We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 17 hotels in Keswick

The Kings Arms Hotel

481 reviews
Save
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (22)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good42%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“steak pie”(11 reviews)
“parking permit”(20 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Babysitting
Free Parking
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (481)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Kings Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
141
187
81
45
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
141
187
81
45
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssupply ear plugssteak pieparking permitthe pubmarket stallsnoisy at nightsunday roasta lot of noisecentral car parkan evening mealcentral locationlight sleeperwould stay againtop floorshort breakbreakfast was excellenttwin room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We only came for dinner at The King Arms, and its traditional pub food, big portions at reasonable prices. I had fish and chips and fish was just perfect! Good size restaurant with friendly welcoming atmosphere.

Thank Cathy L
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We had a really good Sunday lunch here while visiting the Lakes for a week. We dropped in without a booking and luckily got a table in the restaurant. My partner had the Thai fish cake starter which he enjoyed, then we all had the...More

Thank Linda C
Reviewed 9 August 2016

One of the very few hotels/restaurants in Keswick serving lamb, very odd as the creatures can be seen all over the Lake District. Had an excellent meal with pleasant, cheerful, efficient service by a young, mainly foreign teamMore

Thank MikeFH
Response from Leah D, Guest Relations Manager at The Kings Arms HotelResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Mike Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us and that your were looked after by our friendly team. We hope to welcome you back to the Kings Arms in...More

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Love Keswick and have been to the Kings Arms a few times to eat and drink. With only one negative experience with the card machine not working and the bar manager being disinterested in helping us pay. Having mainly positive experiences here in the past...More

Thank Gillian P
Response from Leah D, Guest Relations Manager at The Kings Arms HotelResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Gillian Thank you leaving us a review, it's great to hear that you have visited us to eat and drink more than once, however I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. I can only apologies about the problems at breakfast, I...More

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Check in very good. Staff very professional Room very comfortable and clean Concern about earlier plugs in bathroom. Got back to room just after midnight and the noise from the club was ridiculously loud. Don't get me wrong a great hotel, But get a room...More

Thank Patrick W
PreviousNext
1192021222396
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (22)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (43)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Babysitting
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite