We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hereford

TravelodgeUS$45*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$45*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Hereford
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 226: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Hereford
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here on Saturday for a friends wedding. Reception was very helpful letting us check in earlier than the normal early check in time. The weather was awful and they let us borrow an umbrella as we had forgotten ours. Explained and gave us a map of where we needed to go to. Room was basic but tidy and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about our Hereford hotel, we will make sure to pass this on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are delighted to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel, we do hope to see you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here and had a really nice stay and the room was really comfortable to What I like about this place is that it is really quiet location with a tucked out the way car park around the back so it is quiet to stay here and if you want to have anything to eat then you can at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hols256
United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

After seeing some rather uncomplimentary reviews on tripadvisor I rang to ask for a ground floor room. I mentioned the reviews to Sian and was offered a disabled room, which although not really necessary, we accepted and were very happy. We asked advice on where to eat and was given full information on the types of pub/restaurants available and how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derrick w
beccles
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just a one night stay for a family wedding. We had a 2nd floor room which was huge, immaculate throughout, even the corridors smelled fresh. The staff were helpful as because of the weather we were able at short notice to take a late checkout.The only downside was the car late at night somewhere in the vicinity showing off his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thedowes
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I were due to stay 2 nights over the bank holiday, unfortunately I fell ill on our first full day in Hereford and was taken to hospital, but the care and attention my family received will never be forgotten. We had a great experience here the last time we stayed and will definitely return, just hopefully not...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucy_clarke81
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Very disappointed, poor service, staff not cooperative, bathroom very uncomfortable for the money charged for the stay. There was no soap in bath room, there was smell in room, window was in front of Street light, you cant open the curtains and see out side

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haroon S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Filthy room, dirty bed linen, stained carpets, refreshment tray dirty, bathroom not cleaned. When went to reception to complain the answer was " what do you want me to do about it"........... Eventually were offered a second room which was only slightly better and still we still felt we could only sleep on top of the bed. Would not recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hammy H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Hereford hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard and that you did not receive a high level of service. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Room was clean and in good order, plenty of hot water for the shower, staff friendly. Hotel located in a quiet area allowing a good nights sleep (OH would prefer option of softer pillows if possible). Even though the hotel is in a quiet area it is still conveniently located for visitors - it has a supermarket opposite, and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Hereford was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be sent to the Hotel Manager. Please allow us...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

The rooms were very spacious.We had two family rooms but had a double bed & two single beds in each room. The single beds weren't so comfy as quite hard. The room was hot & stuffy even with the window open & a fan on (already in room) so an uncomfortable night.Then woken by the early morning daylight as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lillysavage_12
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

i stopped in the traveloge in hereford two times first time had mold in the room and blood in the bedding and in the shower. staff toldme a lot off rubbish to what it was. second time got woken up at 6 am by police askng me about an insedent i saw not good saying i got to sleep at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foxga
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford, responded to this review

Many Thanks for submitting your review. We're so sorry to hear about your recent stay with us at our Hereford Travelodge and would like to hear more about your experience. Please may we kindly request you contact us via the website so we can resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you and hope you stay with...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hereford hotels
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
1.5 km away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#5 of 12 in Hereford
286 reviews
0.5 km away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#9 of 12 in Hereford
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 12 in Hereford
425 reviews
9.1 km away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
794 reviews
1.5 km away
Aylestone Court Hotel
Aylestone Court Hotel
#4 of 12 in Hereford
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Hereford

Address: Pomana Place, Hereford HR4 0EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford
Price Range: $73 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hereford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hereford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hereford Hotel Hereford
Travel Lodge Hereford
Hereford Travel Lodge
Hereford Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hereford staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
ebbwvale
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hereford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“on the back facing the car park is the quietest rooms”
hols256, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Probably a room facing the car park, probably ideal to ring direct to arrange this before your visit..”
thedowes, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Never stay here”
HammyH_13, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great.”
codiw2015, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dont have room on bottom floor you wont get any sleep”
535suec, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$45* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates