We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lindum Hotel

Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good8%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“john glenda”(10 reviews)
“stayed here”(13 reviews)
“perfect hosts”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
111
10
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
111
10
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn glendastayed hereperfect hostswill defiantly be backnext yeara lovely staywouldn't stay anywhere elserooms are lovelygreat weekendfriendly coupleperfect locationfull englishblackpool towersmall roomsee you soonshort walkfeel very welcome
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Came for a dancing holiday weekend. We chose the Lindum because of the high number of very good reviews. It didn’t disappoint. Absolutely superb hosts! Really friendly! Good breakfast! Good price. And they don’t do hen or stag parties so you can get a good...More

Thank Guest284
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Yet again, back to Blackpool and we would not go passed this hotel. The owners are brilliant and very interactive. Room was huge for us! Little upgrade which is very appreciated 😁 cheap drinks at the bar up until 11pm (sometimes later). Right next to...More

Thank Barry B
Response from Glenda G, Owner at Lindum HotelResponded 10 September 2017

Thanks for your review Barry, Rebecca and Bump. Your lovely words are greatly appreciated. John and I really hope your wedding goes exactly as planned and look forward to seeing you as a family next time. Thank you for the gift he has pride of...More

Reviewed 29 August 2017

booked in for 2 nights but we could only stay one we had to go home due to my 90 year old mother in law having a fall,when we arrived we was met by the gentleman owner he was very nice and friendly he made...More

Thank Luke A
Response from Glenda G, Owner at Lindum HotelResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you both for your review. Hopefully next time you will be able to have a little longer with us. I hope your mum is ok and was not hurt too badly when she fell. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for 2 nights. Glenda and john are brilliant hosts, they do everything they can to make thier guests happy. Including getting me a jug of milk at 11pm so I could have a cuppa 😊 Breakfast was lovely with...More

Thank Debcraigsteeley
Response from Glenda G, Owner at Lindum HotelResponded 10 September 2017

What a great review. Sorry it has taken me so long to reply as im sure you can imagine it is busy now the lights have been switched on. Thank you for your kind words, it was lovely to meet you both. John & I...More

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

First visit Great hotel clean and loved the family room john and Glenda are so welcoming placed in a convenient location to most attractions would book again without hesitation thankfully for your hospitality

Thank 142dave
Response from Glenda G, Owner at Lindum HotelResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you Dave for your review We are glad you had a nice time with us. Say hello to your lovely wife and boys . Hope to see you again.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Laundry Service
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Debcraigsteeley
26 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Glenda G | Property representative |
Hi Debbie We always recommend the pay and display car park on hornby road. It is about 3-4 minute walk away but has cameras and is quite reasonably priced at about £14 for 48 hrs.Bring your car to the hotel first and we will... More
0
Votes
Mark R
3 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Glenda G | Property representative |
Hi I am afraid we have steps into the Lindum and do not have any ground floor rooms. Thank you G Green
0
Votes
helen j
26 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Glenda G | Property representative |
Hi Yes you can have a check in after 6pm. always better to give us a call with an ETA and we can make sure someone is here to give you your keys etc.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 10 is a tad smaller but really cosy! Right up the top!"
Read review
"Give them a call beforehand they'll cater for whatever you want."
Read review
"Room 5 is a large family room sleeps five, has a view of the tower"
Read review
"rear rooms are very quiet for early risers"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing