We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Kendal

View Deal
#6 of 14 Hotels in Kendal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Kendal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Kendal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 396: English reviews
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Handy for visiting Kendal if you have a car. Reasonable price, great staff who were very helpful suggesting places to visit and how to get there. No problems with the parking even though we were there during the Easter school holidays.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1Thank lbN2505TQ
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, very convenient location for the lakes. Only disadvantage is that it's next to a shell garage... Jennifer in the reception is extremely helpful and friendly. They need to employ more staff like her.

Thank Onur E
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

we stayed as a group of 20 people rooms were clean and comfortable good family room we had comfortable night and good sleep. Samantha the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. parking was free. very smooth check in and check out

Thank thehotelparadise
Reviewed 15 April 2017

a lovely clean and pleasant travelodge.rooms suprisingly big with new large beds. bathroom with bath and over bath shower. great friendly and helpful staff with local knowledge thats always a bonus. more plug sockets would be good

Thank alli1968
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017

A brilliant Travelodge, perfectly located for the lower lakes. Clean simple and tidy, great staff but room 18 really needs a good airing as it smells terrible. We were placed there but it smells like a loo so we were quickly moved to 19 which was great.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank nutmyers
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Lovely stay, great value, spotlessly clean room and extremely helpful staff. We would definitely stay here again. Would recommend the Gateway Inn as a place to eat a short drive away. Jennifer on reception was fantastic!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank elizabeth b
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Stayed here for an overnight trip, is so nice from the outside and inside, had a bath which is surprising and was well needed! The guy at the counter was very helpful as well throughout our stay!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jademartinnn123
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

So where do we begin with my thoughts on this accommodation. I'll get the negatives out of the way first:- Staff - Amanda on reception as an attitude to customer service akin to a nationalists tolerance levels for others. Amanda is able to provide a sterling example of how to be aggressive, rude, argumentative and condescending all while maintaining a...

Thank Jaybyname
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Kendal, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Kendal Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The room was for a family of 4. We were 2 adults 2 children. There was a big LCD screen, a large double bed and 2 smaller beds. The room was very clean with en-suite and we paid £3 extra for wifi. No comlpaints as the room was very good on price and high on quality. It also had a...

Thank Chabester
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Absolutely appalling customer service from Amanda on reception. No help at all and extremely argumentative and rude. When we asked to speak to her manager she spent time refusing, then slammed into a back office where she apparently left a message on her manager's phone and offered no further assistance. We are yet to hear back from her manager. My...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1Thank katie_young23

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (19)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (1)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (4)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kendal hotels
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
3.4 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#4 of 14 in Kendal
995 reviews
3.7 km away
Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Crooklands Hotel
Crooklands Hotel
#1 of 14 in Kendal
474 reviews
4.6 km away
Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stonecross Manor Hotel
#7 of 14 in Kendal
659 reviews
3.4 km away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#12 of 14 in Kendal
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Kendal

Address: A591, Prizet, Kendal LA8 8AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Price Range: $85 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Kendal 1.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Kendal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kendal Hotel Kendal
Travel Lodge Kendal
Kendal Travelodge
Kendal Travel Lodge
Travelodge Kendal Lake District
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kendal
#3 Family Hotel in Kendal
#4 Business Hotel in Kendal
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kendal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Kendal staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Walney, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Kendal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great location”
alli1968, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor at the back for a quiet room”
boydsmad, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the back of the hotel have better views”
andypN577SJ, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“30 mins fee wifi”
andyp840, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't eat yellow snow”
petermF4065EP, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$57* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates