We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Smart Hotel

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 74: English reviews
Start your review of Smart Hotel
 Click to rate
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Arlene and Steve run a very friendly and comfortable bed and breakfast. Nothing is too much trouble to make your stay an enjoyable one you won't forget. The breakfasts are delicious with food cooked to order. Rooms are comfortable and clean. It's just like been at home but you're on holiday.

1Thank maid33
stephen c, Owner at Smart Hotel, responded to this review

To all our previous guests. (and friends) WE wish to thank you for your custom and the pleasure of your company over the years, But the time has come to call it a day. We have reluctantly decided to retire and move to sunnier climes. By the time the 2017 season kicks off we will be relaxing on the Algarve....

Reviewed 23 October 2016

Steve and Arlene offer an exceptional service, we have just had two nights with them, and my youngest Daughter didn't want to leave, they are very welcoming and I felt right at home. When we go back to Blackpool this will the first place I look and probably will adjust my holiday for availability.. If you are going to see...

Thank Simon P
Reviewed 13 October 2016

arlene nd steve were very nice nd well mannered ppl their hotel was nice and clean had no problems at all nd they were allways there to help,hope they enjoy their new life abroad good luck to both of you x

2Thank Margie D
stephen c, Owner at Smart Hotel, responded to this review

We do not put on a front with our guests, in fact we try to treat all guests as friends. We are glad you enjoyed your break and thanks for the best wishes. P S WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR.

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

We spent a lovely weekend with Steve & Arleen at this hotel only down side we found was the lack of parking. Hosts were very welcoming and most accommodating especially when we had a leak in our room which wet the bedding , moving us to a lovely room. Good luck to them in their new life abroad .

Thank joannamoody
stephen c, Owner at Smart Hotel, responded to this review

Our only regret is that the guests in the room above didn't place the shower curtain correctly. It was our pleasure to have you and glad you did enjoy yourselves.

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Steve and Arlene are the best, u wont find anybody better they are so welcoming and they take the time to talk to u as customers and we feel like family to them. The breakfasts are very filling keep u going for most of the day recomend this hotel to anybody u wont be disappointed just came bk yest for...

1Thank paddy246
portsmouth uk
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We rented 2 rooms for the night, the owners are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are dated and could do with a lick of paint. But I must say the rooms are clean and tidy. Wifi in the rooms too which is great. Breakfast is great, very filling with cereals and cooked , tea and coffee and juice and...

Thank mark_tudge
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016

our main aim of the visit was to visit the tower so the hotel wasn't the main focus but the hotel helped make the weekend special it was Very clean, Very, very Quite hope and the best welcome we've had anywhere nothing was to much trouble.

Thank powers40
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The perfect relaxing stay in a home from home environment. Can't praise Steve and Arlene enough. The atmosphere created of nothing being too much trouble can be such a rarity these days, not at the Smart Hotel. Thanks for a lovely stay will certainly be back next time we're on a dancing weekend. Highly recommended to anyone.

Thank Andy290563
stephen c, Owner at Smart Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review Andy, as you are aware we don't have many But we really do appreciate the ones we do get. We don't put on a show for guests, we just be ourselves.

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Steve snd Arlene are the best. This is a lovely place to stay and you are made very welcome. The breakfast are great and very filling. Very family friendly and perfect place to stay in perfect location. Will definitely be back💞 you can see the sea and beach from room 4 whilst relaxing in your room amazing 💞

Thank Mnewto
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

All round good b+b would book again no problems, overall clean rooms and you are made to feel very welcome. Breakfast is great and every need catered for. It's around a 15 min walk right to the centre of attractions or hop on the tram which is only across the road and takes you right in £10 for a 24hr...

1Thank Mark L

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (1)
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
4.2 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#227 of 853 in Blackpool
145 reviews
3.4 km away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 126 in Blackpool
129 reviews
2.2 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#326 of 853 in Blackpool
116 reviews
0.9 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
3,058 reviews
5.3 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Smart Hotel

Address: 1A King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — Smart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Book Direct Rooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Smart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smart Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Gravesend, United Kingdom
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Smart Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good hotel and clean in every way possible”
906margied, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to ask for what you want or need a lovely couple who only want to help”
powers40, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are equally good”
coletteb680, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“situated at the quiet end of blackpool just of the front ,lovely and friendly”
A8363TNtracym, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Room 6 looked very nice (double)”
Easyman-Bal, 27 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates