clean room and a comfortable bed and plumbing that works. We enjoyed our stay and and will no doubt be back again. A good place to stay in a nice location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Redesdale Arms, Owner at Redesdale Arms Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Hello David W Thank you for your continued support and faith in us, we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards RAH Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AnnabelTrip wrote a review Nov 2022
London, United Kingdom3 contributions
I guess it wouldn't be said to be expensive based on other properties but it also is not cheap. I can't really fault it but I also felt that was lacking a little je ne s'ai quoi. However, I had the best fish and chips I have ever had on the Friday fish night :-)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Redesdale Arms, Owner at Redesdale Arms Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Good day, I'm very happy you had a wonderful dining experience with us, we do our Fishy "Fry"day every week without fail so please feel free to come join us again, we try and keep our prices as competitive as possible but unfortunately we have to increase our prices to keep up with the steady increase in supply costs. We look forward to seeing you again Kind Regards RAH Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GrandTour565260 wrote a review Nov 2022
3 contributions
We stayed two nights and booked a meal on both nights. Food was amazing. Lovely laid back but caring feeling, felt very homely which to us is very important. We would definitely recommend to anyone and hopefully will make a return visit in the future. thanks to all concerned ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Redesdale Arms, Owner at Redesdale Arms Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Hello GrandTour565260, thank you for your lovely review of the hotel, its always nice to know that our efforts don't go unnoticed Kind Regards RAH Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$105 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCotswoldsMoreton-in-Marsh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

REDESDALE ARMS HOTEL: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 301 Photos (Moreton-in-Marsh, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Redesdale Arms Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Redesdale Arms Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Moreton in Marsh (0.08 km), The Cotswold Cheese Company (0.03 km), and The Moreton Gallery (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Redesdale Arms Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Redesdale Arms Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Redesdale Arms Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Redesdale Arms Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grouch Coffee, The Cotswold Tearoom, and The Black Bear.
Is Redesdale Arms Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Moreton-in-Marsh.
Are there any historical sites close to Redesdale Arms Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sezincote House & Garden (3.6 km), Chastleton House and Garden (5.5 km), and Stow-on-the-Wold Market Square (6.7 km).
Is Redesdale Arms Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.