We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Tunbridge Wells

Save
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good25%
  • Average21%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
106
126
115
85
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
106
126
115
85
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellington hoteloriginal featureshigh ceilingslovely old buildinggrand hoteltown centrelimited parkingbed was very comfortableroom was largeone night staycomfortable stayrefurbishmentpantilesvenue
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 544 reviews
Reviewed today

We arrived at the hotel on Thursday evening, July 12th. First impressions were OK. A bit rundown but a lovely old building. A good comfy bed and a good nights sleep, even if my partner did have to ask for a duvet. The initial response...More

Thank r0gerjhenders0n
Reviewed today

The room was barely clean: hair on the taps of the shower, fan broken, no shower gel in the shower dispenser, no hairdryer, shower had no pressure, room needed a good clean / refurb, the window didn't open more than a few inches and it...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank elaine_oliver
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Located in a beautiful old building, this hotel could do with a total internal refurb. The carpets are old and dirty, the rooms feel like they’ve been used thousands of times before without ever being redecorated. Bathrooms are dated too with horrible bath/shower combo with...More

1  Thank weekendTraveller333
Reviewed 2 days ago

Lovely old world hotel. Breakfast was a good feast, with helpful staff on hand, reception crew went well beyond the call when I and my wife's guide dog came in after a late night walk like two drown rats towels came from all directions The...More

Thank Ken W
Reviewed 4 days ago

My review comes after contacting customer service and being told I can have a voucher for another Travelodge stay but no refund , Stating in the email the matter is closed and not for discussion as far as they are concerned . Very POOR customer...More

Thank takethatDevon1
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tunbridge WellsResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Tunbridge Wells hotel. We are sorry to learn that you did not find your room to be of great value, and we are sorry to learn of the disappointment caused by other aspects...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
GemzeeLondon
7 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from MattSt | Reviewed this property |
Yes, if you go to reception they will give you a ticket and ask you to make a donation in the charity box. You do not need to pay at the machines on the site. There are not always enough spaces you can park on the road as... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Go somewhere else !"
Read review
"I really would not bother"
Read review
"If you're after a quiet room, ask for the top floor as this is the Quiet Floor"
Read review
"Ask for a different hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing