We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 11 hotels in Hereford

Travelodge Hereford

275 reviews
Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good36%
  • Average20%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“cider museum”(32 reviews)
“travel lodge”(20 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Pool
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (275)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hereford
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
89
94
57
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
89
94
57
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscider museumtravel lodgelarge sainsburysfamily roomreception ladygave us a mapshort walk from the city centrebudget hotelbreakfast boxesroom was cleancar parktea making facilitiesplenty of parkingshower gelwhat it says on the tinearly hoursfamily wedding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Stay here at least once every two weeks with work. Always clean, tidy and close to amenities, Cider museum in the car park is a bonus. Friendly staff , especially the receptionists who are always helpful, would recommend staying here if in Hereford

Thank Nigel C
Reviewed 5 November 2016

receptionist not interested seemed bored. no plug in sink not the standard expected nobody at reception on check out. car parking not clear. frankly there appeared no interest in my custom and unlike service received at other locationsMore

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank I6193RGbrianm
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge HerefordResponded 7 November 2016

Thank you for submitting your review of our Hereford Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear of your experience with the reception team and we would like to reassure you that your comments have been passed to the hotel manager to ensure all team members are...More

Reviewed 4 November 2016

Inflexible customer services, who refused point blank to move our booking to the Hereford town hotel! Very limited reception staff who appeared incapable of sorting out our rooms. A very noisy stay, with continual internal noises throughout the night followed by a steady increase of...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank paulhD6949RM
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge HerefordResponded 5 November 2016

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our...More

Reviewed 2 November 2016

Just home from spending two nights at travel lodge Hereford. Rooms clean but could do with a paint. Like the free parking and very central. Breakfast at sainsbury just opposite . The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our heater did not work and the...More

Thank lorraine l
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge HerefordResponded 4 November 2016

Many thanks for submitting your review. We are happy to learn that our staff were friendly and helpful. However we are sorry for the disappointment with the heater. Your feedback is greatly appriciated and we will be sure to pass this onto the hotel team....More

Reviewed 1 November 2016

The outside of the hotel looked run down but this was due to the bar next door being closed but didn't leave a good first impression. Reception staff lovely and hotel very clean but beds very uncomfortable. Only stayed one night so adequate for a...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank zoe1302
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge HerefordResponded 2 November 2016

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased that you found the staff to be friendly and your room to be clean during your stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay to all of our guests so we apologise that you found your...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1151617181955
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Bathroom (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cwtshsadie3
24 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 126derrickw | Reviewed this property |
Yes perfectly situated.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Second floor"
Read review
"The best tip is to go to another hotel unless you want an all night rave and no sleep!"
Read review
"Probably a room facing the car park, probably ideal to ring direct to arrange this before your visit.."
Read review
"Never stay here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite