We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Bond Hotel

Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (7)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Pool
3 Star Hotel
NEW OWNERS. FULLY REFURBISHED. A MUST STAY! Comfortable, cosy bedrooms. One Luxury Suite and a Single Room available too, we offer family environment under new ownership. Hospitality trays with a variety of complimentary treats, bottled water, mini fridge in some rooms. A scrumptious...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
72 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
55.5 km to Liverpool John Lennon Airport
66 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
0.9 km from The Blackpool Tower
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
230
15
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
230
15
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnothing is too much troubleparking spacefull englishlord streetpremier roomlovely ladycouldn't do enoughmini fridgebeanscomfy bedroom was spotlesslovely little hotellittle gemvisit blackpoolquiet streethome away from homerecommend this hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We stayed for one night as we were going to a dance in Blackpool Tower. Very clean B&B. Our room was small, but had everything we needed. Dora our host was very friendly as were all the staff, nothing was too much trouble. Very good...More

Thank J O
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We arrived early and we called into the Hotel to see if there was any chance we could park. Dora was very cheerful and said yes , so we parked and went into town for a couple of hours until check in time. Dora was...More

3  Thank Julieandpaul580414
Response from Dora M, Owner at New Bond HotelResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you Julie and big hugs. We hope you are all coping with the sad news received whilst here. Again our sincere condolences. Thanks to the 3 of you for staying with us, we hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, D&J :) xx

Reviewed 6 April 2018

I can not possibly say enough good bout this venue and the host, I firstly stayed when other owner was host, instantly the change of decor, furniture and rooms were different and very welcoming it feels like a home away from home, the breakfast is...More

2  Thank phoenixrich2018
Response from Dora M, Owner at New Bond HotelResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for being a dream guest. Your interaction with us made it so easy to welcome you in the warmest and friendliest manner possible. We had so much in common, places we have both been to, it was like a trip down memory lane....More

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Room comfortable quite small but had all we needed, Newly decorated. Perfect breakfast Owner polite and helpful Would suggest rethinking the breakfast seating tables alittle to close together would book again here much love Mandy and simon xxx

3  Thank Mandy B
Response from Dora M, Owner at New Bond HotelResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you Mandy and Simon. It was lovely to have you staying with us. Take care and see you again we hope :) D&J xx

Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

I feel so disappointed that I'm having to write this review. 5 star ratings on Facebook and trip advisor.... so I'm not sure what went wrong for us 😒😒 From the moment we arrived Dora was not the welcoming, friendly person I have read about...More

2  Thank Annie P
Response from Dora M, Owner at New Bond HotelResponded 28 November 2017

It's so hurtful and quite shocking when you have to deal with people who think they are better, because after all they are paying you to be their slave, or so they think. These people, who throw their rubbish on the floor in their rooms,...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
VegasGaga
11 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Graham C | Reviewed this property |
Yes just off the main prom,
1
Vote
alisonusher
2 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Lynda H | Reviewed this property |
We were in room 10, a twin, and there was a hairdryer in the drawer. I would say, knowing Dee, that there'd be one in all the rooms.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All the rooms are good."
Read review
"We had a superior twin room excellent."
Read review
"All the rooms are fab but worth paying the extra for the suite."
Read review
"We stayed in room 2, at the back, no noise at all."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing