We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Diego Guest House

163 reviews
Save
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good11%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“pleasure beach”(38 reviews)
“b b”(29 reviews)
“south pier”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (163)Write a Review
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
141
19
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
141
19
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure beachb bsouth pierhave stayed here several timesbed was very comfortableone nighta nice place to staya stones throwwould highly recommend staying heremajor attractionsgreat hostsfriendly coupletoastgreat night sleepwi fithe location is perfectgreat facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Thank you Billy and Mary,for a fabulous 3 days,bed and breakfast brilliant,great hospitality,comfy bed and excellent breakfast,great location next to pleasure beach and all other amenities.See you in October or before that.

Thank killiegirl12
Response from Bill G, Owner at San Diego Guest HouseResponded 4 days ago

Our pleasure. Glad you enjoyed your break and we look forward to seeing you again. 🤗

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

My partner and I managed to get a last minute deal, which we were very happy about. I initially sent a message regarding the parking options and the owners got back to us so quickly which was brilliant. They do have parking available, however my...More

Thank Anna-rebecca D
Response from Bill G, Owner at San Diego Guest HouseResponded 11 November 2017

Many thanks for taking time out to review your stay with us at the San Diego Guest House. Mary and I try our best to ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. Your review shows we are going in the right direction and also helps...More

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Cosy b&b Great hosts Good breakfast Family room comfortable - not en suite but toilet just outside Brilliant location - not on main road so quieter but 2 mins away from pleasure beach and south pier and sandcastles pool Clean and comfortable Walls a bit...More

Thank vickyak
Response from Bill G, Owner at San Diego Guest HouseResponded 7 November 2017

Sorry about the noise you endured. We hope this doesn't put you off coming to the San Diego Guest House in the future.

Reviewed 27 October 2017

just got back from a 4 night break , was made to feel really welcome by Bill and Mary , rooms were very clean breakfast was georgeous and very filling to the point where my husband and i had egg on toast the last 2...More

Thank Donnatay
Response from Bill G, Owner at San Diego Guest HouseResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Mary and I are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you hopefully next Season.

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

What can I say it's Blackpool it's a guest house, brought back childhood memories. Nice, clean, friendly and a good price, a little run down like most guest houses in Blackpool but definitely one to stay at when in Blackpool. They will arrange parking for...More

Thank Jayne20132013
Response from Bill G, Owner at San Diego Guest HouseResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to review your trip to Blackpool.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345633
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
natpimo
18 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Bill G | Property representative |
We ônly have three spaces available and cannot accomodate MPVs. These are available subject to availability depending on dates and cost £5 per day with a refundable £10 deposit. There is also a problem black c carpark... More
3
Votes
greenmachine1964
19 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Bill G | Property representative |
Hi there, Our twin room contains two single beds but we only have one single room with a single bed. Regards San Diego Guest House
1
Vote
Niki G
11 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Bill G | Property representative |
We charge £5 per day for the space so if your staying in the resort until 2:30pm we will charge another £5.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Rooms clean and comfortable,some are non en suite,some are sharing toilet and shower,tv and tea and coffee..."
Read review
"We were on the 3rd floor very quiet."
Read review
"we had room 8 which was lovely and quiet"
Read review
"We were in the back so was great as couldn't hear a sound from outside"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing