We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brierholme Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Brierholme Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 505: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brierholme guest house is the best we have stayed in, great location, beautiful comfortable rooms, great food and hospitality. This was our third stay at this guest house and hopefully won't be our last. Thank you to Adam and Johnathan for making us so welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Partners365
Adam B, Owner at Brierholme Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. We are really please you enjoyed your New Year's stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here beginning of December with my husband and sister for a pre Christmas weekend.we have stayed here before and had no complaints so we were looking forward to returning.the place is ideally situated in Keswick with private parking, the rooms are cosy comfortable with ensure facilities., breakfasts are hearty tasty and there's a good range of cereals yoghurts granolas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
Adam B, Owner at Brierholme Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for you kind words Julie. Trevor and Gerry will be thrilled (I will pass on your comments to them). You are correct we have huge shoes to fill! They are not only great hosts but lovely people too. They have made Brierholme such a warm inviting place to stay and we only hope we can continue to do the...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Just back from a weekend in Keswick and stayed at this lovely place! We were made to feel really at home and the owners couldn't do enough to help us have a great time, from little things like sharing the home made mice pies (yummy) to saving us a bit of breakie for when we got back from Parkrun. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy C
Adam B, Owner at Brierholme Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review Mandy. It was great to meet you both. John and I are going give the Parkrun a try once we get a free weekend. Glad you had a nice stay with us and looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Stockton-on-Tees, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Another wonderful stay at the gorgeous B n B. We absolutely love it. Introduced our Liverpool friends to it this time. They loved it too. Immaculate, spotlessly clean, so friendly and laugh a minute with Gerry and Trevor. Breakfast amazing as always. So close to the town for everything you will need. See you in June xxxxx Love Lindsay and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay H
Keswick-dweller, Owner at Brierholme Guest House, responded to this review

As always Lindsay, it was good to see you and Geoff again, and great to meet your friends this time. Your flattering and positive comments are much appreciated as we work hard at making Brierholme a relaxing and comfortable place to stay - and providing a great breakfast of course! Thanks again for choosing to stay at Brierholme and for...

Gosport, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Many thanks for a wonderful stay at Brierholme Guest House. We stayed as a couple, Monday to Friday were welcomed in and made at home. Its clean tidy and beautifully presented. Location is right in the heart of Keswick and a few minutes’ walk from the town square where there are numerous well frequented pubs, resturants, and just across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Keswick-dweller, Owner at Brierholme Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Mark for posting such a comprehensive and positive review following your recent stay with us. We're delighted that we were able to play a part in your overall enjoyment of Keswick and the surrounding area. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and Linda and we hope that you will return one day. Best wishes, Trevor &...

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed for three nights and was warmly welcomed by a wonderful couple who couldn't do enough for you. Bed and breakfast perfect lovely room . Love the scramble eggs by the way will be on your note pad for our next visit :) . Location spot on 2min walk to town centre. To add to the bonus beautiful views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JACKANDJAMES
Keswick-dweller, Owner at Brierholme Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Jackie and James for taking the time to post this review about your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your super comments. It was a pleasure to host such friendly and appreciative guests and you'll be welcomed back with open arms! Best wishes, Trevor & Gerry

Aberdeenshire
Reviewed 21 October 2016

"Brierholme" is a gem of a place to stay in the Lake District. Geraldine and Trevor are so friendly and attentive. Set right in the heart of Keswick, with parking space for the car, the situation is ideal. A few yards round the corner is the centre of Keswick, with Derwentwater very close too. Breakfast is everything one could wish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmred
Keswick-dweller, Owner at Brierholme Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this lovely review about your stay with us. We try and offer a hearty breakfast using high quality local products - and it's great to know that our efforts are appreciated. We are really pleased that you chose Brierholme for your recent stay in Keswick and hope that you will return again. Best wishes, Trevor...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Just back from another stay at Brierholme and its still Number One for us - and thats not just Keswick. Other reviewers have the same opinion as confirmed by the number who have repeat visits. Gerry and Trevor welcome you to their lovely home - always with a smile and sense of humour that remains for the length of your...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank philandles
Keswick-dweller, Owner at Brierholme Guest House, responded to this review

We always look forward to the weekends when the Smiggies & the Robbos come to stay. Thank you Phil and Lesley for taking the time to post another very flattering review - we try and make Brierholme a relaxing and comfortable place to stay and it's great to know that our efforts are appreciated. Rest assured there will always be...

northeast
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Brierholme is the perfect ,bed and breakfast , hospitality and also location ,, rooms are lovely and comfortable ,breakfast spot on ,and Trevor and Gerry were the perfect hosts and also have a lot of local knowledge of the area which they are always willing to share if you need it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmalwin
Keswick-dweller, Owner at Brierholme Guest House, responded to this review

We're delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and it's very kind of you to take the time to submit a review. We particularly enjoy helping guests make the most of their time in this beautiful area - all part of the Brierholme service! Best wishes, Trevor & Gerry

accrington
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Our 9th or 10th visit to the Brierholme since 2010 and it still ticks all the boxes,this time we shared it with 8 friends and what a lovely weekend we had. Jerry and Trevor were the perfect hosts yet again and nothing was to much trouble,loving the afternoon cakes in the breakfast room Jerry your a star. Trev,s breakfasts are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stanleyconvert
Keswick-dweller, Owner at Brierholme Guest House, responded to this review

Your support over the years has been wonderful Russ - it's always an absolute pleasure to welcome you and "the gang" to Brierholme and we're very flattered that you keep coming back! Long may it continue as we love the fun and friendly banter at breakfast. Thanks again for posting another super review. See you again soon. Best wishes, Trevor...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.1 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#5 of 12 in Keswick
496 reviews
0.5 km away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
3.2 km away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Honister House
Honister House
#3 of 177 in Keswick
304 reviews
0.0 km away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#4 of 177 in Keswick
290 reviews
0.3 km away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#10 of 177 in Keswick
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brierholme is just a 1 minute walk from the centre of Keswick. Private parking for all guests and secure storage for motorbikes and cycles. A warm and friendly welcome is assured as well as a delicious Cumbrian breakfast. Double and Twin rooms are available, all en-suite and there are splendid fell views from all rooms. Flat screen TVs, hairdryers, radio alarm clocks, individually controlled central heating, welcome trays. Free Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brierholme Guest House

Address: 21 Bank Street, Keswick CA12 5JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Price Range: $137 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Brierholme Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brierholme Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Home made treats to welcome you back after a day, are a beautiful touch.”
 of 5 bubbles 336MarkB, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“scenic views from all rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles JACKANDJAMES, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lovely views and hosts have a lot of local knowledge”
 of 5 bubbles cmalwin, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room 2 over catbells but all have great views”
 of 5 bubbles stanleyconvert, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors have mountain views.”
 of 5 bubbles SeasideGirl547, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay