We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hereford

Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good36%
  • Average19%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“cider museum”(37 reviews)
“travel lodge”(20 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Pool
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
99
101
59
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
99
101
59
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscider museumtravel lodgelarge sainsburysbreakfast boxfamily roomlate night noisevending machineminutes free wifireception ladygave us a mapbudget hotelminute walkcity centreroom was cleanplenty of free parkingcar parkshower gel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is in a leisure / retail area about 5 -10 mins walk from the city centre. I liked this, as it was close, but there was none of the city centre noise. Bed was comfy. Some wear and tear in the room, but I...More

Thank STWSH
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On the face of it this hotel is fine, the room is big enough with everything that you need and the staff are friendly. The problem is the hotel was designed to be cheap running on minimal staff with no frills but the price has...More

Thank HolidayGuyUK
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge HerefordResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our Hereford Travelodge with us. We are pleased to learn that you liked the free parking at this hotel and you found the team to be friendly. We are sorry to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was ok inside the hotel. Value for money was just disappointed with the location (wanting it to be within closer distance to the city) and the noise from outside the hotel at around 2am from a group of youths on a Thursday Evening (it...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rhiannon C
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge HerefordResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments about our Hereford Travelodge. We're sorry to hear that you were not happy with the location of the hotel and that you were disturbed by external nose at the early hours of the morning. We will be sure to pass...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been to this Travelodge twice now as it is a convenient location to visit family. It is clean, comfortable and although breakfast is not provided there is a Sainsbury very close by. We had a comfortable and relaxing stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank LJS2906
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loud, creaky, stained carpets in public areas and in the room, door didn’t fit so noise and light came in from corridor all night, too noisy outside to keep the window open and too hot with it closed, no fan provided. No plug sockets anywhere...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank adeleandalex
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge HerefordResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of our Hereford Travelodge. We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hereford
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Price range
US$66 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
40
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hereford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford
Also Known As
Travelodge Hereford Hotel Hereford
Travel Lodge Hereford
Hereford Travelodge
Hereford Travel Lodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sadolinhound
24 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 126derrickw | Reviewed this property |
Yes perfectly situated.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Top floor rooms overlooking main car park..Free Parking a bonus - and. looking directly at the Cider..."
Read review
"Rooms away from the lift/stairs are quieter"
Read review
"Second floor"
Read review
"The best tip is to go to another hotel unless you want an all night rave and no sleep!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing