We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Dalebottom Farm Caravan & Camping Park

    Naddle, Keswick CA12 4TF, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in KeswickSee available hotels in Keswick
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (20)
    Overview
    • Excellent27%
    • Very good33%
    • Average12%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible25%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Pets Allowed
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (55)
    There are newer reviews for Dalebottom Farm Caravan & Camping Park
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 55 reviews

    Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

    The campsite owners are all really friendly and helpful. Being a working farm they are very good at making time to come round and see everyone on the campsite every day. Facilities are really very clean and showers are lovely and warm! Had a very...More

    1  Thank midlands1234
    Management response:Responded 9 October 2016

    Thank you very much. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

    Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

    Bank holiday weekend. Rained first night and group of young people were noisy til the wee small hours. Amenities are quite basic but clean. Was busy but most people seemed to have a good time. Couples, groups and families. Stunning location and excellent with dogs....More

    Thank Geordee
    Management response:Responded 19 September 2016

    Thank you, much appreciated.

    Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

    Me and my friends (8 of us) decided to try out this campsite for the first time this bank holiday. The owner told us as we where a 'young group' he would have to take a £50 noise deposit just incase there where any complaints....More

    Thank katejane24
    Management response:Responded 7 September 2016

    It is very disappointing to read lies from customers. The bank holiday was a very busy weekend and we are a small site, so yes at some points the hot water system couldn't keep up, but we try our hardest to keep the place clean...More

    Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

    The campsite cost us £10 per night per person which is reasonable, the location is really good , 2 minute drive to the town centre and in a nice scenic location. We came in a group of 8 some paid for 3 nights and others...More

    2  Thank jackhill3
    Management response:Responded 7 September 2016

    We would like to say we are sorry that you won't return. However we would like to point out that you lied to us, you showed no respect towards other campers and left the site in awful mess, so actually we will not miss you....More

    Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

    Stayed here for 2 nights with friends to walk Scarfell. Owners friendly and we were allowed to pitch our tent where we wanted. The field is sloping but there was plenty of room on the flat when were there. And the views around the site...More

    3  Thank Sdnd1028
    Management response:Responded 7 September 2016

    Thank you very much for the great review. It's so nice to hear when people like Dalebottom as much as we do. Bernard & Rosita Kitching

    Grasmere Hotel
    808 reviews
    #1 of 14 hotels in Grasmere
    14.7 km
     
    Overwater Hall
    557 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ireby
    13.9 km
     
    The Borrowdale Gates Hotel
    489 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Grange-in-Borrowdale
    6 km
     
    Lyzzick Hall Hotel
    652 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Under Skiddaw
    6.5 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 50
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cumbria >
    • Lake District >
    • Keswick
    • Also Known As
    • Dalebottom Farm Camping Site And Caravan Park Hotel Keswick
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (20)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 17 hotels in Keswick
    The Borrowdale Gates Hotel
    489 reviews
    6.04 km away
     
    Lyzzick Hall Hotel
    652 reviews
    6.53 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fellpack
    171 reviews
    3.28 km away
    The Square Orange Cafe Bar
    887 reviews
    3.27 km away
    The Wainwright
    570 reviews
    3.27 km away
    Cafe Bar 26
    842 reviews
    3.29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Castlerigg
    108 reviews
    1.93 km away
    Derwentwater
    2,285 reviews
    3.08 km away
    Theatre by the Lake
    1,075 reviews
    3.27 km away
    Castlerigg Stone Circle
    1,013 reviews
    1.92 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Dalebottom Farm Caravan & Camping Park staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Beautiful Views, Clean, Safe, Accessible"
    Read review
    "Request a pitch in the bottom field or by the trees if you have a hammock!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing