The Falstaff Hotel, Canterbury

The Falstaff Hotel, Canterbury

8-12 St. Dunstans Street, Canterbury CT2 8AF England
Traveller (724)
View of my bed
Room & Suite (212)
Dining (42)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
S$183
S$148
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#6 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Just metres from Canterbury's medieval West Gate, this charming building dates back to 1403. A former coaching inn, it offers free WiFi and free parking, 2 minutes' walk from the city centre. The Falstaff still retains many original features, including oak beams and an open log fire. Each room has a TV for guests to use, and facilities for making tea and coffee. The hotel offers a cooked to order full English breakfast as well as self service buffet option. The bar offers a range of wines and variety of exclusive cocktails. Canterbury West Rail Station is a 3-minute walk from the building. The city's spectacular Norman cathedral can be reached in less than 10 minutes on foot.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

8-12 St. Dunstans Street, Canterbury CT2 8AF England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Lydd Intl Airport
38.3 km
See all flights
Southend Municipal Airport
41.5 km
See all flights
2,103Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 778
  • 764
  • 331
  • 127
  • 103
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Anne T wrote a review Oct 2020
Hastings, United Kingdom12 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in two of the lovely rooms in the Annexe (Wood Mill Room 45 and 46). There is a modern feel and boutique design to this hotel. The location was perfect as it's opposite the historic West Gate and a minute's stroll to Canterbury's shops and restaurants and historic buildings. We appreciated the hotel's respect for Covid safety measures. All staff were friendly and professional. We highly recommend their generous and tasty Afternoon Teas (sandwiches, scones and cakes & bottomless tea/coffee) which can be pre-ordered for lunch. There is a small private car park (costs £10 to park overnight) - at first we drove by and missed the narrow entrance to it but once we knew the driveway was immediately next to Wetherspoons in Dunstans Street, it was straightforward. You cannot reserve a car parking space but we were in luck. However, should it be full, there is a public carpark very nearby. We liked the way the hotel's carpark has a barrier to ensure users are patrons.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We liked the rooms in the Annexe (Wood Mill Rooms)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miles Shuttleworth, General Manager at The Falstaff Hotel, Canterbury
Responded 9 Nov 2020
Dear Anne T - We are delighted you and your guests enjoyed your stay. The hotel does taker the Covid guidelines very seriously as we wish to keep staff and guests safe. We are looking to seeing you in the near future. thank you and kind regards, Miles S
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deb wrote a review Jun 2021
Broseley, United Kingdom5 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 3 nights recently in a junior suite. The room was in a separate building from the main hotel and the area around the entrance was a little scruffy. The room was spacious with a huge bed and sofa. The bathroom was a little disappointing in as much as the shower wasn’t great and the shower screen was missing a piece of plastic therefore letting water flood the bathroom floor every time you took a shower, which we then had to mop up with the towels. Also the toiletries that were provided were very basic and limited to a very small square of soap, shampoo and body wash. The location of the hotel was good, right on the edge to the Main Street through Canterbury, so shops, restaurants, cathedral and theatre were all within walking distance which was perfect. Breakfast at the hotel was a bit hit and miss, table service which was ok although you were never given butter with toast unless you asked, they didn’t have any skimmed milk for the porridge, which was a bit bland and limited choice of jams etc. There was limited parking at the hotel, which was an extra £10 per night and you had to be careful as people crammed into the car park and you were liable to get blocked in. Overall an ok hotel for the price we paid.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miles Shuttleworth, General Manager at The Falstaff Hotel, Canterbury
Responded 6 Jul 2021
Dear Culture23095317153 - Thank you for your review. I have been through the room with the maintenance team and head housekeeper, the shower screen has been repaired and apologise for the entrance we are rendering the front of the hotel so it has a high presentation. I have checked with the breakfast team and the butter is placed in with the condiments, I apologise it was not pointed out to you. We hope to see you in the future and thank you. Kind regards, Miles S
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve O wrote a review Sept 2021
Reading, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a 'superior' room, number 28, this week and it was really very lovely. The furnishings in the room were good quality, the room itself was quite dark, but that's what you get with historic buildings. However, what made this room great was that it had its own pied a terre, complete with stone wall carvings from, possibly, 1066! Overall, a really stylish hotel and I'm so pleased we discovered it as it made our short break. The staff there were friendly and helpful, a nod to George too. Breakfasts were in the restaurant area, or outside, and the food was good, car parking was through a barriered gate and was a bit tight, but an on-site car park is always welcome - this was at £10 per day. If you couldn't park there, then there is a public car park adjacent. Location of the hotel is excellent - 2 minutes' walk and you're in the main thoroughfare of the town. Staff are also wearing face masks for added measure.
Only a slight negative for the hotel to note is that the bathtub/shower is quite high and, at 5.4", I had to hoist myself up and over using the glass screen and wall edge, and also getting out is a bit tricky when wet and slippery. A grab bar would make life easier and safer.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 28 has outdoor space with table and chairs - nice touch!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie F wrote a review Sept 2020
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The entrance to Room 32 was in the car park.
The room was overlooked by the high street vehicle traffic and pedestrians as it was on the ground floor.
The room was very small for a king-size superior room.
There was no four poster bed. This was explained to us before we arrived, but was assured we would be reserved a room of equal standard. Fair enough. However, what we got was a regular hotel room which I could have booked at Travelodge. Not what we paid for when we booked for our 25th wedding anniversary.

We objected to the room and was moved to Room 54 on the first floor overlooking a pub beer garden. The armchairs were covered in dust and long hair from past residents. When we booked, I asked about complementary gifts and was assured a box of chocolates or a bottle of wine. What we got was a standard bar of chocolate which I could have bough from Sainsburys myself. In the morning, we had breakfast accompanied by the cleaner vacuuming around us at 9.30am.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid room 54. Being in the centre of Canterbury is great, but I would suggest booking a first...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miles Shuttleworth, General Manager at The Falstaff Hotel, Canterbury
Responded 6 Oct 2020
Dear 783julieF - Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you was not content with room 32, it is a good sized room, with a sitting area. The same for room 54, which is very light and off the road. I will pass on the feedback to the head housekeeper. The hotel is in a city center, so there will be noise at times, but the hotel is located just off the main high st. We have changed the times for the public cleaner to hoover the bar area, as we understand it is near the restaurant. Thank you again and kind regards, Miles S
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lizmastin wrote a review Aug 2020
Canterbury, United Kingdom29 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Four of us booked for afternoon tea for 12.30pm. We were asked where we would like to sit and we chose the restaurant area as it seemed spacious and cool. We were given a paper menu and the options were explained to us. We chose afternoon tea at £16.50 per person which was then half price due to the government eat out to help out scheme so in effect was a buy one get one free. We asked for specific sandwich fillings due to one of the party having a fish allergy and one didnt like tuna. The sandwiches were finger sized and were egg mayonnaise with cress, ham and mustard, tuna and cheese and tomato on a range of whole meal and white bread. We were advised that we could pick any loose leaf tea or coffee (also included the hot chocolate) and these were refillable. The waitress brought a bottle of cold tap water and glasses which seemed to be the standard to start with. We ordered 2 english breakfast teas which was in 2 tea pots with one small china lipped jug of milk, we did have to ask for more milk as the amount given was only sufficient for 2 cups of tea, the others had a hot chocolate which came in a long glass mug which I was told was delicious. The 2 people in the part who has special sandwich requests received their finger sandwiches on separate plates, the remainder was delivered on a 3 tier stand, sandwiches at the bottom, scones on the middle and cakes at the top, the clotted cream and jam was delivered on a separate plate. Each person got 4 finger sandwiches each their was some quarter cut tomatoes and 2 slices of cucumber with the sandwiches as garnish. The bread was fresh and the sandwich fillings were adequate. There were 2 types of scones provided - plain and strawberry - 2 each, the scones were fresh. There was enough cream and jam for all of the scones but sadly no butter provided but thats a minor issue. The top tier had a cup cake, a square of chocolate and raspberry sponge drizzled with chocolate, macaroons, a milk chocolate and half a strawberry for each person. We were unable to start the top tier as we were full up from the sandwiches and the scones so we took the rest away - we were provided with a box each to allow us to do so. It was really nice and excellent value for money my only comment would be is that the hot drinks were refillable but we were not asked once if we wanted a refill which was a shame as I know that the others would have had another hot chocolate if they had been asked. When we arrived we seemed to be the first customers but it soon got busy afterwards and all of the tables were reserved so clearly this is a popular deal and booking is a must. I would go back again even during normal times, the decor was lovely and it was clean. The staff all wore masks and I observed them cleaning tables once patrons had left so no issues here. Just to be aware that there is an automatic adding of 10% discretionary service charge to the bill.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alex Clarke, General Manager at The Falstaff Hotel, Canterbury
Responded 30 Aug 2020
Dear lizmastin - Thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted you enjoyed the afternoon tea. We have a variety of sandwiches and cakes which changes through the seasons. I will pass on the feedback, to make sure the team ask for refills. Thank you and kind regards, Miles s
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trudy Y wrote a review Oct 2020
essex42 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed here for 4 days as a little treat to ourselves. Booked a superior room online and asked if possible to have one of the rooms with a free-standing bath and we got it! The room was amazing, you open the door onto a staircase and go up to a small landing with a beautiful bathroom. A step up takes you to the bedroom which was absolutely gorgeous. Beams, a huge bed, chaise longue and the bath...a free-standing copper bath no less! Lush!The only negative about the room (if I had to find one) is that it's at the front of the hotel and suffers from road noise and the noisy beer delivery to the next door pub! We live in a really quiet area so probably more noticeable to us. Saying that though, the pillows are like marshmallows so you can just wrap them round your ears and go back to sleep!

The hotel staff were all really friendly and helpful and any top ups of coffee, shampoo etc was left outside your door for you.

Bar area is lovely and the cocktails superb, probably one of the best pina coladas I've had!

We had breakfast included in our room rate and it was a little disappointing to be honest. The full English had a touch of school canteen about it. Bacon too fatty, mushrooms from a tin and scrambled egg made in large quantities and kept warm. The pastries were nice though.

Hotel is in a superb position, close to all amenities with lots of really good restaurants nearby. Would recommend to stay here and I'm sure we will again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miles Shuttleworth, General Manager at The Falstaff Hotel, Canterbury
Responded 9 Nov 2020
Dear Trudy Y - Thank you for your lovely feedback and we are delighted you enjoyed the room. We can review the breakfast offer, but it is cooked fresh everyday to order. Thank you and we are looking forward seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Miles S
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samb214 wrote a review Sept 2020
13 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently had a 3 night stay at The Falstaff in a junior suite. Fantastically placed hotel at the bottom of the high street so easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and Cathedral. The hotel itself was lovely. Our junior suite was spacious and very comfortable and as it was in the Woodmill annexe, was very quiet both day and night. Car parking is provided and we found there were spaces every time we came back to the hotel. Breakfast was table service due to covid and we had a choice of continental or cooked. We had cooked each morning and it was perfect and we found we didn’t need anything else to eat until evening as so lovely! The thing that the Falstaff is good at though is customer service. The staff here were always cheerful and professional, the gentleman on the reception desk particularly! Always remembered our names and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for a lovely break, definitely will recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John C wrote a review Oct 2020
Crawley, United Kingdom20 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Got to firstly say. Fanatic hotel, great bar, great cocktails, staff, location. Modern, plush, clean would have given a 5 star rating if it wasn’t for the room. It was my partners birth so decided to go for the best room and booked almost 7/8 weeks in advance direct on the hotel website for a superior room. The photos of the rooms look fanatic and individual with some modern quirky cool looks some shown as 4 poster beds. However despite getting early we were given room 32, ground floor in an Annex “The tap rooms”. Room was nice but not a superior room as other rooms and photos indicated. Spacious with big comfy bed but really was a twin and I think more a standard room. Mentioned to reception but no offer of a move despite checking in at 12.30 so one of the first to check in. Other than that the main disappointment was the noise from the weatherspoons pub next door with the thin stain glass window so people talking outside sounded like they are at the end of the bed. Car noise also an issues so not a lot of sleep. Floorboard from upstairs room noisy too so you can hear people walking around in the night. Bathroom fan didn’t work either. So that’s the negative. Bed despite Being zipped together very comfy.
This room should be sold like theatre seats that are for a great show but have a restricted view in this case location of room and noise...
would highly recommend the hotel but not that room
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miles Shuttleworth, General Manager at The Falstaff Hotel, Canterbury
Responded 9 Nov 2020
Dear John C - Thank you for taking the time in giving us feedback of your stay. I'm sorry you did not experience a four poster bed, we only have three rooms with that experience and we will organise it for your future stay. The hotel is a city centre hotel and we can not eradicate noises on a busy Saturday night. Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Miles S
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrsD wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My mum, sister and myself spent one night at the Falstaff. The good points: The reception staff were very helpful upon arrival, rooms although small were very clean and comfortable. Bed and shower were excellent. The cocktails at the bar were also very good. Also we called for an ice bucket to be brought to the room and it was brought up immediately.

However, there were many reasons where this hotel let itself down. The afternoon tea was not worth the money, the cakes were like ones you get from the school canteen and you only get one cup of tea, no teapot left on the table. I also found a hair in a sandwich that was dealt with by staff (we got new sandwiches, glass of Prosecco and a small discount from the payment I had already paid) we were left waiting a long time when wanting to order another drink and have the rest of the tea boxed up so we left to check into our room. A member of staff rudely chased us saying we hadn’t paid. Although all was prepaid in advance, very embarrassing! We were told the manager would sort something for the embarrassment and long wait after being ignored, but didn’t! The breakfast was very average also.

Mirrors were grubby, seats with stains, some bad service, let the hotel down. We won’t be staying again unfortunately.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miles Shuttleworth, General Manager at The Falstaff Hotel, Canterbury
Responded 9 Nov 2020
Dear CAD627478 - Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry you did not feel the service was to a high standard. The feedback back has been passed over to our Afternoon supervisor and we look at refresh training with the team. As we receive positive feedback daily and the cake sand scones are cooked on site. We apolgise for the hair, but the chef who prepares the sandwiches is bald and the staff have their hair tied back and only deliver the food to the table, but we can review the procedures going forward. We hope it does not deter from returning in the future. Thank you and kind regards, Miles S
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suzanne R wrote a review Jan 2020
Ipswich, United Kingdom136 contributions63 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Trip advisor need to update description. Parking is not free it is £10.00 per day and not guaranteed. There was a horrid damp smell in the room which we brought to the managers attention. On arrival the toilet was not clean but we left a note and this was addressed
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Falstaff_Canterbury, General Manager at The Falstaff Hotel, Canterbury
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear SUZANNerB828900 - Thank you for your feedback, I have reviewed your feedback and the website does state there is a charge. I'm sorry if there is any confusion and I will investigate if it is stated anywhere else. I will speak to the housekeeping manager to review the bathroom standards, as we want to provide the highest standard possible. Thank you and kind regards, Miles S
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy asked a question Nov 2020
Kent, United Kingdom24 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi does the hotel have a lift
Answer from Yvettelynne
West Sussex, United Kingdom62 contributions48 helpful votes
Don’t think it does
Answer from Yvettelynne
West Sussex, United Kingdom62 contributions48 helpful votes
The suites are very spacious but as I haven’t seen the other rooms I’m unable to say if it’s worth upgrading. However the bed was large, there’s a sofa plus two armchairs, desk/dressing table and french doors. Bathroom was normal size but the shower head was very high and unmovable so if you’re not very tall it’s not great - our only criticism though.
Canterbury, United Kingdom3 helpful votes
Dear juliahill - Thank you for your enquiry, we do have an accessible room, which is spacious and has a wet room as well as on the ground floor. If you have any other queries, please fee free to cont act the hotel
braillegeek asked a question Apr 2018
England, United Kingdom1 contribution
is the car park sign posted? if not what road do we go down to access it?
Answer from Mark B
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida80 contributions57 helpful votes
Not posted. As you drive to the Canterbury old gate, facing it turn left. It’s just around the corner to the end of the building. Left into the lot.
Anne R wrote a tip 25 May
10 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room at the back! "
Read full review
AndyB wrote a tip 13 May
Derby, United Kingdom172 contributions166 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want history with brilliant service, go to the Cathedral Gate Hotel. If you want functional, Premier Inn."
Read full review
KellyFindlay wrote a tip 11 May
London, United Kingdom4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"After check in have one of the signature cocktails in the Bar really yummy and do have breakfast too good to miss"
Read full review
Yeo K wrote a tip 2 May
Hamilton, New Zealand4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have accessibility requirements, call and chat to them. It is an old building so stairs, multi level and some narrow corridors."
Read full review
George B wrote a tip Apr 2024
7 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The mattress was very lumpy and need to be changed."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Canterbury area.
PRICE RANGE
S$123 - S$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandKentCanterbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE FALSTAFF HOTEL, CANTERBURY (S̶$̶2̶1̶0̶) S$152: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 756 Photos (Kent) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Falstaff Hotel, Canterbury
Which popular attractions are close to The Falstaff Hotel, Canterbury?
Nearby attractions include Escape In The Towers (0.06 km), Houdini's Magic Bar (0.3 km), and Westgate Gardens (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Falstaff Hotel, Canterbury?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Falstaff Hotel, Canterbury?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a sofa bed.
What food & drink options are available at The Falstaff Hotel, Canterbury?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at The Falstaff Hotel, Canterbury?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Falstaff Hotel, Canterbury?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Monument, Lily's Social Kitchen, and El Sol Tapas Bar & Restaurant.
Is The Falstaff Hotel, Canterbury located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Canterbury.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Falstaff Hotel, Canterbury?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to The Falstaff Hotel, Canterbury?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Eastbridge Hospital (0.3 km), St. Augustine's Abbey (1.0 km), and Westgate Towers Museum & Viewpoint (0.06 km).
Is The Falstaff Hotel, Canterbury accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Canterbury HotelsCanterbury Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CanterburyHotels near The Falstaff Hotel, Canterbury
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire