We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good13%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“garden room”(10 reviews)
“short walk”(10 reviews)
“writers room”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Spa
Pool
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
87
14
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
87
14
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomshort walkwriters roomsail loftlovely friendly welcomethemed rooms arestair casetheatre tripensuite bathroomhelpful hostsexcellent locationtown centrefront of the housebreakfast was deliciousthoroughly enjoyed our staybed breakfasttea coffee facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Well located B&B. Could easily walk to city center and various restaurants. Room "the writers" was a bit small for 3 persons but was functional. It was very clean and quiet. Beds were comfortable (not too hard). Very good English breakfast. Nice and helpful hosts....More

1  Thank mag47
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Very pleasant stay with nice welcome. Very clean and cosy rooms. Good breakfast. Parking facilities and excellent location halfway university and city center and Canterbury West Railway Station. I definitely recommend.

Thank Paola R
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Very happy to recommend this as a place to stay in Canterbury. Good location, walking distance to the city centre and university. Nice room, well equipped, clean and tidy. Breakfast was preordered the night before and included in the price. I’d definitely stay again!

Thank Yarrow18
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

This is an excellent accommodation, With Fantastic hosts. The rooms are Clean and spacious, with a nice touch of supplying rooms with tea, coffee, water and snacks. The ensuite bathroom was big and it’s great that toiletries are supplied. A good quality breakfast, with a...More

Thank paul s
Reviewed 7 March 2018

What a great find! Ideal location, walking distance from the historic centre. The Retro is spotless, and stylish. So much so that I asked one of the owners, how long the Retro had been open, and was very surprised when she said three years, it...More

Thank Julie W
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Canterbury
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Spa
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mouseminni
15 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tony B | Property representative |
Hello unfortunately we do not allow pets. If you do have any other questions then please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Tony
0
Votes
Jackaboo03
9 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Tony B | Property representative |
Hello, thank you for your message. We do availability for the 17th either a Twin with an Extra Bed or our Family Room. However, whereas we are dog lovers, unfortunately we do not accept pets. If we can be of further... More
0
Votes
128Millie1
28 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tony B | Property representative |
Hi thanks for your question. If you are arriving at Canterbury West then it is a 7 minute walk so should be okay unless you have a lot of luggage. If arriving into Canterbury East then it is about a 20 minute walk. Many... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
""The Sail Loft". On the second floor. It's a quiet room at the back of the house."
Read review
"The Garden Room is very quiet and comfortable."
Read review
"Union Room for families with young children"
Read review
"The Writing Room in the attic was super quiet and beautifully themed. Loved it!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing