We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Southampton West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

753 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 735: English reviews
london
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here overnight 23/5/15 and the gentleman on reception (Adrian) was very helpful and polite, so too the young lady on duty at about 6pm. The room was quiet and comfy. Next morning, breakfast was fine staff kept everything going smoothly. Came to checkout and the staff on duty just completely ignored me so I ended up just putting keycard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordoh
GeneralManagerSW, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Gordoh, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I am delighted to read that Adrian made your stay comfortable. I will most certainly pass on your comments to him. Please accept my apologies if you felt rest of the staff were not as accommodating, I can assure you this is not our...

Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Having had so much trouble with the Holiday inn Express Botley Southampton due to their policy on room charging in case you nick the fixtures and fittings and not getting your money back for at least 7-10 days ,see my previous two reviews. I was really happy to stay in the Southampton West Hotel. The gentleman behind the reception desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
GeneralManagerSW, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Anthony, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed the services we provided, Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a memorable experience at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Jurgita

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Stayed overnight with my wife and two kids - loved the room - clean and had everything we needed - bathroom was clean and shower was fantastic. However, i drew the short straw and had to sleep on the sofa bed - while not expecting a sofa bed to be the last word on sleeping comfort, it was a terrible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewCFM
GeneralManagerSW, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear AndrewCFM, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We always appreciate receiving feedback from our guests so that we can excel and improve in all departments across the hotel. It is lovely to hear how clean the hotel and room was. I certainly apologise that sofa bed mattress was not comfortable and you had not the...

Devon
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

Have just arrived and although the hotel and rooms good not happy to have been allocated a twin. Apparently this is because I booked through bookings.com - I'm told they are full and no doubles are available, however they ARE showing doubles on their website for our dates! NOT good customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BowlersDevon
GeneralManagerSW, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear BowlersDevon, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations and couldn't change a room type on this occasion. I can assure you that this is not our usual standard. We are happy to change room type if guest wants to if it's available...

york
Reviewed 24 May 2015

My second visit here whilst joining the Cruise conference last week, again good location approx 10 mins drive from the city - depending on time of day. Good welcome after a long drive and a late arrival room check in done efficiently and in a very comfy bed within minutes. More than adequate breakfast - didn't eat in the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelfoxYork
GeneralManagerSW, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear TravelfoxYork, Thank you for your loyalty and coming back to us. I am extremely pleased to read that you had a lovely stay with us and that my colleagues were friendly and helpful during your stay. It's great to see that you found location ideal and easy to get on motorways. Thank you very much for recommending us to...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Hotel and rooms are very modern, clean and spacious. Staff were very helpful and friendly, the extra pull out bed was set up ready in the room. In the morning when breakfast time was very busy they were quick to keep the food topped up and opened up a meeting room to accommodate for guests so we didn't have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte G
GeneralManagerSW, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte G, Thank you for a lovely 5 star review on our hotel. I am delighted to read, that you had a wonderful stay and found every aspect of the hotel to suit your needs. I will pass on your lovely comments to rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Jurgita

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this premier inn due to its proximity to Peppa Pig world. Location is great, room nice and spacious and clean. Great night sleep. For the hotel 5 stars for budget hotel. However the restaurant is beyond awful and I cannot give it more than 1 star. After a day with kids at Peppa Pig world we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JW1011_12
GeneralManagerSW, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear JW1011_12, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am very sorry you experienced a few problems during your stay. I am very disappointed that we fail on food service during your stay and your food took too long to be prepared. Please be assured that I will be speaking to the relevant department to make...

Malaysia
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Welcoming and helpful reception. We arrived early but because our room wasn't ready for check-in, the staff suggested for us to come back shortly and drew a map of directions to the nearest mall for lunch. Room was clean and spotless. Our room was directly outside the lift but that didn't bother us at all. Everything we needed for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeybuzz
GeneralManagerSW, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Joebuzz, Simple.Smart. Spot on. That's what we are aiming for. Many thanks for appreciating our great services. Thank you and see you soon! Kind regards, Jurgita

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Stayed here for three nights while i was attending a training Course in Totton. Hotel was very clean. Room was nice and bed was comfortable. Had a reduced Menu on the Sunday evening. All staff very polite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
GeneralManagerSW, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Tony W, Thank you so much for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. I am delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us and found everything to be comfortable for your stay. The whole team would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Southampton West and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

We booked for 1 night. 10 minutes drive to paultons park. Very welcoming staff. Clean, free WiFi, kids could play with their tablets when we arrived to the hotel. We would definetlly come back when we are in southamton again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fayrouz H
GeneralManagerSW, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Fayrouz H, Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West. We are delighted to read that you found our hotel to be clean and with friendly service. Many thanks for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Jurgita

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
5.8 km away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
10.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
5.1 km away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#9 of 24 in Southampton
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#16 of 24 in Southampton
1,024 reviews
6.0 km away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#17 of 24 in Southampton
1,512 reviews
5.6 km away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West is located off Junction 1 of the M271(off Junction 3 M27). This hotel is an ideal location for visiting Southampton, Paultons Park, Peppa Pig World, Beaulieu, The Isle of Wight, The New Forest, West Quay Shopping Centre and many attractions. The Hotel offers a continental with three hot choices buffet breakfast and free parking. Ideal for both business and leisure travel. Travelling on business the Holiday Inn Express Southampton West is a short distance from Southampton City Centre, and only 7 miles from Southampton Airport. The hotel is ideally located for companies such as Ordnance Survey (next door), Tesco, and IKEA. Southampton General Hospital is a short distance from the hotel also. The hotel is an ideal base for business travel. Looking for time to relax or a short weekend break the hotel is again an ideal choice for individuals and families. If you are taking a Cruise from Southampton stay at the hotel the night before the Cruise with packages and long stay car parking available. All Cruise Terminals are a short distance away. Why not visit the West Quay Shopping Centre, Beaulieu Motor Museum, Paultons Park, Marwell Zoo, The Ageas Bowl, Southampton University and Southamptons Annual International Boat Show. The hotel also offers 2 meeting rooms. All rooms are ensuite and with FREE WIFI. We also have accessible rooms. Why not stay in this excellent southampton hotel and ask about our low rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Southampton West

Address: Adanac Park Redbridge Lane, Southampton SO16 0YP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Price Range: $81 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Southampton West 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Southampton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West Hotel Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
Southampton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Southampton West staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Lookout Mountain, Georgia
6 months ago
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Southampton West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No preference to rooms as I think they are all the same, ours was next to the motorway but you couldn't hear the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles E8220JQkarenh, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the Front are quiter, rooms at the back get a little motorway noise”
 of 5 bubbles BlackpoolWaverley, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the front are quieter as the rear rooms back on to the motorway and can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles KentVictor, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beware budget hotel extortionate prices!”
 of 5 bubbles MartineM948, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the car park are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles N2612WX, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay