We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Feathers Hotel

    25 High Street, Ledbury HR8 1DS, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    View Deal
    Traveller (43)
    Dining (12)
    Room & Suite (8)
    • Excellent51%
    • Very good29%
    • Average12%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “high street” (20 reviews)
    “lovely hotel” (17 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Meeting Rooms
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    5 Nov6 Nov
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • View details
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (341)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 335 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    We had coffee for two here one midweek morning and had been before when it was £5. Since our last visit in July the price had increased to £6 i.e. a hike of 20%. But the worst aspect of our visit was seeing a cat...More

    Thank John H
    Reviewed 6 days ago

    Very comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. We had some of the old rooms: very charming and creaky but with good modern bathrooms. We had an excellent dinner in the brasserie and a good breakfast the next morning too. Thoroughly recommended.

    1  Thank CGUk
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We chose to go here having seen on the website that a cream tea was £7, which even then seemed expensive. However, when we arrived, the price was £10! We stayed but really feel it was ridiculously overpriced for two scones, cream and jam and...More

    Thank joanwiseman
    Response from EdwardElliston, Manager at The Feathers HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Ms Wiseman, Thank you for your review. I am terribly sorry that you were disappointed with your visit to The Feathers. We think that our cream teas offer great value for money. We are blessed with a fantastic kitchen team. People are always asking...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We visited the hotel to partake in afternoon tea which was served in the hotel restaurant. Staff were polite and friendly checking that we were enjoying the venue and meal The tea was served hot in lovely China cups and teaset, there were various filled...More

    Thank karenwalker666
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Restaurant looked lovely and staff were very good . Only problem was the food .I had the fish which was dry and overcooked and my husband had a burger which was also dry . We have been coming to ledbury for many years and our...More

    Thank 739roxybb
    Response from FeathersLedbury, Guest Relations Manager at The Feathers HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review. Please find below a line which is printed on all our restaurant menus " An optional service charge of 10% is added. This is distributed between all members of staff " I believe this covers your conern regarding this charge....More

    The King's Head Hotel
    401 reviews
    #3 of 12 hotels in Ross-on-Wye
    The Royal Hotel
    1,146 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Ross-on-Wye
    The Verzon Hotel
    159 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Ledbury
    Leadon House Hotel
    45 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Ledbury
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Indoor pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Price range
    • US$202 - US$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 22
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Feathers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Herefordshire >
    • Ledbury
    • Also Known As
    • Feathers Hotel Ledbury
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (43)
    Dining (12)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (42)
    Bathroom (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    The Verzon Hotel
    159 reviews
    4.57 km away
    The Royal Hotel
    1,146 reviews
    17.64 km away
    Leadon House Hotel
    45 reviews
    1.75 km away
    The King's Head Hotel
    401 reviews
    17.55 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    354 reviews
    .04 km away
    The Olive Tree
    474 reviews
    .27 km away
    Prince of Wales
    291 reviews
    .12 km away
    The Market House
    224 reviews
    .06 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Church Street
    120 reviews
    .48 km away
    16th Century Painted Room
    35 reviews
    .10 km away
    The Master's House
    19 reviews
    .04 km away
    Ledbury Parish Church St. Michaels and All Angels
    19 reviews
    .54 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    23 May 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from EdwardElliston | Property representative |
    Good morning, Hopefully you received my e mail of yesterday but just in case... We do not have single rooms at the hotel, all are double or twin. However, all can be reserved for single occupancy. Hope this helps Mary
    Room Tips
    "I'm not sure The Feathers has any rooms that wouldn't be good."
    Read review
    "Rooms at the front look over the High Street, a busy road."
    Read review
    "Ask for the four-poster and a ladder to climb into bed!"
    Read review
    "Our room was sat the front.However we were not disturbed during the night. A side or back room might be if..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing