We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oakdene Apartment Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Oakdene Apartment Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Had lovely stay, apartment was very clean and presentable, right next to all shops and very close to town centre. Cannot see any faults with the hotel and land lady (Irene) Definitely would love to comeback. Thanks again Irene. From Vishal and Akansha

Helpful?
Thank Vishal J
topdropper, Owner at Oakdene Apartment Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review.You were lovely people and we would be happy to welcome you back soon. More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2016

I stayed with my parents and brother while on holidays, when we got there she took half an hour to explain to us how to turn on light switches, open doors and turn on a tv. Yay. She then decided that she was going to set the heating in our room to how she wanted it and not how we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blake A
topdropper, Owner at Oakdene Apartment Suites, responded to this review

Oh dear,oh dear Blakie lad,you must have had a terrible time here,what with no Wi-Fi because you couldn't figure out how to get the access key even after we wrote it down for you and you trying to turn automatic PIR lights and off all by your little self with your little handypoos,Ahh bless,it must have been horrendous for you.We... More 

Travellers are raving about these Windermere hotels

Southport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend break in Windermere for a birthday celebration. Booked oakdene for 1 night and had a lovely time. We had the ground floor apartment. It had just been redecorated and was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The landlady was very friendly and happy to let us go in even though we arrived a bit early. She... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine R
topdropper, Owner at Oakdene Apartment Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review.Our job is always a pleasure when we have nice people to stay. We hope to see you all again soon. Irene More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

On our way home from a great New Years Eve, celebrating at these lovely home from home apartments. Firstly I was a bit concerned with some of the reviews, but from before our visit, I had to contact the land lady on a number of occasions and each time she was extremely helpful. On arrival we was greeted in person... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lozsheffy1
topdropper, Owner at Oakdene Apartment Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review,we enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you all again soon.My regards to your lovely family. Irene. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

the whole trip will ruined because of this lady. in the first meet she will make you boored by showing her house and details how use it. she might think we don't even know how to use shower or how to on tv. specially there is no privacy as the lady can knock your door anytime. Can't even laugh coz... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ZAI_Muhith
topdropper, Owner at Oakdene Apartment Suites, responded to this review

Showing you how to work things? its a good job we did because you could not use a dishwasher or a sink to wash stinking dirty plates and cooking pots,we don't just leave them filthy here we wash them,yes with hot water and soap! And even have dustbins for rubbish,we don't sleep with it,we throw it out into the bins... More 

Sawston, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

apartment was good and clean. but when u arrived their,the lady will show u the house and start teaching how to use everthing and its make u booored in ur 1st day in lovely place in windermere. she might think that we ( the people who rent her house) don't even know how to turn on the tv nd sky... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wazadur C
topdropper, Owner at Oakdene Apartment Suites, responded to this review

I'm delighted you found the apartment clean on your arrival its a pity you did not leave it like that on you departure.It resembled a Viet-Cong Bunker,It took days to scrub the curry stains off the kitchen tiles and we had to re-grout the rest due to heavy baked on stains.As you were in the same party as the ones... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2015

From the fact that the check in time was 8pm and we reached the place at 11:30pm and received the same fresh and warm welcome that you expect , was heart warming. We had an awesome experience at the Oakdene Apartment. The place was spacious, a bit old school but that's what brings out the charm of this beautiful place.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rahul A
topdropper, Owner at Oakdene Apartment Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review.You were lovely people and we hope to see you all again soon. Regards to your family. Irene More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We stayed at this place recently....it was a first time visit to Windermere,and I'm glad that I chose this place to stay; the two bedroom apartment was quite spacious with a large living/dining room with open kitchen.(the two bathrooms were the icing on the cake).The owner,Irene,is a very nice lady and very helpful;she is VERY STRICT though, about her check-in/check-out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abdul Ghani M
topdropper, Owner at Oakdene Apartment Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind unbiased review,we are sorry about the strict check out policy but on a day when we have all three apartments going it really is a question of getting them ready for the next guests,we have six hours to clean six bathrooms,six bedrooms three kitchens and the lounges,then there is the washing and drying and ironing... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2015

We had a lovely stay at the Oakdene Apartment 3 - The apartment was comfortable and had everything we needed. We enjoyed being able to stroll into Windermere and have a drink and something to eat at the local bar and restaurants. Perfect location for this. The price was perfect so reasonable for Windermere. We would have no hesitation about... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Fairyem
topdropper, Owner at Oakdene Apartment Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review,we are glad you enjoyed your time here at Oakdene and hope to see you all soon,you are certainly welcome back at anytime,we enjoyed having you stay,thank you again. kind regards, Irene....Oakdene Apartments Windermere More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay. We had the upstairs apartment which is very bright and spacious. Fantastic for families and we cannot fault anything. The apartment was very clean, had eveything you could wish for. The owners are lovely and very hospitable. We definitely hope to return soon.

Helpful?
2 Thank jo d
topdropper, Owner at Oakdene Apartment Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review,we are glad you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you all again soon. Our job is always a pleasure when we get nice people to stay,we wish there were more like you,thank you once again kindest regards, Irene Owner Oakdene Apartments Windermere More 

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windermere
1.8 km away
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Sp...
#8 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
2,655 reviews
0.8 km away
Hillthwaite Hotel
Hillthwaite Hotel
#11 of 20 in Windermere
1,294 reviews
2.0 km away
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
#4 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel
Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel
#5 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
888 reviews
2.0 km away
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
#6 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,257 reviews
0.5 km away
Lakes Lodge
Lakes Lodge
#100 of 111 in Windermere
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Three modern apartment suites within 200 yards of Windermere village in a quiet side street,each has its own lounge and kitchen,Sky free-view channels,DVD etc,two have two bathrooms,all have a full size bath,this is let on a self catering basis daily or weekly.We offer Free off street parking for one car per apartment,Free Wi-Fi,Free use of Parklands Leisure Club and Swimming Pool at the Burnside Hotel Bowness.Each apartment has one double and one twin bedroom and sleeps (4)four.On request,we can accommodate five (5)persons in apartment No1 in one double bedroom and one triple bedroom(see photos),please advise if more than four persons will be coming at the time of booking as a small additional charge is payable and only this apartment,No1,will sleep five.If you don't all want to be squashed into a "family" room in a B&B this is ideal and if you need plenty of space this is for you.Ladies and Wedding parties please note; we have our own on-site Hair Salon,"Salon TK". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oakdene Apartment Suites

Address: 98 Oak Street | Cumbria.The Lake District., Windermere LA23 1EN, England (Formerly Oakdene Apart-Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Price Range: $226 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oakdene Apartment Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakdene Apart Hotel Windermere
Oakdene Apartment Suites Windermere, Lake District
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oakdene Apartment Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Oakdene Apartment Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor apartment, smaller bedrooms, but still comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Jooney41, 10 Jul 2012 | Read review
“Be clear, very clear. Even when we were both on telephone and by email, we were shown to a lesser apartment then had to get into a debate. Also we were clear about contact by telephone as email would not be monitored then 'changes' were sent by email.”
 of 5 bubbles 139AlexandraM, 12 Jun 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay