We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bridgewood Manor - QHotels

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

798 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 792: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for two weeks with a group of about 80, my company didn't cover the weekend so I had to pay myself, I was able to get the same rate as the block booking for those two days and enjoy the same 10% discount at both the bar and restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dam m M
Cliffe Woods, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Had a Christmas party at Bridgewood Manor. Service was shocking!! One bar maid, who bless her heart didn't have a clue what she was doing and was totally overwhelmed by the number of people waiting to be served. All the food was pre-ordered, yet instead of serving one table at a time they just randomly brought food out and gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank becciboo22
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Becciboo22, Thanks you for your review of your recent visit. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your visit for a Christmas party. Your feedback has been discussed with the service staff in order that improvements where necessary can be made however we have received very complimentary feedback from other groups in the same event. Many Thanks Claire Johnson...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A disappointing experience. My daughter and I had previously visited other Q hotels and had expected a high standard on this visit but lots of small niggles spoiled what was meant to be a mother and daughter pre-Christmas treat. The spa was small and cramped, treatment rooms claustrophobic, the pool not big enough to be worth getting wet for and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amoracoon
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Amoracoon, Thank you for your review of your recent visit. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your visit and will ensure that your feedback is passed on to the team here in order that we can make improvements moving forwards. Thank you for your kind feedback regarding the team, its great to read that they tried their...

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived Saturday afternoon for an overnight stay. Receptionist gave us a very warm welcome but unfortunately the 2 rooms we had booked were not together but not too far apart. Family who live nearby joined us in the bar. Not too busy and efficient service. 8 of us then went on to eat in the dining room. The menu was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaret e
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Margaret e, Thanks for your lovely review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your visit with your family and I hope that we can welcome you all back to the hotel again very soon. Kind Regards Claire Johnson Operations Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

it was ok. there was nothing special about the hotel and the spa was disappointing. the actual steam sauna was tiny, where you sit on seats and between the seats you could actually burn yourself. the dry sauna was the same. also the cleanliness was quite poor, the shower was clearly not cleaned properly other peoples hair was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rekha C
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Rekha, Thanks you for your review of your recent visit. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your visit and I shall ensure this is discussed with our tam members going forwards. Kind regards Claire Johnson Operations Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a hotel dining room the food isnt bad. Its not cheap. The burger was a bit hard. the slow cooked beef was nice. The 8 small garlic prawns for £11 were pretty poor. The huge fishcake starter looked gross. it is what it is. Two tvs with football on in the bar take it way downmarket. Maybe ok in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Tim D, Thank you for your constructive review of your recent visit to our Hotel. I shall discuss your feedback with our Head Chef and relevant team members and implement changes where necessary. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel again very soon kind Regards Claire Johnson Operations Manager

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying at Bridgewater manor hotel, very pleasant. Had a meal in the restaurant which was tasty but main meal could be hotter, hope tonight's meal will be. Good location, would recommend. Only downside was room next door decided to have their television on too loud. Soon sorted by reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Pamela S, Thank you for your review. I hope that you enjoyed your meal on your second evening with us and its great to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your visit. I hope that we will see you again soon. Kind regards Claire Johnson Operations Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean room - nothing fancy. Dated bathroom with a very small bath. Talked into booking a VIQ room, which I think costs about an extra £30 but it isn't good value. The drinks package is two bottles of water, two of beer, two Pepsi and two small single servings of Sauvignon Blanc. Oh, and a jar of peanuts! Not great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsElsea
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear MrsElsea, Thanks you for your honest review of your recent visit. I take on board your feedback and will discuss it with the team here to ensure that we can make improvements for the future. I hope this will not deter you from staying with us again in the future. Kind Regards Claire Johnson Operations Manger

Rochester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I decided to treat the family for an afternoon tea and was delighted with the wonderful spread put on by the hotel. I took my nephew along and they put us in a secluded corner away from other guests. The spread was very tasty with a good variety for all. The scones were freshly made and warm. Would highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy B
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Mandy B, Thank you for the great review of your recent afternoon tea experience. Its great to hear the team looked after you well and that you enjoyed your food. I hope that we will see you again very soon Kind Regards Claire Johnson Operations Manager

Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I treated myself to a lovely spa treatment, back, shoulder and neck massage which was out of this world. The room was spotless and clean and the staff were very friendly and courteous. It was a very good massage and I felt so relaxed afterwards. Anyone that is feeling a little stressed I would highly recommend Q Hotel spa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColinWalford
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear ColinWalford Thank you for your lovely review of your recent spa visit with us. Its great to read that you had such a lovely experience and the team looked after you well. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Claire Johnson Operations Manager

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
32.3 km away
Ashford International Hotel
23.7 km away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
31.2 km away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
974 reviews
5.7 km away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gillingham
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the edge of historic Rochester, Bridgewood Manor is in the heart of the Garden of England with enchanting castles, the historic dockyards and many other great attractions on its doorstep. For those that enjoy retail therapy, at nearby Bluewater and exhibitions at Glow Bluewater. The Hotel has great links to the major motorway routes and high speed train route direct to the Olympics; we are a great stop over venue. The hotel is extremely proud of its reputation for high levels of customer service and the hotels intimate and charming characteristics offer the perfect combination for our guests. Unlimited free WiFi throughout the Hotel with dedicated bandwitdh is available for all guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bridgewood Manor - QHotels

Address: Walderslade Woods, Chatham ME5 9AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Chatham
Price Range: $156 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridgewood Manor - QHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bridgewood Manor - QHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewood Manor Chatham
Bridgewood Manor Hotel Chatham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bridgewood Manor - QHotels staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Bridgewood Manor - QHotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You don't choose your room but if you could, try to get a better view than the flat roof.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsElsea, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“our room at the back was quiet. There is a lift to the top two floors”
 of 5 bubbles sussexite, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good but not too near the lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles Colinkatrina, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ghouly experience”
 of 5 bubbles alex_holiday, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem similiar”
 of 5 bubbles AlanM155, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay