We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 418: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I stayed here for a single night last weekend with fiancee and a friend of ours, we needed somewhere to get our heads down whilst at the kendal mountain film festival. The place is exactly that....somewhere to get your head down. Don't expect this place to be immaculate because it's not. However, it is a cheap stopover and has amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun D
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) in the future.

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in room 32 that was very roomy but the bedside cupboard was broken and hanging off. The bathroom was horrendous, black mould around the bath, extractor vent completely bunged up with grey debris, the cistern under the lid was horrendous with dumped filthy rubbish and again black mould ! The bed was hard in the centre and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annfrancesduke
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m so sorry that you were unhappy with your stay - we are working hard to fix the issues that you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Terrible. If I had option of zero stars it would have got that!! Damp smelling rooms which need a complete refurbishment. Embarrassing to call it accommodation! The staff are embarrassed by the state of the rooms and encouraged me to complain as apparently it's the only way the company who owns them will consider spending any money on them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m so sorry that you were unhappy with your stay - we are working hard to fix the issue that you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We arrived at the hotel at about 10pm and were greeted by a friendly night staff. After checking in we were directed to our room downstairs. The corridor was grubby and had a damp smell. The room was basic and tired looking, possibly with some furniture missing, but the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was dated and in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do hope you enjoyed your stay. I'm delighted you found the bed to be comfortable - we have recently replaced many of the beds in the hotel and it is always nice to receive feedback. I do hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) in the future.

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 3 days and planned to explore the south lakes. We'd stayed before, so knew what to expect at killington lake. It is a basic hotel, with standard facilities and attached motorway services. Our room lacked a sofa the other rooms had or even a couple of comfortable chairs to use. Towel rail didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jonathon F
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I do hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) in the future.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Stopped on spec towards the end of a long journey. Lovely welcome.Very clean room. Just what you need after 300 miles. Days inn is a good budget chain. Very quiet rooms. Dog friendly.At the motorway services south bound.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JANETDENISE
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) in the future.

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Comfy bed, loads of hot water, warm. No frills but exactly as we needed for a good night's rest and quick getaway in the morning. Pity we could not use the "free WIFI" . Objected to the utterly intrusive questions required to log on. Not necessary and very suspicious.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yvonne251
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) in the future. I will certainly pass on your comments to our Wi-Fi provider.

Clackmannan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Booked into this hotel for 2 nights while we were down in the area visiting the RSPB reserve at Leighton Moss, which was only 14 miles away. The hotel was warm, clean and had everything that we needed for a comfortable sleep, and overnight stay. Camilla the receptionist was very helpful and had good knowledge of the area. The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cbjb02
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) in the future.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Have stayed in numerous Days Inn hotels before and this was no where near the standard of others. Situated in a service area off the motor way it has no in house eating facilities so you have to eat breakfast in the service Cafes next door. Downstairs where our room was the corridor smelt damp and musty. However, we did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thetravelbee2014
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I’m so sorry your stay didn’t meet your expectations. Please be assured we will work on the problems you experienced. We highly appreciate all feedback as it helps us become better at what we do. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

I have been to this hotel before but I'm happy to report that there has been a significant improvement from the previous visit the room was really nice, the bathroom was clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful and considerably more cheerful, would look forward to returning, it's also in a fabulous location within the lakes, what's not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rangeyman
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) in the future.

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kendal hotels
7.6 km away
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
7.2 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#5 of 15 in Kendal
965 reviews
7.3 km away
Castle Green Hotel In Kendal, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stonecross Manor Hotel
#7 of 15 in Kendal
637 reviews
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Kendal Killington Lake
9.1 km away
Crooklands Hotel
Crooklands Hotel
#1 of 15 in Kendal
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake

Address: M6 | Roadchef Motorway Scv Area, Kendal LA8 0NW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Price Range: $72 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake Hotel Kendal
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake Lake District
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book for lake view room at rear of building”
 of 5 bubbles alan186411, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Back of the hotel overlooking the lake beautiful start to the day”
 of 5 bubbles mepbrum, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Always ask for a room to the rear overlooking the lake, nicer views and quieter too .”
 of 5 bubbles cbjb02, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles Mr_Andy_UK, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lake Side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles rightcut, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5