We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Snap Mill Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Smarden
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Snap Mill Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
106 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I just stayed for one night as I was going to the nearby Wild Cat Foundation for a photographic day. The hosts were friendly and helpful, My room which was the ground floor attached to the conservatory was comfortable and clean. The only downside for me was that there is no direct ensuite - you have to go through the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nette08
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2016

A warm welcome from friendly, helpful hosts, fabulous setting and lovely room, you couldn't ask for more, and then there was the unexpected bonus of the fabulous song of the nightingales in the trees along the lane. The breakfast was really delicious, mostly locally sourced, of excellent quality and with homemade fresh bread. We really enjoyed our stay here and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 888sheila123
Montauban, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We stayed at Snap Mill with friends as we were all going to a wedding nearby. We were welcomed with a tray of tea in this lovely old Kentish house. Beds very comfortable, spotlessly clean, well appointed with everything we needed, better than some hotels! The breakfast was amazing with every conceivable item could think of and freshly cooked, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary B
Nothampton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We love the people, peacefulness, good hearty breakfast and the time taken for our hosts to welcome us. The bed was extremely comfortable and we went off to sleep immediately. Definitely a return for us. The price of this Bed and Breakfast is very reasonable for Kent and worth the money for what you receive.

Helpful?
Thank Maureen H
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2015

What a wonderful place to escape from the noise and business of London. Ken & Doreen were incredibly accommodating, hospitable and personable. It felt like going home. My only regret was not staying longer. The house was charming, the grounds were beautiful and the food was absolutely delicious. I will be recommending them to all my friends.

Helpful?
Thank Sheena K
Level Contributor
207 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Visiting Kent to go to the Wildlife Heritage Foundation. We found Snap Mill on Tripadvisor and we're not disappointed. Lovely hosts and fabulous breakfast with home made bread.......delicious. Would definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank Baohx
DDKCD, Owner at Snap Mill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to meet you both. We do hope you had a fantastic day at The Wildlife Heritage centre. We certainly enjoyed our Sunday morning chat , glad you liked the breakfast. Doreen and Ken More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed at Snap Mill B&B the night before a visit to The Wildlife Heritage Foundation due to its proximity to site, however would not need an excuse to stay again. Received a very warm welcome by Doreen and Ken, and also the weather. Any pictures I could add would not do the property or its surroundings justice, you'll just have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin L
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just had a lovely nights stay at Snap Mill. Doreen & Ken could not have been more friendly and welcoming. Beautiful House full of character and charm. Very good nights sleep in a comfortable bed and amazing breakfast, set us up for the day. felt like we were staying with friends and would recommend without hesitation.

Helpful?
Thank Nikki1377
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We really had a great time at Doreen and Ken's lovely home in Kent. Snap Mill is a beautifully done up home. Doreen and Ken could not have been more welcoming and very helpful in recommending places to eat and visit. Breakfast - that is a meal worth fasting for - from the fresh fruit, the freshly baked bread (every... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victoria C
Kent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Had a lovely time at Snap Mill, Doreen & Ken were very welcoming with fresh cake and tea on our arrival. The accommodation was really roomy with the added bonus of the conservatory/sun room for lounging in. Breakfast included home made bread which was still warm, and the english breakfast was local of high quality and very tasty, As food... More 

Helpful?
Thank D S

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smarden
1.0 km away
The Chequers Inn
The Chequers Inn
#1 of 2 in Smarden
126 reviews
5.6 km away
Wilderness Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Snap Mill Bed & Breakfast

Address: Snapmill Romden Road, Smarden TN27 8RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Smarden
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Snap Mill Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the first floor bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles MaureenH430, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There are only two rooms one upstairs and one down, both just as comfortable as the other.”
 of 5 bubbles somersets, 24 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Both rooms are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles StuCharlie, 31 Oct 2011 | Read review
“Both rooms are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles bandit7, 23 Oct 2011 | Read review
“Downstairs room at a small surcharge is definitely worthwhile to have your own private conservatory 'suite' with direct garden access.”
 of 5 bubbles josephp690, 11 Oct 2011 | Read review
5 of 5