We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Farmhouse & Innlodge

Save
Share
Burrfields Road, Portsmouth PO3 5HH England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (156)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (138)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 12/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Farmhouse & Innlodge
Updated 12/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#30 of 42 hotels in Portsmouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
On the eastern edge of Portsmouth the Inn Lodge features two restaurants, a childrens play centre and a lively sports bar. With fully licenced function rooms you can have a full day wedding from ceremony to evening reception. Portsmouth Continental Ferry Terminal is just 2 miles away. The Pony Club childrens centre features an indoor soft play area and an outdoor playground. The hotel also has free on-site parking and a large garden with outdoor seating. The spacious rooms at Inn Lodge Portsmouth each have a work desk and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. All rooms have free view TV and tea/coffee facilities. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi in the relaxing lounge. The Hungry Horse restaurant serves a wide variety of meals including the big plate specials and the Sports Bar offers real ales and Sky Sports. Inn Lodge Hotel Portsmouth is just a 15-minute drive away from Portsmouth's historic waterfront, featuring the Naval Dockyard and the popular shopping destination Gunwharf Quays. The M27 motorway is a 5-minute drive away.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Non-smoking hotel
Restaurant
Meeting rooms
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
662Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 173
  • 141
  • 159
  • 92
  • 98
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
64essexshell wrote a review Today
Romford, United Kingdom20 contributions
We were in one of the rooms near the back of the hotel, on the second floor over looked a green and to the left was a golf course. Very quite. The room needs a bit of loving care, but was clean. Bed was comfortable had a heater but we did not have it on we had the window open for Fresh air. the room was painted cream and was bright. Bathroom was a good size, again needs some loving care. My parents were next door and had a horrible red wall. Made the room feel dark and small. Very helpful on main desk. Breakfast was OK, you have a choice of traditional or continental. A fair choice. First night we had a meal there, i was not impressed my chicken was hard and not very hot. Had to wait over an hour. They have a bar and a pool table. Free parking available.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Back of the hotel is quite.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
KfromKent wrote a review 18 Oct
Kent, United Kingdom23 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is in need of a major refurbishment. The paintwork is shabby, window frames are mouldy, and the carpets need a clean. We stayed in a standard room, for 1 night and that was enough. The carpet was stained, and the window frames had mould around the edges. The bed was clean and quite comfortable, a nice firm mattress. No extra pillows, but i didnt need them as the ones supplied were plump and comfy. The bathroom was drab. Outdated decor and colour. The shower curtain was clean but hanging from an old rail with some of the old clips from a previous curtain still broken and in the runners. The rail was rusty and dirty. The taps were dirty and difficult to turn on and off. The shower control was dirty, all old ingrained dirt. Signs of damp in the corners of the room. I arrived early (0900) and spoke with a member of staff and was told although the room wasn't ready I could check in to save time layer, this was perfect as we were heading into town for a few hours. I returned at 13:50 and approached the desk to find a different member of staff so just asked if I could check in now, but before I could even finish my sentence she interrupted me and said " check in is at 2" I said it wasn't a problem and I would go to the shops down the road for a while and come back later. Said the hotel bar and restaurant was open and I could wait there, I politely declined and went to the shops retuned some time later. We chose to use the restaurant for a quick drink and snack before heading into town and signs all around the restaurant say to use the Green King app for faster ordering. So we used the app and awaited our food and drink..... and waited.....and waited. Several people had also clearly waited some time and were requesting refunds having waited over an hour. The bar staff telling us the the app doesn't tell you if there is a delay and they were currently experiencing delays on orders. So the app certainly isn't quicker as we went to the bar and ordered drinks and got them immediately. The bar area seemed to be utter carnage with children running around unaware of their surroundings, people walking around in socks with 1 family seen with their shoes on the table! When our food finally came, we ordered cheesy chips and hallumi fries, the chips literally had a sprinkle of cheese on the top 5 chips and nothing else. The hallumi was very nice, this I do recommend. I had to help an elderly lady with her case on the stairs as she was clearly struggling with it, in full view of staff on the reception desk. Everything around the hotel just needs an update and some staff need some retraining in customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Large free car park, close to retail parks and 10 minutes into town via taxi/car.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Greene King, General Manager at Farmhouse & Innlodge
Responded 6 days ago
D8326wokarent, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. kind regards vicki
Read more
Andie H wrote a review 9 Oct
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Very happy. Was great to have a suite. Nice to be able to sit on a sofa instead of just having a bed. Shower was excellent Super clean and staff very welcoming. Good night's sleep and very quiet, would highly recommend and definitely stay again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Greene King, General Manager at Farmhouse & Innlodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
205andieh, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at our hotel and to give 5 stars is amazing thank you we look forward to seeing you again in the future. kind regards Kim
Read more
James P wrote a review 8 Oct
3 contributions
The hotel was good, even very good considering the price Nice Staff - clean room - free parking Let down by an awful dinner Had to wait an hour to get served Food when finally arrived - over spiced and over cooked in fact burnt - see photo Would normally complain but the chance of getting any replacement in a reasonable time frame seemed unlikely - ate what I could but left a lot
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Greene King, General Manager at Farmhouse & Innlodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good afternoon James, Thank you for for your review , we are sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience with our restaurant we will pass over these comments to the relevant department to discuss the issues you have mentioned. we are please to hear your stay in the hotel was good and hopefully see you in the future. kind regards kim
Read more
Dawne G wrote a review Sep 2021
Nottingham, United Kingdom85 contributions43 helpful votes
100% service in all areas. As we needed items printing for our ferry. Reece was extremely patient and ensured all documents printed. I observed other receptionists spending time with new arrivals, never once being flustered by customers. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Prices included breakfast and 20% discount on all other meals. Will stay here every time we visit Portsmouth
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: You will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Greene King, General Manager at Farmhouse & Innlodge
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good evening Dawne Thanks for the high rating, it's really appreciated and the lovely comments about our team giving a great service we look forward to seeing you again. kind regards, kim
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
farmhouse innlodge portsmouth, farmhouse innlodge hotel portsmouth
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshirePortsmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Farmhouse & Innlodge
Which popular attractions are close to Farmhouse & Innlodge?
Nearby attractions include WW1 Remembrance Centre (1.2 km), The Baffins Pub (1.0 km), and Baffins Pond (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Farmhouse & Innlodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Farmhouse & Innlodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Farmhouse & Innlodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Farmhouse & Innlodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Farmhouse, Hungry Horse, The Great Salterns Mansion Harvester, and Beeny’s Coffee.
Does Farmhouse & Innlodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Farmhouse & Innlodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Portsmouth Historic Dockyard (4.6 km), Portsdown Hill (4.5 km), and Dockyard Apprentice (4.6 km).
Is Farmhouse & Innlodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.