We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Very welcoming and cosy guesthouse. Room very clean and tidy. Amazing bed! Tea and coffee always with a treat. The breakfasts were a great start of the day. Great size and location. Outside free parking. Great for couples.
Visited Oakthwaite for New Year, which was in fact our 10th visit. We stayed for 3 nights in our usual room, Room 2.
We had fantastic stay as usual, room exceptionally clean, fantastic breakfast and simply our home from home.
Hope to be back in...More
Response from oakthwaite15, Owner at Oakthwaite HouseResponded 18 January 2017
Hello Dean and Debs
It was so good to welcome you both to Oakthwaite for your tenth visit and happy room 2 did not disappoint you on this visit.
Although New Years Eve was a little wash out with so much rain I think Keswick...More
We stayed for two nights as part of my husbands birthday celebrations and couldn't fault the service and welcoming atmosphere!
Our room was on the top floor overlooking the street with a wonderful view across the hills, it was spotlessly clean and most importantly had...More
Thank Sarah M
Response from oakthwaite15, Owner at Oakthwaite HouseResponded 12 November 2016
Thank you so much for such a glowing review I am so happy you had a great stay and you found Keswick such a fantastic place to visit
I wish you both well and hope to see you again real soon
On arrival to oakthwaite house we where welcomed by Peter... on first impression we thought he was a nice welcoming man, he had a joke saying that he hadn't had a reservation under my name which I thought was quite funny and thought he had...More
1 Thank bashamhartley
Response from oakthwaite15, Owner at Oakthwaite HouseResponded 13 October 2016
I am sorry you did not get the service you and your partner was hoping for but thank you for posting your comment kind regards Peter
Before we arrived at Oakthwaite House we rung ahead to let the hosts know we were stuck just over an hour behind our original check in time, we were told this was not a problem, however on arrival we did not receive such a warm...More
1 Thank Alice U
Response from oakthwaite15, Owner at Oakthwaite HouseResponded 8 October 2016
I telephoned to speak to you to say how sorry I am to read your comments but you was not home, so I am really sorry you did not get the service you should have.
I will not make excuses just to say...More