We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake

Hotels.comUS$63*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$75*
US$63*
US$64*
US$75*
US$63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 470: English reviews
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Don't use sat nav to locate, situated approx 1 mile south of J37 on M6. not visible when travelling north.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin W
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do hope you enjoyed your stay. We do try to contact all of our guests' prior to arrival to advise them not to use sat nav - I do hope this did not cause you any inconvenience. Unfortunately you cannot see the hotel from the northbound carriageway - but this does work in our...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Stayed here in November and December on way to Manchester airport perfect for price and location , if I was paying 3 times as much then I might not be happy but come on people get a life and pay a lot more if you want 5 star or stay at home where you would be happier and at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mepbrum
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoy staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 22 January 2017

Stayed in this "hotel" en route back to London after a weekend in the Lake District. The rooms smelt, there were dogs hair in the bed, mold in the bathroom (not just a little bit, either) and the lock to the door didn't work.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miles J
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Please be assured we will resolve the issues you experienced.

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Staff are very friendly, the hotel location is perfectly placed. Room was lovely, warm, very clean and presentable bathroom. We really enjoyed. Would stay here again and recommend to others. Lovely hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mo R
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm delighted you had such an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) in the future.

Bps Stortford
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The room was basic but clean all facilities appeared to work although I had trouble to get wifi. However you have to use McDonalds for your evening meal and breakfast or a coffee shop (costa I think) , or get in your car again,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian V
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were unhappy with the catering facilities in the motorway service area beside the hotel. We do offer both McDonald's and Costa Coffee. There is also a WHSmith shop where you can purchase a wide range of sandwiches and snacks. We can also suggest several local pubs and restaurants if you wish to...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spendapenny
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

England
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Staff very helpful and welcoming. The accommodation is dated and the bathroom is in some need of uprating - grouting needs re-doing, taps are difficult to turn off (new washers needed?). It is what it sets out to be - cheap accomodation without any frills. Great view from bedrooms over Killington Reservoir - even on a misty morning.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chasw11
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very lucky to have such a beautiful location and such lovely staff. Please be assured we are working on the issues you mentioned. I do hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) in the future. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review.

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I stayed here for a single night last weekend with fiancee and a friend of ours, we needed somewhere to get our heads down whilst at the kendal mountain film festival. The place is exactly that....somewhere to get your head down. Don't expect this place to be immaculate because it's not. However, it is a cheap stopover and has amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaun D
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) in the future.

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in room 32 that was very roomy but the bedside cupboard was broken and hanging off. The bathroom was horrendous, black mould around the bath, extractor vent completely bunged up with grey debris, the cistern under the lid was horrendous with dumped filthy rubbish and again black mould ! The bed was hard in the centre and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank annfrancesduke
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m so sorry that you were unhappy with your stay - we are working hard to fix the issues that you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Terrible. If I had option of zero stars it would have got that!! Damp smelling rooms which need a complete refurbishment. Embarrassing to call it accommodation! The staff are embarrassed by the state of the rooms and encouraged me to complain as apparently it's the only way the company who owns them will consider spending any money on them.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark W
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m so sorry that you were unhappy with your stay - we are working hard to fix the issue that you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kendal hotels
7.6 km away
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
7.2 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#4 of 14 in Kendal
997 reviews
7.4 km away
Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Crooklands Hotel
Crooklands Hotel
#1 of 14 in Kendal
475 reviews
7.6 km away
Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stonecross Manor Hotel
#7 of 14 in Kendal
659 reviews
7.1 km away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#12 of 14 in Kendal
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake

Address: M6 | Roadchef Motorway Scv Area, Kendal LA8 0NW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Price Range: $83 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake Hotel Kendal
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake Lake District
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room with lake view”
  • Sunrise then curtains thick enough to allow you to sleep
  • Plenty of room
gingerbiscuit76, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beg for a room overlooking the Lake.”
420barbarag, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book for lake view room at rear of building”
alan186411, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Back of the hotel overlooking the lake beautiful start to the day”
mepbrum, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Always ask for a room to the rear overlooking the lake, nicer views and quieter too .”
cbjb02, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$64
Hotwire.comUS$63
HotelQuicklyUS$75
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates