We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Seabank Hotel

1,031 reviews
Save
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (202)
Dining (47)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good26%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“dining staff”(14 reviews)
“next year”(71 reviews)
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Breakfast included
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,031)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveller rating
490
276
148
57
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
490
276
148
57
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblackpool promotionsdining staffnext yearcabaret barfourth floorsea viewgreat entertainmentgreat holidaymy mumsuperior roomcleaned every dayentertainment every nighthotel staffcant waitbar pricesbreakfast and dinnerfood was lovely
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Dated shabby and cracked broken sink. Children aged about 5 running around corridors whilst parents were in the bar atvmidnight. Breakfast was substandard. Rude reception staff. Room had human hairs on the pillow. Blonde and I'm brunette. Overall experience was disappointing. Didn't expect the Ritz...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmlade950645
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 2 days ago

Had an excellent short weekend stay. Room was lovely and spacious with lots of storage for clothes. We upgraded our room to a premium room and it was certainly comfortable for the both of us. The hotel entertainment was excellent and had a great band...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank HotelResponded yesterday

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thank you for the excellent five star rating - this really means a great deal to us. The management are delighted you had an enjoyable weekend with us at the hotel and it's great to hear you upgraded your room to one...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Just returned from a long weekend break to this Hotel...In an ideal position on the prom......Everything even better than I imagined.....Room(416) with lovely seaview and en-suite...perfect!....Lovely friendly crowd of guests there at same time....The entertainments programme was fabulous...so much talent and the compaires each evening...More

Thank loveObagul
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank HotelResponded 2 days ago

Dear Carolyn, Many thanks for the wonderful review. We're thrilled you had an enjoyable visit to the Royal Seabank and found our location to be ideal! We aim to get our guests checked in as quickly and efficiently as possible so it's great to hear...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Went here for several nights through Blackpool Promotions. I feel so deceived by them it certainly was not like they advertised. Negatives: Rooms are small, dated and very basic. As well as this under the bed had not been cleaned as we found a small...More

Thank Banksy1001
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank HotelResponded 2 days ago

This review is malicious and fictitious, numerous previous fictitious, malicious reviews by this user have been removed by TripAdvisor. We would kindly ask our loyal customers and new potential customers to please disregard this review. This user did not stay at the hotel and therefore...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

First visit to Blackpool in years .Researched this trip and chose this hotel from TA , we were not disappointed. Friday evening arrival , we were greeted warmly and quickly booked in . Second floor , sea view , , nice warm room well presented...More

Thank anfieldstew
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear AnfieldStew, Thank you for the very kind review, being a first time visitor to the Royal Seabank - your feedback is extremely important to us. We are thrilled to hear you first holiday with us was so enjoyable and you were checked in quickly...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456207
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#19 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#22 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#19 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#22 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (202)
Dining (47)
Amenities (20)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
4 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
Hi There, our menu varies each evening with 2 or 3 selections for starter, main and dessert as well as salads and vegetarian option. An example of meals include home cooked lasagne, steak pie, scampi and cod.
0
Votes
Soozie46
27 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
Hi There, thank you for the question! If you book through Royal Hotels for a package deal we offer free local mini bus pickup from the National Express coach station and Blackpool train stations. Thank you
0
Votes
Margaret M
18 November 2017|
Answer
Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
Hi there, hairdryers are available from reception upon request - a small refundable deposit may be required Thank you
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345623
Room Tips
"Shabby and broken equipment"
Read review
"I had single room on 4th floor.....It wasn't big, but ideal for 1 guest and had lovely seaview and very..."
Read review
"Seaview would be preferred."
Read review
"Sea view rooms are good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing