We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Norfolk House Hotel

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016

had another great stay always made welcome when i go there, lovely food nice room very clean just what you want when you go on a break i will be going back up in August cant wait such a nice place to stay and a good owner thanks Terry for such a nice stay agian

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank darren t
Deal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2015

excellent company excellent food excellent room. who could ask for anything more. Breakfast served when you require and you can have what you like. THe room very comfortable. warm. and clean. Terry and Christine very friendly and it is home from home. will go again thanks for everyhting

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yorkie310845
noddyBlackpool, Owner at Norfolk House Hotel, responded to this review

thanks so much. it was great to have you both here. glad your long journey was worth it and see you next time. terry and christine

Reviewed 2 November 2015

Loved the place. Where do I start well it's clean comfortable terry and Chris fantastic hosts food bloody marvellous properly cooked and tasty treated as part of the family good value for money can't fault them made our stay a very easy and pleasant one

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lord Kelvin B
noddyBlackpool, Owner at Norfolk House Hotel, responded to this review

thanks so much for your great review. it's really nice to be appreciated like that. look forward to seeing you if you next time you visit this old town. terry and christine

Rainhill
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at norfolk house for 2 nights this week & could not recommend the place enough! :) Terry & Christine are a lovely couple & could not of made us feel more welcome. The room was lovely, comfortable & clean. And the full english breakfasts were lovely! We will defo be returning again on our next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel A
noddyBlackpool, Owner at Norfolk House Hotel, responded to this review

thanks very much for your great review Rachel. we both look forward to seeing you next time. so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Boston
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Our 1st visit to Norfolk House and would return. we arrived around 8pm to a warm welcome and Terry showed us to our room, which was absolutely fine, ( a family room ) plenty of room, it was nice and clean. Terry did say to us about putting our car in his secure lock up, explained we were going to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TammywBoston
noddyBlackpool, Owner at Norfolk House Hotel, responded to this review

thanks for taking the time to post this matey. so glad you enjoyed your stay. welcome back any time. terry and christine

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Terry & Christina were friendly people and we found their place to be clean & comfortable. Parking was not an issue, Terry let me park in the space he was occupying then moved his own car to the secure car park. Breakfast was excellent. Juice, cereal, then traditional English. Coffee or Tea & Toast. My Daughters & Mother all enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ianzanshin
noddyBlackpool, Owner at Norfolk House Hotel, responded to this review

thanks very much for your excellent review ian. so glad you enjoyed your stay. and thanks for your phone call expressing anger at that those two ridiculous recent reviews. many of our regulars are incensed by them. yes, they were put on by the mother and daughter who turned up half way during breakfast and caused an atmosphere. hope it...

South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015

we stayed last weekend found terry very friendly and helpful rooms very clean but I was disappointed there was no milk or much in the way of tea and coffee facilities in rooms no jam to put on your toast no juice one morning I know they are only little things but they are what make your holiday but on...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank metalady
noddyBlackpool, Owner at Norfolk House Hotel, responded to this review

it was a very very busy weekend. we do ask guests not to keep showers running when not actually in them but often falls on deaf ears lol. we do not supply rooms with fresh milk in summer for obvious reasons, so we use powdered milk which does not go off. being a guest house we do not enter rooms...

Aberdare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2015

just had another great stay at the Norfolk, food was great, room was spot on, this has got to be the best place in Blackpool to stay, the owner cant do enough to help you, we was made very welcome from the time we got there until the time we went home I just want to thank you for a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank darren t
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Just returned from a Friday to Monday stay at The Norfolk House Hotel, Terry and Christine were fantastic hosts and were there to give you any information you needed on shows etc, the English breakfasts were excellent, sausages,bacon (2) egg,hash brown, beans,tomatoes and toast, followed by a Pot of Tea and Coffee.Yummy..We stayed in room 1 on ground floor and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alan C
Penzance, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2015

we travelled to the hotel for a valentines trip away, terry and christine were very friendly. our ground floor room was really big and very clean and tidy, we stayed here because our budget was fairly low and we certainly were not expecting to get the high level of service that we received, both me and my gf were really...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sarah t

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Norfolk House Hotel

Address: 51 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $88 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Norfolk House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Norfolk House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay