We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ravensworth

443 reviews
Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good23%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“nick cheryl”(14 reviews)
“b b”(56 reviews)
“on arrival”(38 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (443)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Ravensworth
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
312
104
13
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
312
104
13
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnick cherylb bon arrivallake districtking size roomguest housebooking directbox of chocolatestrain stationcumbrian breakfastshort walkwarm welcomebars and restaurantsafternoon teabreakfast was excellenta lovely place to staytea and coffee making facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely guest house. Close to the pubs and few restaurants. Staff very friendly. Rooms nice and clean. Was nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Would highly recommend staying here.

Thank Susie F
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Booked this bargain break back in July having read previous reviews & was seeking a bit of peace & relaxation for a few days at a reasonable price. I was expecting a single room being a lone traveller but was pleasantly surprised on arrival to...More

Thank Evelyn F
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights with our son and his wife. We had a King Size room, our son and his wife had the Superior room. The hotel has a welcoming atmosphere. We had no trouble parking at the hotel, and had the same parking...More

Thank pensioner022
Reviewed 10 September 2017

A very high standard guest house situated on the doorstep of windermere. A very warm welcome, lovely comfortable room and a very nice breakfast. Nice lounge facilities with lots of goof information available about the local area. Highly recommended. Thanks for a lovely stay

Thank Ernie H
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Having stopped here before expected another good stay.As always a very good breakfast served in the conservatory and in a good location not far from train station.Mentioned broken handle on door,dvd not accessable on tv,hole in door,and window wouldn`t open but nothing was done whilst...More

Thank comet73
Response from TheRavensworth, Owner at The RavensworthResponded 6 September 2017

I am really sorry but I am very confused by this review. It is difficult to reply to people when we don't know who they are or when they stayed with us. I cannot recall anyone mentioning a broken handle on a door, we don't...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345688
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jenski-Bob
9 October 2016|
Answer
Response from TheRavensworth | Property representative |
Hi, sorry but as per our terms on the website, pets are not allowed.
0
Votes
Amyisastar
9 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from John B | Reviewed this property |
Yes, all rooms are ensuite. The single room is small and the ensuite tiny, but the double I was given last time had a good sized bathroom, especially the shower enclosure.
0
Votes
jankay58
5 October 2016|
Answer
Response from TheRavensworth | Property representative |
hi, please call us on 015394 43747 to discuss the terms of the deal
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"We stayed in superior twin, was very nice."
Read review
"Superior room, on 1st floor, was spacious, quiet and with large bathroom and walk - in shower."
Read review
"Room 4 superior room"
Read review
"Quiet rooms on the top floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing