We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Duke Of Buckingham

Save
Share
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good44%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(182 reviews)
“parking permit”(76 reviews)
“gunwharf quays”(66 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
260
317
117
40
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
260
317
117
40
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubparking permitgunwharf quaysmain buildingno liftstreet parkingtop floorspinnaker towerwalking distancefamily roomco opsmall roomtea and coffee making facilitiespub next doorwould stay againminute walkexcellent location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We stayed in room 17 in the cottage which was fabulous - fan in the room for the heat and comfy bed. The location surprised us in that it was so close to both the spinnaker tower and gun wharf Quay as well as the...More

Thank 119emh
Response from Alex K, General Manager at Duke Of BuckinghamResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Reviewed 5 days ago

The hotel is in the perfect place. Little shop just across the street. Pub next door. Just a 10 minute walk to the gunwharf keys. The room was very clean. Comfortable bed. Very friendly lady who checked us in. The room is basic, but we...More

Thank 318horne
Response from Alex K, General Manager at Duke Of BuckinghamResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again.

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night before a trip. The room in the hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room we had was quite small but big enough for one night. As the weather was very very hot we were pleased that...More

Thank Buck2205
Response from Alex K, General Manager at Duke Of BuckinghamResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was there during the heat so I really struggled to use the room. There was a small fan but the room itself was like an outhouse and there was nothing on top so it got really really got. The fridge didn't work. The reception...More

Thank Anuradha C
Response from Alex K, General Manager at Duke Of BuckinghamResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location Friendly staff Single room was small but had everything needed for one night stay. Very clean and provided a fan in this heatwave without it being requested. No breakfast but plenty of places to eat within easy walking distance Would stay again

Thank Kathy C
Response from Alex K, General Manager at Duke Of BuckinghamResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Teresa C
13 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Fiat21 | Reviewed this property |
Good Morning, Thank you for your question. We have one family room on the main building on the second. Then in our cottage we have one on the ground floor and one on the first floor. You can call reception to book on... More
1
Vote
Barry H
1 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Sarah T | Property representative |
Le ccueil est ouvert de 9h à 10h tous les jours ou une réservation peut être faite en visitant notre site web
0
Votes
grace890
6 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from fleurpower | Reviewed this property |
Hi I have only eaten there so not able to assist re accommodation. The pub food is really nice hence we have been twice now on Groupon offers and will return if another one comes up too.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"fthe first floor has shared bathroom, but the second has en-suite.Not sure what´s on the third."
318horne
2 million years ago
Read review
"All rooms are via stairs"
Q3935KQkathyc
2 million years ago
Read review
"Ask for a room in the cottage, not on the main road."
577mr
2 million years ago
Read review
"Location is very good"
gordons734
2 million years ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing