We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bridgewood Manor - QHotels

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

817 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
See the most recent reviews
Showing 811: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely great hotel and staff. The food was extremely good as well. I could not fault this hotel and will use it again. The pool was very clean and well looked after. They let us use there slippers and robes for our swim. It was easy to get to and not to far to travel to from our home. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cilla52
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Cilla52, Thanks you for your great review of your Christmas break with us. I hope tat we will see you again soon or you will visit us for Christmas 2017. Kind Regards Claire Johnson Operations Manager

Upchurch
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All was great and what was expected from the bridge wood manor hotel The room was comfortable The bar was homely and welcoming The food was hot and well presented All round a great recipe for a great night Thanks

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rap4567
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Its great to read that you enjoyed your visit. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon Kind Regards Claire Johnson Operations Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited as part of a work Christmas party for the comedy club evening. The food was amazing and service brilliant. Would definitely visit again. Very polite staff, and eagerness to help. Lovely decor and very spacious rooms. Has various different facikities, and is close to local supermarket but not so close that it impedes on you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Proudmum1986
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Proudmum1986, Thank you for your lovely review. Its great to read that you enjoyed your visit and your party night. I hope that we can welcome you back again very soon,. Kind Regards Claire Johnson Operations Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had our office Christmas party here on Friday 16th December and it was great. The food was hot, the entertainment was good and the service was friendly. 6 of us stayed at the hotel and the rooms were comfy, clean and well-presented. The breakfast, which was included in the room rate, was delicious. We are a small team and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerry B
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Kerry B, Thanks you for your review, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your Christmas party with us and your overnight stay. Our team aim to ensure that all guetss enjoy their vitiit. I hope that we can welome you all back again very soon Kind regards Claire Johnson Operations Manager

Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hadn't been there before so read the reviews. The reviews were a bit negative so I decided to make my own judgement. 100% satisfaction fantastic food, great accommodation, lovely spa treatment, fabulous staff who could not have done more. So my opinion was changed by not taking notice of the negative comments. Well done Bridgewood Manor. We will return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sue I
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Sue I, I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your spa break with us. The team are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon for a another stay. Kind Regards Claire Johnson Operations Manager

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at the hotel in the afternoon, receptionist wasn't particularly welcoming and had to wait a long time to check in. Rabbit warren of corridors to get to my room. Room was very average, dated and didn't not match the picture. £116 was far too much to pay for a room of this quality. Not enough sockets - could only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pegmosaic
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Pegmosaic, Thank you for your review of your recent visit. I take on board your feedback and will discuss this with the team members concerned. I hope that we can welcome you back again very soon. Kind Regards Claire Johnson Operations Manager

UK
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I was bought this spa day for my birthday via a special deal website. It was lovely. The hotel is a normal newish bland hotel but what made the day so nice were the lovely staff. From the bar staff to the beauty therapists they were all delightful. It just had a very friendly feel. The deal we had was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jivebanana
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Jivebanna, Thanks you for your review of your recent stay with us, It grat to read that you enjoyed the facilities and the team looked after you well. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future for another relaxing visit, Kind regards Claire Johnson Operations Manager

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel as attending a wedding locally. Was so impressed with everything. The room was very spacious and immaculately clean, as was the whole hotel. Staff are amazing all so helpful and exceptionally polite. Spa facility was an added bonus and breakfast had everything you could possibly want, again with excellent service, would thoroughly recommend and will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice C
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Janice C, Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us. Its great to her that you had a great time whilst attending a wedding locally. We hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel again very soon Kind Regards Claire Johnson Operations Manager

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Had a 3 hour drive to get here to be kept up all night. Just called room service music won't stop till 1. Wasn't warned of this before or after spending the best part of £200 on pretty crap room for 1 night. Just been watching a drunken couple pushing eachother around for the last hour but it's ok hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Claire G
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Claire G, I'm disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your visit to the hotel. All of our guests are emailed prior to arrival to advise of the party's being held in the hotel during their stay. I'm sorry that you found other guests to disturb you during your stay the hotel team work hard to ensure that...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for two weeks with a group of about 80, my company didn't cover the weekend so I had to pay myself, I was able to get the same rate as the block booking for those two days and enjoy the same 10% discount at both the bar and restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dam m M
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this review

Dear Dam m M, Thank you for you r review. Its great to read that you were satisfied with your visit and we were able to honour your group rate for an individual booking and that you were able to make use of your corporate discount. I hope that we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Claire Johnson...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
32.3 km away
Ashford International Hotel
23.7 km away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
18.5 km away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
29.9 km away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#3 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the edge of historic Rochester, Bridgewood Manor is in the heart of the Garden of England with enchanting castles, the historic dockyards and many other great attractions on its doorstep. For those that enjoy retail therapy, at nearby Bluewater and exhibitions at Glow Bluewater. The Hotel has great links to the major motorway routes and high speed train route direct to the Olympics; we are a great stop over venue. The hotel is extremely proud of its reputation for high levels of customer service and the hotels intimate and charming characteristics offer the perfect combination for our guests. Unlimited free WiFi throughout the Hotel with dedicated bandwitdh is available for all guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bridgewood Manor - QHotels

Address: Walderslade Woods, Chatham ME5 9AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Chatham
Price Range: $111 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridgewood Manor - QHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Bridgewood Manor - QHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewood Manor Chatham
Bridgewood Manor Hotel Chatham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bridgewood Manor - QHotels staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Bridgewood Manor - QHotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles wakeboard1, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have the 2 day spa mini break”
 of 5 bubbles dave3698, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Well appointed ”
 of 5 bubbles Rap4567, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You don't choose your room but if you could, try to get a better view than the flat roof.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsElsea, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“our room at the back was quiet. There is a lift to the top two floors”
 of 5 bubbles sussexite, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay