We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Boughton Arms

Expedia.comUS$68*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$70*
US$68*
Great Deal
US$70*
US$70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Boughton Arms
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Boughton Arms
 Click to rate
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent value for money. My wife and I stayed for one night on Friday 5th May 2017. We were met by the very friendly and welcoming owners. The room was en-suite and very clean. Coffee and tea making facilities were provided along with two bottles of water. The owners were very helpful, even providing us with a lift back to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alan J
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Exactly what I needed. Friendly owner who made me very welcome after a long cycle ride. Breakfast was perfect and the room was great for the price. I was made to feel like the check out time was of my choosing which was perfect for the day. Thank you for the stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

Went here for lunch with our girls and some friends who had their dogs with them. Couldn't have been made more welcome, such lovely people. Good food and excellent service, had a lovely afternoon there. Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2015

popped in for a drink and asked to use free wifi,lovely lady owner made us very welcome ,especially our dog.traditional pub area,seating inside could do with repairing,but everything else lovely.lots of people eating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bikerblob
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Really enjoyed our stay, excellent service and really friendly owners who couldn't do enough to help. We stayed for three nights, the room was attended to daily with clean towels provided and tea /coffee supplies replenished. Breakfast served at a time to suite us which was excellent, evening meals really good and homely good value for money, we didn't eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
Sheila H, Owner at Boughton Arms, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in August.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights on visit to Hay Festival, (about a 20 minute drive away). Found the room more than adequate, it was well kept and spotlessly clean. The en suite shower was really good with large fluffy towels, and also there was good wifi (in an area where there is intermittent mobile reception). The owners were extremely helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence G
PeterchurchSheila, Owner at Boughton Arms, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed yourself. Look forward to seeing you again next year!!!?

Wales
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Stayed recently and endured the most awful underlying smell in the room that would appear to be a drain problem!?? The plug-in air fresheners did absolutely nothing so perhaps the owners need to stop burying their heads in the sand and get it sorted... Also being told the breakfast time instead of being given an earlier option which I wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WelshWookieWoman
Sheila H, Owner at Boughton Arms, responded to this review

So sorry you didn't enjoy your time with us. Upon investigation the plug fitting in the shower had become dislodged - which did lead to a bed smell but was quickly rectified once we knew about it. A great pity you didn't mention anything at the time. It would have saved you and us an unhappy memory. Incidentally breakfast can...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2014

We chose this place because it was in Peterchurch. We wanted to visit and pay our respects to the grave of Private Robert Jones VC who fought in the Zulu Wars and the Boughton Arms was perfect as it was just across the road from the cemetery. I cannot say anything bad about the Boughton Arms, the rooms were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2014

A fantastic place, warm and friendly. The owners could not do enough for us, food was excellent with a good selection. Breakfast was wonderful, again with a great selection. Our room was very clean and comfortable not to mention quite which was a bonus, slept well and refreshed after a days walking. I would highly recommend this place and will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stokesjm
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Went here with friends on a Saturday night and the staff were the most amazing and lovely people you could ever meet, so we went back for Sunday lunch, and it was to die for!!! Amazing value for money and was gorgeous!! Especially after a long walk...deffo want to go again soon, would like to try out the accommodation next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda4319

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hereford
3.5 km away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#5 of 12 in Hereford
286 reviews
6.5 km away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stretton Sugwas
87 reviews
6.5 km away
The Kilpeck Inn
The Kilpeck Inn
#1 of 1 in Kilpeck
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
East Friars
East Friars
#8 of 37 in Hereford
83 reviews
9.4 km away
The Steppes Bed & Breakfast
0.0 km away
Harewood End Inn
Harewood End Inn
#16 of 37 in Hereford
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Boughton Arms

Address: Church Road, Hereford HR2 0RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford
Price Range: $107 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boughton Arms 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boughton Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Boughton Arms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get the village view”
Akil1976, 5 Mar 2013 | Read review
1 of 1
Expedia.com
US$68* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$70
Orbitz.comUS$70
Hotels.comUS$70
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates