We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pitcairn House

583 reviews
Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good5%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“heather steve”(49 reviews)
“feature room”(28 reviews)
“b b”(208 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (583)Write a Review
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
540
32
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
540
32
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheather stevefeature roomb btown centregreat hostshome from homea lovely staymountain festivallovely couplepoached eggsbreakfast was deliciousfamily roomlovely househomemade cakescomfy bedfeel very welcomefresh milk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Once again we spent our New year celebrations in Keswick, and once more, would not consider spending it anywhere else other than Pitcairn House. Ideally situated, close to the town centre, a few minutes on foot, but in a quiet location, with some off street...More

Thank Susan R
Response from Heather and Ste... B, Owner at Pitcairn HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

It was great to see you both for New year and so pleased you enjoyed the festive period with us once again. We certainly hope we see you both during the summer months this year but if not you know a warm welcome awaits for...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We ventured to Keswick again in November, as always we planned our trip around availability at Pitcairn House, we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Keswick as we know that we are never disappointed with the cleanliness and comfort that Pitcairn House offers, not to...More

Thank Stacey8243
Response from Heather and Ste... B, Owner at Pitcairn HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

As always it was lovely to see you both again and great to know that our flexibility with your dates helps when booking your reservations.It never fails to feel like catching up with good friends when you come to stay and hope our chats at...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An enjoyable stay as always in Keswick apart from the B & B cost for the small size of room - very clean but not what we would expect for the charged tariff - also no fruit with breakfast which the website appeared to indicate...More

Thank GTUNITED
Response from Heather and Ste... B, Owner at Pitcairn HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

We sincerely hope you had an enjoyable stay in our home and as there was only you and one other room in the house during your stay thought it may have been a more special night for you. However, that does not seem to have...More

Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Pitcairn for a couple of nights between Christmas and New Year and had a wonderful time. Its in a great location in Keswick with an easy walk into town. The breakfasts are very generous and set us for the day. We would...More

Thank Netnapa K
Response from Heather and Ste... B, Owner at Pitcairn HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

It was good to see you enjoyed you short break with us and pleased the breakfast exceeded your expectations. As supposedly one of the most important meals we try to give our guests as much choice as possible and as you say "set you up...More

Reviewed 12 January 2018

We walked in to book after a last minute to decision to stay over in Keswick. Heather was very lovely in finding us a room which was perfect - clean, warm and cosy. We had a brilliant night's sleep and a lovely breakfast the next...More

Thank Joanna C
Response from Heather and Ste... B, Owner at Pitcairn HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so pleased you found everything to your liking especially as it was a last minute decision. Thank you for the positive comments regarding your stay and we hope that next time you may be able to spend a little longer with us. Kindest...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456115
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$44 - US$77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$44 - US$77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jacintaa2014
6 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Heather and Ste... B | Property representative |
Hello, sorry but like the majority of guests houses we do not have a lounge for guests. We have a good sized dining room and have no problem with guests sitting in there during the afternoon/evening. Kind Regards heather and... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Room 4 if your after a double with that bit extra"
Read review
"Room 4 was lovely, and quiet"
Read review
"All rooms are to a similar high standard"
Read review
"Any of the rooms would be suitable to stay in - all decorated to the same high standard"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing