We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Seabank Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Seabank Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

809 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Royal Seabank Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 809: English reviews
Glasgow
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Enjoyed my one night breakfast and dinner stay at the Seabank. Entertainment was good with a comedian, a female singer and a karaoke competition. Rooms were clean, good selection of tv channels and facilities included tea and cofee. A good location near cental pier on the promenade. Three course dinner was very nice and also included coffee at the end....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brian_Scotland_2008
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian_Scotland_2, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your break and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Miss K Percival Hotel Manager

Bathgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Stayed here recently for a long weekend, staff very helpful indeed, food was good with choices, nice to have a cup of coffee or tea after meal! Very central location. The only down side is there are only 2 lifts which can only accommodate 2 people at a time, so when hotel is very busy, best to take stairs, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LindaMoodyBlue
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LindaMoodyBlue, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. It's lovely to receive positive feedback and please be assured I will pass your kind words onto the team here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Miss K Percival Hotel Manager

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2015

We only stayed for one night but can tell you that this is one of the good ones in Blackpool a lot better than any other I have stayed at in Blackpool and that is a few. The location is perfect for a start I would say between half way from the Tower and the Pleasure beach. The staff I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andrew j
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew J, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your stay with us, it is always nice to receive positive feedback as we all work very hard to ensure that all of our guests are well looked after. We do hope that you will return in the near future. Kind Regards Miss K...

Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

My sister and I visited for a holiday between 22nd and 29th May. From check in onwards everything was excellent. We greeted warmly at reception and given everything needed. Our room was on the first floor and it was lovely. It was beautifully decorated and had plenty of space. Our bathroom was also spacious. The beds were a good size...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Radar8407
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Radar8407, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. It's lovely to hear that you both had such an enjoyable time as we all work extremely hard to ensure that all of our guests are well looked after and therefore receiving good feedback goes a long way :) I will pass your...

Reviewed 13 June 2015

Well, to be honest I cant fault the staff, our two hour journey ended up taking 11 hours, the hotel manager and staff made sure that when we arrived we had a hot meal waiting us. As previous people have said the lift is a little to be desired and very outdated and is easily stopped by people leaving the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David A
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David A, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your journey was delayed but glad that you were well looked after on arrival. The lifts are a little outdated, however I apologise if other guests failed to close the door on leaving the lift causing...

Reviewed 4 June 2015

hi we stayed at this hotel may bank holiday this year 2015 myself my wife and our great granddaughter in a family room which was very large and spacious all the staff very friendly and could not do enough for you now the down side we found the meals to be very poor ie no meat choices and all served...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stephen F
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephen F, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. With regards to the menu choices we do offer 5 choices on the main course each evening i.e meat or fish course, chef's special, chef's salad or vegetarian option. With regards to breakfast, we offer bacon and sausage as part of the...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Great location,staff really nice and so welcoming. Entertainment on nightly which was most enjoyable. Didn't think the meals were as good as previous visits but maybe we were just unlucky. Very disappointed with our room,we upgraded to superior, it was tiny should only be a single room. Had to be aware of the hazard of bumping your head off the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 45marda
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Hi 45Marda Thank you very much for taking the time out of your schedule to leave a review of our Hotel. Im realy glad you enjoyed evrything with regards to the entertainment etc. I am a little a little saddened to hear that you didnt like your room. We have had loads of rave reviews about our new rooms on...

Reviewed 30 May 2015

Visited May 18th I would like to thank the staff at the seabank for their help and support when my husband took ill and had to go to hospital they couldnt do enough to help. Highly recommend this hotel food, service staff all excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jane D I would like to say that you are more than welcome from all of us here at The Royal Seabank Hotel. We do hope that your husband is doing a lot better and has a speedy recovery. I hope to see you all back soon at the hotel. Take care Kind regards Kenny Ellis Hotel manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Stayed at this hotelbetween 23/5/15 to 25/5/15. Our was spotless,clean and tidy. All the meals where excellentand very tasty. Entertainment wasn't to bad but not as good as it used to be. The hotel is situated in Manchester Square, about one mile at most from Central Pier at most, and Town Centre Shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James K
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Hi James K Thank you very much fr your review. I appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to write about us. I'm glad you had a good time when you visited in May. We have a very good team here at The Royal Seabank Hotel and aim to give you a holiday to remember for the right...

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Just got back from Blackpool today stayed at the the Royal Seabank Hotel had a great time the food was lovely and the service was excellent, staff was very polite could'nt do enough for you,and it was lovely and clean, and the entertainment was very good,would go back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann B
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ann B, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. Please be assured that I will pass on your kind words to the team here at the Royal Seabank hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Miss K Percival Hotel Manager

346 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Sea-View Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Family Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.3 km away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
805 reviews
0.9 km away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#55 of 72 in Blackpool
271 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
1,287 reviews
2.2 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
415 reviews
1.3 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Royal Seabank Hotel

Address: 219-221 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $80 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Seabank Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Royal Seabank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#29 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Seabank Hotel staff and other travellers.
48 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Longtown, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Dundee, United Kingdom
3 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Seabank Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on the fourth floor with no complaints but people with walking difficulties might find this to be a problem”
 of 5 bubbles agnesjohn, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the lifts are a bit tight and can only hold two people doors operate on key cards which can be temperamental”
 of 5 bubbles 765lynnea, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 1 excellent”
 of 5 bubbles garrylinda6165, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“familyrooms are spacious ..top floor quite a few stairs but there is a small lift”
 of 5 bubbles westbrom2014, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are very noisy during the night.”
 of 5 bubbles Trouper9, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Priceline
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates