We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jurys Inn Southampton

Save
Share
1 Charlotte Place, Southampton SO14 0TB England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$126
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (323)
Room & Suite (100)
Dining (49)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 11/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Jurys Inn Southampton
Updated 11/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 30 hotels in Southampton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Jurys Inn Southampton is ideally located in the heart of the city, just a 15 minute walk from the Central Rail Station and the Old Town. Conveniently situated for all the city's attractions the hotel is the best place to stay if you want to explore all Southampton has to offer - from the City Art Gallery and The Mayflower Theatre to WestQuay Shopping centre and O2 Guildhall Southampton. Hawthorns Urban Wildlife centre and Southampton Common are a leisurely 20 minute walk away for those looking for some relaxing time outdoors. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Southampton with Jurys Inn.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids' meals
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 3 more
2349Reviews43Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,044
  • 707
  • 292
  • 160
  • 146
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tgggt wrote a review 2 Dec
Galway, Ireland75 contributions56 helpful votes
Upgraded to an “Executive Room” on an upper floor which was impressively quiet for city centre. Floor space was relatively small but room was nicely appointed and in good condition with comfortable bed. Bathroom decent, with good shower over bath. Free Wi-Fi worked well. Breakfast was decent enough albeit unspectacular with good range and good croissants. Coffee machine (“cup of coffee” was only button) was a bit uninspiring. Bar food was mediocre and somewhat overpriced, even compared to Gatwick! But at least it was open for late arrivals. Easy 10 minute walk mainly across well lit park from station. Staff were very nice and unobtrusive. Definitely recommended as a business hotel, at least in this room class.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Southampton
Responded 4 days ago
Good Afternoon tgggt, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we are delighted to hear that you found the room you were allocated to be quiet, nicely appointed and with a comfortable bed and shower, the breakfast to be good and the car park to be convenient! We’re sorry to read though, that the bar food was not to your liking. We will pass your feedback on to our kitchen team immediately and we very much hope that we can welcome you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Melisa Customer Experience Team
Read more
Raquel V wrote a review Nov 2021
Province of Leon, Spain7 contributions1 helpful vote
Custom service is being a mess. I booked for my in laws and my parents on different dates and under different names and when they checked in they were given the same bedroom! Cleaning was supposed to happen every 3 days because of coronavirus (which I find as an excuse to not to not to clean everyday if you follow protocols) and it only happened 3 times in more than 2 weeks. They had to ask for it in reception and they weren’t even replenishing toilet paper. A very poor service for the fees you pay and the standards you expect.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Southampton
Responded 1 week ago
Good Afternoon raquelvanes, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and letting us know of the issues your parents and in laws experienced. We are really sorry to read that you were unhappy with the housekeeping service. At the moment, for guests staying more than one night, we do not offer a standard stayover housekeeping service. Upon request we are happy to provide additional linen, towels & toiletries which will be delivered to your door the following morning. This approach supports the Laundry Association guidelines and recommendations, which in turn helps manage supply logistics & shortages. We are currently on a large recruitment drive to ensure that our hotels are fully staffed and that we can resume to normal service as soon as possible, we’d truly love it if you or your parents and in laws would visit again shortly so we can improve your impressions! Kind Regards, Melisa Customer Experience Team
Read more
kels8069 wrote a review Nov 2021
Swansea, United Kingdom46 contributions61 helpful votes
It’s a shame because this could be a lovely hotel but the only word I can use is grubby. There are lots of positives, rooms are large, beds are comfortable, evening food was delicious. However the rooms look very tired with lots of stains on walls , dirty discoloured basins in bathroom, cracked tiles etc. This lets the hotel down for me. Towels were thin and worn. The first thing that hit me was a small of stale tobacco in the corridor when I arrived. I thought I’d gone back in time. Whilst I thoroughly enjoyed my evening meal, breakfast was a bit of a let down. Items were undercooked, unsure if this was due to being so busy but Ive enjoyed premier inn breakfasts more. So sorry to say, I’ll probably go back to premier inns than book Jury’s next time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Southampton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon kels8069, Thank you for staying at Jurys Inn Southampton for leaving a review. We are glad that you found the hotel to be lovely, as well as the room being large, beds to be comfortable and evening food to be delicious, as we know how much our beloved customers value the food and the pleasure it offers. We are very sorry to hear that you were not been able to enjoy the comfort and peace that our rooms provide because of lots of stains on walls, with dirty discoloured basins in bathroom. We’ll have this shared with the maintenance teams so this will be resolved. We are sorry and surprised that you didn't enjoy our breakfast which caters to all dietary needs because we get so many compliments about the all you can eat in a buffet, so we do apologise that it didn't work for you. We very much hope you'll be able to return to a Leonardo or Jurys Inn hotel soon and we'll be able to start to improve your journey as a customer. Kind Regards Wendy Customer Experience Team
Read more
rosiesuecat wrote a review Nov 2021
43 contributions20 helpful votes
Stayed for one night. Room 507 was large and clean with a great view over the park . Yes you do have to park overnight away from the hotel but we found it easy - grosvenor place is a 10 minute walk through the park and cost us £4.50 for overnight parking. We were given vouchers for free coffees in the bar which we used before we went out for the evening all the staff working there were efficient and friendly Breakfast was fine not busy at 8.30 am and plenty of choice. Really enjoyed the stay
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Southampton
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon rosiesuecat, Thank you for staying at Jurys Inn Southampton and for leaving a review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the room to be large and clean, as well as the staff being efficient and friendly and breakfast having plenty of choices. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future. Kind Regards Wendy Customer Experience Team
Read more
Simon P wrote a review Nov 2021
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom157 contributions94 helpful votes
It was very acceptable and I stayed in Southampton for attending the football. All very acceptable and quite fair value. I found the hotel via Hotel.com and all was good so no complaints. Staff were good and despite getting back late when the kitchen was closed, I was given help with finding suitable food which was acceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Southampton
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Simon P, Thank you for staying at Jurys Inn Southampton and for leaving a review. We are very happy to hear that you had thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and that the staff were good and that you were given help with finding suitable food. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future. Kind Regards Wendy Customer Experience Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jurys inn southampton hotel southampton, jurys hotel southampton, southampton jurys hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireSouthampton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
270
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jurys Inn Southampton
Which popular attractions are close to Jurys Inn Southampton?
Nearby attractions include Houdini's Escape Room Experience - SOUTHAMPTON (0.3 km), Bring & Mix (0.4 km), and 1932 (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jurys Inn Southampton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Jurys Inn Southampton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Jurys Inn Southampton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tim's Bistro, Blue Island, and Smugglers.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jurys Inn Southampton?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Jurys Inn Southampton offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Jurys Inn Southampton?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, Slovak, and Latvian.
Are there any historical sites close to Jurys Inn Southampton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tudor House and Garden (1.3 km), Eling Tide Mill Experience (5.6 km), and Bargate (0.9 km).
Does Jurys Inn Southampton have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Jurys Inn Southampton accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.