We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,180: English reviews
Largs, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed last night, excellent hotel, excellent staff, helpful, friendly, very comfortable WiFi only £3 for 24hrs, visited with small children, quite a distance from pleasure beach but room was only £38 so value for money outwayed the extra walk, will return next time we are in Blackpool @Travelodge #Blackpool #Travelodge

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff helpful and friendly and your bed comfortable. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff clean rooms immaculate beds and fantastic views. Stay here wen we visit Blackpool every year because we have a dog. All the amenities and everything is so accessible from here and its just so nice and clean and fresh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon d
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are pleased to hear that you were impressed by your last stay in our Blackpool South Shore hotel. We will make the most of...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

My fiancée and I stayed here recently. She had never been to Blackpool before, so I wanted her to have the right first impression. This Travelodge and its staff certainly gave her that! The room was immaculate, the breakfast was proper tasty, and the staff bent over backwards to make our stay an enjoyable one! Highly recommended for anyone who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank -M-Jones-Ban
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed our breakfast facilities as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way to help...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Stayed overnight. Wasn't expecting it to be as good as it was. Past experiences of travelogue have not been great. Room spacious and clean if basic. Remember to pack a hairdryer. Only downside quilt on the bed badly stained and paper thin. Great location and good quality breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnahJ4625EI
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and your experience in our bar cafe. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded...

Reviewed 2 May 2016

On arrival check in was fast & staff on the reception were good. we got to the room very bad smell in the bathroom extra beds were very uncomfortable. Double bed duvet cover had pee stains on it. No soap in the dispenser. we did not complain as we dont like to complain but room should be better. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cool55_55
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. I can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for sharing...

Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on the weekend. After arriving soaking wet with 2 kids in tow. We were told we could either come back in 45 minutes or pay 10 pound to have our room early. Obviously as the kids were soaking wet. We had no other option but to pay the fee. The guy at the desk seemed to lack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr J
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements. We can assure you your comments will be passed onto our hotel management team. Please accept our apologies for the disappointments that occurred during your time with us and we hope...

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner and our 2 young daughters lastnight. We had an enjoyable stay. The room was usual clean comfortable Travelodge standard and staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly. We did not eat in the hotel but would definitely stay here again and next time order breakfast. The back of the hotel faces the football stadium and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rach_isla
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as comfort and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your stay and...

Caister-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2016

The rooms were clean, warm, the bathroom was the same. The staff very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was good. And the late night food was fine, served with a smile. The car park was big and was tidy.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex J
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay with...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We were made very welcome by all the staff,our room was very clean and comfortable, on arrival there were plenty of parking spaces to the rear of the hotel,the restaurant was inexpensive with the food and service being basic but good. I thought this was a great hotel and extremely good value

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kareno378
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff helpful and friendly and your bed comfortable. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable...

Reviewed 26 April 2016

We stayed at this hotel overnight for the school holidays. They were very polite, helpful and very very clean. Would certainly stay again. The breakfast was very tasty. Not far to walk from to blackpool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhosut
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you found the staff to be helpful and that you enjoyed the breakfast in our Bar Cafe. Feedback is invaluable so we would like to thank you again and we do hope you will choose to stay with us in the future.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
1.2 km away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
1.8 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
393 reviews
1.8 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
2,900 reviews
2.9 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Address: Seasiders Way, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $61 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Blackpool South Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore Hotel Blackpool
Travel Lodge Blackpool
Blackpool Travelodge
Blackpool Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Blackpool South Shore staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Bolton, United Kingdom
4 months ago
2 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Blackpool South Shore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quite and peaceful place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles ramsaygay, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lift to all floors. 4th floor quiet as there is no-one above you.”
 of 5 bubbles TInwood, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room 1 good room”
 of 5 bubbles paulandelaine41, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking pleasure beach”
 of 5 bubbles Tobyscruff, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room overlooking car park may be quieter, re traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles TrevorM, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5