We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,837 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,818: English reviews
Tonbridge
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Have stayed at this Hotel about 6 times now was a bit worried about the building works going on next door but nothing still great night sleep and all staff here are all helpful and always happy to help. This hotel is great its right in the heart of things shops pubs etc all within walking distance will be back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bule1959
PI-Southampton-WQ, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bule1959 Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay. I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with our hotel and the team. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights on a weekend when a lot of cruises were departing so hotels were all very pricey, this was the best value in the city and is very new and modern. Right next to Westquay so handy for shops and restaurants. Also very convenient for cruise terminals. Rooms decent size, modern and clean. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrs1503
PI-Southampton-WQ, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear smr1503 Thank you for your fantastic comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay. I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website. Kind Regards

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Excellent location to docks and shopping centre. Public car park at the side,car park very large easy to get lost. Breakfast very good,brilliant checkin all very modern. Currently being refurbished...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmww_2000
PI-Southampton-WQ, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cmww_2000 Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website. Kind Regards

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Never plan to eat here They will blame the IT or you when they cannot find your table booking and seriously suggest (if tables are full) that you eat elsewhere even if you paid to eat when booking. In 2014 we arrived and when seated explained we had paid online for the meal the staff refuted we had pre-paid until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G A
PI-Southampton-WQ, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear G A Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and I do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all...

Whitburn, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Excellent Hotel for a stay prior to catching a cruise ship. Great location between railway station and cruise port. Located right next to excellent shopping centre. Easy check in, friendly staff and lovely breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter S
PI-Southampton-WQ, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter S Thank you for your fantastic comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay. I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with our hotel and the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2015

The room allocated was clean and the bed superbly comfortable however the breakfast was very disappointing, plastic eggs and dried up bacon made very a very poor breakfast experience. Carpet was being fitted in the circulation areas during our stay and it was clear that the staff were not monitoring the contractors, tools and carpet in stairways and access restricted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin C
PI-Southampton-WQ, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Colin C Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please...

Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2015

We only stayed there for one night. Great food, Very friendly staff ( Kalinda very helpful in the restaurant) and a really comfy bed. Right next to a big shopping centre. Over all we had a really good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shazbat340
PI-Southampton-WQ, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear shazbat340 Thank you for your fantastic comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay. I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with our hotel and the team and I will also pass on your comments to Kalindi!! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future - for the best rates...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Always stay here overnight when visiting Isle of White. Friendly and helpful staff, the rooms are very clean and comfy. Breakfast always very good, sets you up for the day. Plenty of parking spaces at multi storey car park next to it. Definitely be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorraineboultby
PI-Southampton-WQ, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MickandLol Thank you for your wonderful comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay. I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with our hotel that you plan to make another return visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future - for the best rates and the quickest way to...

Reviewed 2 September 2015

room stank of paint, pillows werent what they said they were, bathroom floor that soft (as in rotten etc) that it fealt like you were going to go through it and say hello to the guests below. no dedicated car park

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
PI-Southampton-WQ, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris S Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and I do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all...

Sandnes, Norway
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

We only stay there, several times before crusing with Royal Caribbean ships. Only experienced good Food, friendly staff and a good bed. A good thing is, the shopping center is just across the road for last minute shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rooty2013
PI-Southampton-WQ, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rooty2013 Thank you for your fantastic comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay. I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with our hotel and the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website....

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
0.7 km away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#9 of 24 in Southampton
1,518 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#18 of 24 in Southampton
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#16 of 24 in Southampton
1,007 reviews
1.6 km away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#1 of 24 in Southampton
403 reviews
0.6 km away
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ibis Southampton Centre
#10 of 24 in Southampton
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Address: 96 Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Price Range: $81 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel staff and other travellers.
57 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (57)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on the fifth floor with the stairwell on one side so the room was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Wilmslow-traveller, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Wherever I've stayed at a Premier Inn it is always good value, quiet and comfortable, and yes you do get a good nights sleep! .”
 of 5 bubbles 148diannep, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room in front of hotel better 110 ideal”
 of 5 bubbles dafydd, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the port may be a bit quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles johncowlyn, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles Emsxo, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay