We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Hereford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Hereford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 199: English reviews
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our stay, exactly as expected, good value budget hotel. It was very clean and staff were very helpful, gave us a map of Hereford - good job as NO TOURIST INFORMATION CENTRE IN HEREFORD!! So local businesses and attractions lost out as we didn't find them. Comfortable stay, big fluffy towels and 2 good nights sleep. Easy walk into... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank wollypet
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights on a lads weekend. Did the job, however, this hotel has seen better days. Whole place is looking a bit old & rooms had a bed & not much else. No facilities but Sainsburys is opposite for breakfast option. Cheap but not very cheerful.

Helpful?
Thank Dave C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sincerely sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with the standard of your accommodation and our Hereford hotel. We will ensure a copy of your feedback is passed onto the hotel management team. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and improve your views on Travelodge. More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed overnight at the hotel in Hereford. We were very impressed with the spacious room which was very clean , well presented and warm. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Cleaning staff also deserve a mention as our room was spotless.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Susan L
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay here at least once every two weeks with work. Always clean, tidy and close to amenities, Cider museum in the car park is a bonus. Friendly staff , especially the receptionists who are always helpful, would recommend staying here if in Hereford

Helpful?
Thank Nigel C
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

receptionist not interested seemed bored. no plug in sink not the standard expected nobody at reception on check out. car parking not clear. frankly there appeared no interest in my custom and unlike service received at other locations

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank I6193RGbrianm
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Hereford Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear of your experience with the reception team and we would like to reassure you that your comments have been passed to the hotel manager to ensure all team members are retrained in Customer Care. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service you received. We... More 

Whitley Bay
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Inflexible customer services, who refused point blank to move our booking to the Hereford town hotel! Very limited reception staff who appeared incapable of sorting out our rooms. A very noisy stay, with continual internal noises throughout the night followed by a steady increase of loud disturbances to our sleep early in the morning due to inadequate internal soundproofing!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank paulhD6949RM
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just home from spending two nights at travel lodge Hereford. Rooms clean but could do with a paint. Like the free parking and very central. Breakfast at sainsbury just opposite . The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our heater did not work and the receptionist offered another room or more blankets, said would get it fixed Asap. Next day... More 

Helpful?
Thank lorraine l
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We are happy to learn that our staff were friendly and helpful. However we are sorry for the disappointment with the heater. Your feedback is greatly appriciated and we will be sure to pass this onto the hotel team. We do hope you decide to choose Travelodge again in the future. More 

Llanyre, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The outside of the hotel looked run down but this was due to the bar next door being closed but didn't leave a good first impression. Reception staff lovely and hotel very clean but beds very uncomfortable. Only stayed one night so adequate for a stop over. Bit pricey for one night.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank zoe1302
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased that you found the staff to be friendly and your room to be clean during your stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay to all of our guests so we apologise that you found your bed to be uncomfortable. We will be sure to pass your comments on and we... More 

Lee-On-The-Solent, Hampshire
Level Contributor
95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked five rooms for one night for a family event. All rooms were clean and spotless and looked newly refurbished.There is no fridge or safe and no food apart from a boxed breakfast if you pre-order, however there is a Sainsbury opposite and the town centre is a ten minute walk away. The shower was powerful and soap available from... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Grumpy64
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one due to the condition of your room. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once... More 

Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The usual Travelodge fare... for an appropriate fee. Decent clean bed with free car parking just a short walk from the city centre. Well placed for business or pleasure. Not the best example of a Travelodge, not the worst. Pleasant enough staff on 24 hour reception. Sainsbury's a very short walk over the road offering a decent cooked breakfast for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SMB_2000
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as comfort and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your stay and... More 

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hereford hotels
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
0.6 km away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#9 of 13 in Hereford
726 reviews
1.1 km away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#5 of 13 in Hereford
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 13 in Hereford
390 reviews
1.5 km away
Aylestone Court Hotel
Aylestone Court Hotel
#4 of 13 in Hereford
265 reviews
3.9 km away
Travelodge Hereford Grafton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Hereford

Address: Pomana Place, Hereford HR4 0EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford
Price Range: $85 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hereford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Hereford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hereford Hotel Hereford
Travel Lodge Hereford
Hereford Travelodge
Hereford Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hereford staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
ebbwvale
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hereford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont have room on bottom floor you wont get any sleep”
 of 5 bubbles 535suec, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the access to stairs and the main entrance”
 of 5 bubbles GrahamWalters, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“In summer stay as low in the building as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles JESt79, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are hotter. There is an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Kathie155, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at supermarket side have bath and shower rooms on reception side only have shower.”
 of 5 bubbles bugsy1957, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay