We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Valentine

Certificate of Excellence
19/06/2017 20/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Valentine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
Start your review of The Valentine
 Click to rate
uk
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a great week end in Blackpool and the Valentine was a the perfect location to stay for us all (six couples). Stephen was the perfect host, always there for help or advise when needed. The B&B looks a typical Blackpool hotel, however the rooms were very clean with everything you need even a hairdryer but best of all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ukbriggsie
Anthony P, Owner at The Valentine, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you appreciated the facilities we offer, as it has taken us ten years to achieve this level of guest accommodation. Many thanks for acknowledging that we returned your belongs that other friends left in their rooms. It was a pleasure to meet you all.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just came back from the Valentine b&b it is right on the same block of funny girls plenty of pubs around and they were very friendly, room was spotless could not ask for a better breakfast and a big thank you ste for your hospitality

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
Anthony P, Owner at The Valentine, responded to this review

It was a real pleasure to meet you both at the weekend, and we thank you for your comments which are greatly appreciated.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just stayed at the valentine for 4 nights while at a union conference. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. This hotel has fantastic rooms that are kept immaculate and the breakfast was amazing. Was made to feel extremely welcome and enjoyed my stay in blackpool. Will definitely be using this hotel again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
Anthony P, Owner at The Valentine, responded to this review

It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us for your time in Blackpool. We thank you for your comments, and look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 23 April 2017

We booked to stay at this place but didn't realise the parking was further away until the email confirmation came through. The owner was very understanding and kindly let us cancel and wavered the cancellation fee.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RAY T
Anthony P, Owner at The Valentine, responded to this review

We are replying to your review, so that other readers of these comments are clear about the car parking arrangements we have. We state on all the websites that there are two Public Car Parks both less than five minutes walk from us. One is a secure car park which is locked from 1930 to 0730, and the other an...

Holmfirth
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Booked for 2 nights stayed a 3rd lovely hotel very large, smart, clean and fresh well equipped room . Breakfast plentiful and good choices . Both Steve and Tony welcoming hosts. Ideal for bars in the North , Talbot square, the Tower attractions and town centre shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F5845NVamandab
Anthony P, Owner at The Valentine, responded to this review

It was a great pleasure to meet you both, and we thank you for your comments, and we were pleased to be able to extend your stay with us. We look forward to meeting you again in the future.

Larkhall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Great place. The owner was very friendly and welcoming. Ideal location, close to train station and short walk to town centre. Room and bathroom were spotlessly clean! cooked breakfast was lovely. Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurad2404
Anthony P, Owner at The Valentine, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It was a delight to meet you at the beginning of our new season.

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

travelled down form London on the Friday morning for a two night stay was greeted friendly, bags taken up to room on arrival with keys and shown round the room which was very pleasant. staff member even sorted out cab for us after ours didn't turn up and paid for it which I refunded to him the next morning, drew...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony W
Anthony P, Owner at The Valentine, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments which are appreciated. We were pleased to have made your weekend enjoyable.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I had booked a 2 night stay at the Valentine for myself and my 11 year old son. I am so glad I came across The Valentine as it is a lovely place. The owners were very warm and welcoming. We had asked if we could drop our case off early at 12.30 and although we didn't expect our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
Anthony P, Owner at The Valentine, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review which is greatly appreciated.

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Just returned today from a 2 night stay as a family of 4. Perfect for our little getaway. Clean accommodation and great breakfast very accommodating as my son age 8 would only eat a bacon cob and this was sorted for us. Thanks to the Valentine we will be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo2bay
Anthony P, Owner at The Valentine, responded to this review

It has been a great pleasure to have you all stay with us and we really appreciate your comments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Billingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

My partner booked 2 nights at The Valentine as a surprise for my birthday and was allocated an 'attic' room (the last room available). Upon arrival we were greeted by a tall, friendly gentleman (unsure if this was Steve or Tony) who confirmed our booking and gave us some information on the surrounding area and where to park. He drew...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RustyBlonde1970
Anthony P, Owner at The Valentine, responded to this review

Its a great shame that you looked at the negative points of your visit. Your partner did indeed book the room as you describe, and which is not only described on the website you used, but also there are two photos of the room that you were allocated. You did not make any comment when Steve took you to the...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
19/06/2017 20/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#44 of 70 in Blackpool
32 reviews
0.0 km away
The Peerless Hotel
The Peerless Hotel
#585 of 853 in Blackpool
88 reviews
0.2 km away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#461 of 853 in Blackpool
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Phoenix Guest House
Phoenix Guest House
#443 of 853 in Blackpool
66 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#7 of 853 in Blackpool
279 reviews
0.0 km away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#336 of 853 in Blackpool
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cozy traditional accommodation, all rooms en-suite with refreshment facilities, televisions and serviced daily. Comfortable lounge with bar and daily newspapers for you to relax in. Separate dining room offering choice of breakfasts. We only cater for couples and familes, and do not accept bookings from any single sex groups. We like to provide warm comfortable accomodation in a quiet environment, away from the hustle and bustle that Blackpool can provide. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Valentine

Address: 35 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $99 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Valentine 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Valentine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Valentine Hotel Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Valentine staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Valentine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check the car parking first before booking”
300rayt, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would think all the rooms are a good choice!”
suehillage, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask Tony for Lower floor if disabled ,,”
85bigc, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the rear are the quietest at night.”
robertsZ4656TN, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“they offer the different types when you book”
512andyf, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates