We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Portsmouth Marriott Hotel

Save
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (88)
Dining (39)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good41%
  • Average19%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“swimming pool”(87 reviews)
“two double beds”(23 reviews)
“mini bar”(32 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,340)
Filter reviews
1,314 results
Traveller rating
384
519
261
95
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
384
519
261
95
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pooltwo double bedsmini barleisure clubopen planleisure centresteam roomport solentgood sizerestaurant staffpizza hutminute driveweekend breaksuperior roombreakfast was excellentfollowing morningfamily room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,314 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Average rooms---------but the gym is dirty , showers and changing room smell and need a good clean. The steam room needs a scrub as do the floor tiles in many areas, i am not sure why the gym is so run down, several machines are...More

1  Thank dave3974
Response from rob s, General Manager at Portsmouth Marriott HotelResponded 2 days ago

Dear Dave3974, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and please accept my sincerest apologies that your stay did not meet your expectation. Unfortunately the Gym did suffer a few machines challenges over the last week, which thankfully have now all been repaired. The...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice Room though no Wi-fi available even though we are Marriott members and it should be free. We were told it was but every time we tried to access it, it wanted to charge us. Breakfast very good with huge buffet and a chef making...More

Thank Moosie57
Response from rob s, General Manager at Portsmouth Marriott HotelResponded 2 days ago

Dear Moosie57, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your most recent stay in the hotel. Please rest assured that I will be personally investigating the situation regarding the bar service and will pass your comments onto the Food and Beverage...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As a family with a small kid, we always prefer to stay in well-known hotel brands, like Marriott. So, we know what should we expect. Maybe, because of the festival time, hotel was really crowded and noisy. Our room was facing to the interior of...More

Thank Oliviaans
Response from Alexandra L, Assistant Front Office Manager at Portsmouth Marriott HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay and I am disappointed to learn that in this instance, your stay did not meet your expectations. I am, however, please to see that you found the staff to be friendly...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although we live in Portsmouth it was nice to stay overnight after the wedding. The wedding venue room was decorated nicely and the buffet food was very good, especially the chicken scewers drizzled with chilly sauce, double portion eaten . The rooms were large and...More

Thank nantric22
Response from rob s, General Manager at Portsmouth Marriott HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear nantric22, Thank you for such a positive review. It is nice to see that all was to your satisfaction. Kindest regards Rob Snaith General Manager robert.snaith@marriott.com

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The main reason my family came to this hotel was because we loved the idea of free bicycles. Then we come to the hotel to find out that their sites (trip advisor, Expedia etc) misinformed us. They had no bicycles. We then talked to the...More

1  Thank Seema T
Response from rob s, General Manager at Portsmouth Marriott HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Seema T, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and my sincerest apologies for your dissatisfaction. I will personally look into this with the Online Travel Agents as to why such incorrect information may have been advertised. My understanding having spoken with the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Portsmouth
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Banquet Room
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Portsmouth
#8 Family Hotel in Portsmouth
#9 Luxury Hotel in Portsmouth
#11 Business Hotel in Portsmouth
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Portsmouth
#8 Family Hotel in Portsmouth
#9 Luxury Hotel in Portsmouth
#11 Business Hotel in Portsmouth
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (88)
Dining (39)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sam B
29 May 2018|
Answer
Response from MikeyGreen68 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I can’t help we didn’t use the swimming pool during our stay
0
Votes
stph149
3 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sitarblue | Reviewed this property |
There is a small heated pool and a jacuzzi. There is a weight room and trainer available. Nice facility for that size hotel
0
Votes
Diane Y
13 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from bazzy001 | Reviewed this property |
Yes & top up tea bags etc are available on request.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Outer side of the main building"
Read review
"Location is away from roads so no noise concerns, rooms with southerly view overlook Portsmouth."
Read review
"Request a high floor if possible"
Read review
"superior room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing